Located in Chicago, this holiday home is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Michigan and Millennium Park, while Art Institute of Chicago and Chicago Theatre are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at United Center or Wrigley Field. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Is Bucktown Home - Rooftop Deck, Game Rm, & Garage pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Bucktown Home - Rooftop Deck, Game Rm, & Garage?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bucktown Home - Rooftop Deck, Game Rm, & Garage on 17 Nov 2026 start from £573, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Bucktown Home - Rooftop Deck, Game Rm, & Garage?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bucktown Home - Rooftop Deck, Game Rm, & Garage?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bucktown Home - Rooftop Deck, Game Rm, & Garage?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bucktown Home - Rooftop Deck, Game Rm, & Garage located?
This family-friendly holiday home is located in the city centre, within 1 mi (2 km) of Milwaukee Avenue and Humboldt Park. United Center is 3 mi (4.9 km) away. Western Station (O Hare Branch) is 5 minutes by foot and California Station (Blue Line) is 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
So modern, clean, great space for sleeping, easy to check in and out! Will stay again!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the modern, clean space and easy check-in and check-out. We’d love to host you again! 😊
Great location to walk to shops, restaurants and public transportation. Large enough for a family gathering with multiple spaces to sit and visit. Josh was available for questions and concerns during our stay.
We really enjoyed our stay here! It was a very convenient location and the house was just as listed. The place was mostly very clean. Would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We’re glad you enjoyed the convenient location and that the home was as described. We’d love to host you again! 😊
We came here for spring break for the first time and we loved this place everything was BEAUTIFUL. the game room, plenty of space, and plenty of towels 10/10
We had a wonderful stay in Chicago - the house was very clean and nice. Thank you for having us!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the clean and comfortable home. It was a pleasure hosting you! 😊
A great location- just be aware that it is next to the L train but once you get used to it, it isn't super loud. Great huge space, property managers were very responsive to all questions. Great that it has parking. I would highly recommend
Property is fantastic, convenient to Wicker Park. Very pleased with stay, hosts, cleanliness. Drawbacks are: train noise is substantial (ear plugs provided make it manageable for sleep), and most beds are a tight fit for two adult males.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious home, convenient location, cleanliness, and hospitality. We appreciate your feedback about the train noise and bed sizes and hope to welcome you back again! 😊
Booked this place for a girls weekend getaway! It was perfect for 8 women and a great location. We were able to use public transportation or Uber/Lyft very easily. So many restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. We also really enjoyed the rooftops. Would highly recommend and will look to book again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad the space was perfect for your girls’ weekend and that you enjoyed the convenient location, nearby spots, and rooftops. We’d love to host you again! 😊
This house was beautiful, clean and modern with lots of room to spread out. Plenty of comfy beds, nice linen, thoughtful amenities. Attached garage and everything you need to cook too. The train added to the whole “Chicago” experience! Would highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful, clean, and spacious home, along with the thoughtful amenities and convenient garage. We’d love to host you again! 😊
The space was perfect for our group of 12! We didn't have the noise of the train as an issue as it was under scheduled maintenance.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad the space was a great fit for your group of 12 and that you had a comfortable stay. We’d love to host you again! 😊
This property was as described. It was very comfortable. Yes, the Blue Line runs right behind it(as described), but it really didn’t interfere with anything. The white noise by machines were a nice touch.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you found the property comfortable and appreciated the white noise machines. It was a pleasure hosting you! 😊
This property was perfect for our family visiting Chicago because it was just a few blocks away from our son’s home. Yes the L is directly in back of the property and yes it’s loud but we knew that going in. It is a beautiful space and worked great for our needs.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad the location worked perfectly for your family and that you enjoyed the beautiful space. We’d love to host you again on your next Chicago visit! 😊
Everything about this property was fantastic! Spacious, all amenities were modern, and my family enjoyed it very much. Some reviews had issue with the noise from the trains - we found it to be not bothersome at all! Speaking of trains, the convenience (6 minute walk) to the station was incredibly convenient! With a coffee shop (3 minutes) one way and a Walgreen's (4 minutes) the other, this location was incredibly convenient. Josh was very communicative, and responded lightning-quick to any questions we had. Definitely a 5-star location, would recommend to anyone, and certainly stay again! Thanks, Josh!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We’re thrilled your family enjoyed the spacious, modern space and convenient location. We’re also glad Josh could provide quick and helpful communication. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back! 😊
Great place, Be ready to stream programs to the TV's (No Cable)
The commuter train tracks are 6 feet from the back of the porch and it is extremely loud when every 12-15 a train goes by.
You can hear it throughout the whole house, all night long.
This spacious townhome was perfect for our two families with teens visiting Chicago. Plenty of room for all, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, and washer/dryer. A short walk to the blue line train for easy access to the city. Plus so many eateries just steps away. The train was loud, but most of us were able to sleep without difficulty. A few had a harder time, so something to keep in mind if you are a light sleeper. Ear plugs were provided. Hosts responded quickly when we had a minor issue getting access to the lockbox on arrival. Overall highly recommend! Would stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad the townhome was a great fit for your families and that you enjoyed the spacious layout, convenient location, and nearby dining. We’re also happy we could quickly help with the lockbox issue. We’d love to host you again! 😊
This is an excellent house that's just about brand new. We travelled with four kids and four adults and there was plenty of space for everyone. The furnishings are high end and the kitchen / dining room is large with enough seating for ten.
