Located in Banner Elk, this holiday home is near theme parks and in the mountains. Beech Mountain Resort and Sugar Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Grandfather Mountain. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Kidd Brewer Stadium or Holmes Convocation Center. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Appalachian State University - 38 min drive - 35.1 km
Getting around
Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 81 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 16 min drive
Town Tavern of Banner Elk - 8 min drive
Blink Elk Tap Room - 8 min drive
Banner Elk Cafe - 7 min drive
Puerto Nuevo - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Halftime Haus - 5BR ski in/ski out on Beech. Beautiful views, high end updates, perfect location! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Halftime Haus - 5BR ski in/ski out on Beech. Beautiful views, high end updates, perfect location!?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Halftime Haus - 5BR ski in/ski out on Beech. Beautiful views, high end updates, perfect location! on 3 Nov 2026 start from £1,264, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Halftime Haus - 5BR ski in/ski out on Beech. Beautiful views, high end updates, perfect location!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Halftime Haus - 5BR ski in/ski out on Beech. Beautiful views, high end updates, perfect location!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Halftime Haus - 5BR ski in/ski out on Beech. Beautiful views, high end updates, perfect location!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Halftime Haus - 5BR ski in/ski out on Beech. Beautiful views, high end updates, perfect location! located?
Located in the mountains, this slopeside Banner Elk holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access within 2 miles (3 km) of Land of Oz and Beech Mountain Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as sledging. The Greene and Tate-Evans Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our family had a great time at Halftime Haus. Perfect for our adult kids and grand kids. Walking distance to general market, pizza shop, sliding and a shuttle bus away to the Beech Mountain resort.
Halftime haus is perfectly located on the slopes with all the amenities you need.
We had a great time and loved the location of the house. Everything was well kept, clean and we enjoyed the large decks to relax on in between runs. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Feb 2023
Thank you so much! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Very nice property in a great location. The master bedroom was awesome and the other rooms were good to. Everyone had their own bathroom, so that was great. Nice Webber outdoor grill with plenty of kitchen items.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Nov 2022
Thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your getaway! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Great location! the set up of the house is a little different but it works! We enjoyed just watching everyone on the terrain park and the kids being able to ski in and out was priceless!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2024
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
The house was gorgeous and very clean. We really enjoyed the ski in/ski out. I am not as good of a skier as my husband and was very thankful the home was located a little lower on the slope for my skill level. We would love to rent this home again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2024
Thank you so much! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
The house is great. The location is perfect for ski in and ski out. However, we experienced several challenges during our stay, and not all of the amenities were working - 1 of the 3 fireplaces was working, the dishwasher was broken for over 24 hours after repairing it, the hot water went out for approx 12 hours before repair, the Keurig did not work, but the drip coffee maker did, some chairs were broken, and some of the cleaning wasn’t really clean. However, we were there to ski and ski we did!!! Loved the chance to be so close.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Mar 2026
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you encountered these issues during your visit, and we appreciate you working with our Customer Care team to reach a successful resolution. It was our pleasure hosting you and we would love to welcome you back anytime. - BRMR
I would say Halftime Haus is my dream house and there were 11 of us who thoroughly enjoyed our time in this beautiful spacious home. We definitely want to come back. Thank you so much!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2025
Thank you! This made our day! We are so pleased your stay exceeded your expectations, and we'd love to have you visit anytime! - BRMR
We had a great time. The property was perfect for our group of moms and boys. The ski in and ski out availability made the weekend so easy. The property was stocked with everything we could need. Highly recommend
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2024
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
We rented the house for my sons 11th birthday and the location was absolutely perfect. The house is decorated really nicely and the rooms are set up for a lot of privacy it was great. We had a couple issues when we first arrived. We got there late at night and the management company quickly resolved it (and even answered our call at 1am!) we stay in beech at least twice a month and this was one of the nicest and conveniently located homes we’ve stayed in. No complaints other than I wish there was a hot tub ; ) we will definitely be return guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2022
Thank you! We are glad our team could be of help! There is also a hot tub on order that should be in place by the end of February as well as a new arcade style video game. We'd love to have you back again! - BRMR
The house was fantastic. Comfortably furnished and plenty of room We did have a problem with getting two of the showers hot water to work. That could have been operator error, i did not check them myself, one person was elderly and the other was a 20 something girl. Hot tub was great, only thing about that we would change is the way the cover folds blocks the view of the mountain. If it was turned so it blocked the neighbors it would be better.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2025
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway! We are sharing your feedback and suggestions with our team. We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
We loved our stay at Halftime Haus. It was a fantastic property, luxurious and yet practical for our family of 11 ranging in age from a baby and toddler up to us, the grandparents. Having the ski in-ski out option was a huge bonus, especially since we were there at the busiest week of the year. Our only negative was that there was no hair dryer at the house! I called management and asked for one but never received it. So bring your hair dryer. Otherwise, it was absolutely perfect!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2023
Thank you! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jim S.
8 Mar 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The location is excellent. The condition of the house was terrible. Steps leading to the house from the road had broken treads, many lights were out, one of the bedroom lamps had a broken glass base and was unsafe, the bathrooms were all old and rundown, the kitchen did not have enough plates, the garage and grounds were dirty and had garbage throughout, two of the kitchen island bar stools were missing legs and left in a closet, all the furniture was old and rundown, area carpets were dirty and in need of replacement, the internet was slow and the TVs could not connect to streaming services, the deck areas had old ski poles lying around, a wet bag of old charcoal, old sleds, and broken shovels. This overall condition is not only a poor reflection of the owners but also the management company that allows these conditions to exist without correction.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2026
We’re very sorry your stay fell short of expectations. This isn’t the level of experience we aim to provide and our field teams have thoroughly checked over the home to see what needs to be addressed. Our Customer Care team has worked with you to reach a successful resolution, and we hope you'll have successful future travels. - BRMR
Love the house and property. Wi-Fi didn’t work and never got fixed so couldn’t use tv’s or phones (cell service extreamly weak).
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2022
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed the home! We are sharing your feedback about the wifi with our team so they can look into this further. Please come back again! - BRMR
We had an amazing time. House had everything we needed... except potholders... The inside was immaculately clean. However, outside property was covered in litter. Me and my guests filled an entire trash bag with cans and bottles that were scattered about.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway! We are sharing your feedback with our team. We'd love to have you visit again anytime! - BRMR