We liked that the area is artsy and hip with bars and restaurants within walking distance. It was a quick drive or train ride into downtown and back.
The train is indeed right behind the house and it is loud when you first hear it. By the second day it just blended into the background for us.
I would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We’re thrilled your group enjoyed the spacious home, high-end furnishings, and convenient location. We’d love to welcome you back for your next Chicago trip! 😊
We recently had a wonderful family reunion at this house, which comfortably accommodated our group of eight adults, including our in-laws. The location was ideal, as it was close to the venue where we had planned an event.The house was perfectly equipped with everything we needed, and it was clean, well-maintained, and cozy. The spacious common areas were a great bonus, allowing us to relax and socialize together.My only minor criticism is the proximity of the subway tracks, which can be quite noisy. However, this is an unavoidable issue, and I wouldn't penalize the host for it.The host was extremely responsive and clear in their communication, making the entire process smooth and stress-free.Overall, I highly recommend this house for large groups and families. It's a great find!"
The house is fantastic and it does deserve 5 stars, but the adjacency to the L-tracks is the only reason I give it an overall 4-star rating, even though they do warn about this. Some of us nonetheless had a hard time adjusting to the noise, even with earplugs.
We also had difficulties getting the lockbox open to retrieve the key to the front door, but, luckily, we were able to get in through the side door. Upon leaving we had the same problem as well, although several of us tried getting the box open. So we ended up leaving the key inside the house and exiting through the garage.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you for the detailed feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the house and your 60th birthday celebration. We apologize for the lockbox issue, but we’re happy to share that it has now been fixed. 😊
We were here for two nights and were celebrating a small bridal shower. The space itself is great for groups, with plenty of seating on the main level and more than enough bedrooms. There were towels and bedding for all of us, and the property was pretty much spotless.
The only two downsides of our stay were the noise from the train and the initial communication with the property owner prior to check-in. As mentioned in other reviews, this house borders the blue line and the train does come by every twenty minutes or so. While we were awake and celebrating, it really wasn’t an issue. However, it did keep some of us awake during the night. I think you just need to plan accordingly and maybe bring along a noise machine or earplugs if you’re not used to it.
Checking in was also a tad stressful as we had messaged the host several times through the app without a response. Finally we were able to get in touch with one of the other hosts via text the morning of check in who provided the information.
Ultimately it was a great stay, and still worth the five star rating!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful and detailed review! We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious property and that it was a great fit for your bridal shower. We apologize for the initial communication delay and appreciate your understanding. We’d love to host you again! 😊
No response from host/Horrible noise level from train
Booked this house for family to stay in for my wedding. Had multiple issues.
1) Attempted to reach host via phone/vrbo platform multiple times prior to check-in date without a response. Received a response from the host on the day of check-in after being on the phone with vrbo for multiple hours.
2) Family arrive at given check-in time but couldn't get into the property. Per host, they had software issues resulting in them not being aware of our booking even though the booking was confirmed by vrbo.
3)Family was able to enter the house 2hs past check-in only to find a dirty house (wasn't cleaned from prior stay). Host sent cleaning service which took another 2-3h.This was all incredibility frustrating and it disrupted family's schedule for wedding events that evening.
-Host response to this: $150 gift card
4) CTA line runs behind the property and it is very noisy. Multiple family members and children could not get proper sleep multiple days. Would not recommend this booking if you have children or a light sleeper.
Sent a long message to the host expressing all our frustrations and requesting a refund. Ended up getting 1 night refunded out of 5 night stay...
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced, but we’re happy to share that these concerns have since been addressed and the process has been improved. We appreciate your understanding!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stacy C.
10 Jan 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Cool Concept but....
9 adults (supposed to have been 11) stayed here for our daughter's Chicago NYE wedding weekend. My elderly parents were originally supposed to stay with us, however, we ended up putting them up in a hotel as we felt the floor plan (no accessible bathroom on the main level, too many stairs, hardwood a little slippery) was a safety issue for them.
Tried adding a day or two to the front of our stay, but we couldn't get a response from the property manager even after several attempts. I got in touch with VRBO and they were going to try to get them to respond, which they finally did, only to give us our entrance instructions. They never addressed the extension, which was fine bc it was too late by then.
Upon checking into to home there was supposed to be a GARAGE DOOR opener somewhere in the house but were unable to find it. Shortly after our arrival, we received a phone call from one of the property mgrs. 👍to be sure getting in went well. We asked about the garage door opener and he said he'd check on it. We NEVER heard back:(.
Funny thing...upon arrival, all towels folded and placed neatly in all bathrooms were soaking wet.
We were looking forward to relaxing together in the open floor plan of the main level, however, the furniture that is currently in the "living" area is not what is shown in the pictures. It's TINY, uncomfortable furniture that you wouldn't want to sit on for more than a few min.
We REALLY wanted this to be as cool as the pics make it look..MISS.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We’re sorry the stay did not meet your expectations, especially regarding the communication, garage opener, towels, and living room furniture. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and will review them with our team to improve the experience for future guests.