Entire home

Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access!

Photo gallery for Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access!

A rustic cabin with a deck, surrounded by a forest.
A dock extending into a lake with a boat and a red canopy, surrounded by trees.
A spacious living room with a large window, a fireplace, and a television.
A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, a television, and a wooden coffee table.
A spacious living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Garage parking available
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Oakland, MD
  • Place, Lower Deep Creek Heritage Conservation Fund Site
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Wisp Resort
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal)
    ‪60 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

ML Bunk Room

1 Single Bunk Bed

Upper Level 2 Queen Bedroom

2 Queen Beds

Upper Level Primary Suite

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Main Level Bathroom

Upper Level Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Oakland

Located in Oakland, this holiday home is on a lake. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort. With power boating and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Oakland, MD

What's nearby

  • Lower Deep Creek Heritage Conservation Fund Site - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Deep Creek Lake - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Swallow Falls State Park - 6 min drive - 6.3 km
  • Wisp Resort - 11 min drive - 10.7 km
  • Deep Creek Lake State Park - 13 min drive - 13.9 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 59 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access!?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access! on 22 Nov 2026 start from £836, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Wooded Bliss | Boat Slip, Firepit, Lake Access! located?

Situated on a lake, this holiday home is 1.1 mi (1.7 km) from Lower Deep Creek Heritage Conservation Fund Site and 2.8 mi (4.4 km) from Deep Creek Lake. Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area and Youghiogheny River are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful place, great house with nice short walk to dock. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the house and location to be just what you were looking for. It's our pleasure to provide a great experience, and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Sirpassed my expectations. It was perfect. A beautiful home . We enjoyed our stay. Ty
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2026
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind words. We’re very glad the home exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing our place and hope to welcome you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bachelorette Trip @ Wooded Bliss

We had a great stay at the Wooded Bliss. Property was better in person than the pictures!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful home with easy access to the water.

Highly recommend renting a pontoon boat during your stay! It really makes the experience so much more.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house with short tail walk to the deck

The house was very nice and large enough for everyone. It is located near the dam so really enjoy swimming right off the dock into deeper water.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway!

The property was exactly as displayed in the pictures. Had plenty of room for my family even when we were trapped inside due to rain. The short walk to the lake was beautiful.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2024
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that the property met your expectations and provided ample space for your family, even during inclement weather. The short walk to the lake sounds like a lovely feature. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The experience overall was very good. The instructions for the lock and keypad door and heat/AC could be a little better. We were also surprised we had to secure firewood, as the property pictures showed a big stack near the fire pit.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy House with Woodsy Feel

The property is easily accessed, but also sits close to the road. The rooms and decor was very nice. If your gruop is larger than 4 people, and you are staying longer than 3 nights, you should bring your own siap, toilet tissue, and paper towels and trash bags. Otherwise what is supplied may be sufficient. The walk down to the lake is short, but rocky. We enjoyed it and the sunset lake views was worth it!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great location but limited supply of woods and home

This place has an excellent location. The only suggestion for improvement I have is to ensure the house has wood supplies for winter. Plus, it had limited supply of napkins and toilet papers. Additionally, the house temperature was set to 62 which is really cold. We attempted our best to adjust it but it was challenging. Overall, this house is located very conveniently to shops in the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2025
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and will work to address the areas for improvement you mentioned, such as ensuring adequate wood supplies for winter, increasing the availability of napkins and toilet paper, and optimizing the temperature settings. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we strive to provide a comfortable and well-equipped experience for all our guests. We're glad to hear the house's convenient location was a positive aspect of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice Property. Stingy Amenities

Overall the house is in relatively good condition and was clean. It's also a convenient 15-minute drive to Wisp as well. On the downside, the heat had broken and was about 45 degrees when we arrived. To their credit the management team was responsive and had someone come out there to fix it within an hour or so. Another issue was the property managers are incredibly stingy. They provided no sponges, no shampoo or bathroom products of any kind. They only left two dishwasher pods, and no hand soap for any of the bathrooms. We had to go out and purchase these items. It may be a small thing, but for the price I would expect these basic amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The location is great. The house is set very close to the street but it is essentially in the woods with a beautiful walk down to the lake. No doubt it was a gorgeous house at one time. Unfortunately I don't think the property is well maintained. The bedding and towels were clean but that was all. We found food residue and garbage jammed within cushions of the couches as well as on the carpet. Every room had at least one, but often more than one, burnt out or missing lightbulb. Some pieces of furniture were broken, especially the love seat in the main room. There were several mice living in the house with us during our stay which was absolutely disgusting. That should not have been a surprise with food remnants everywhere. It seemed as though the house was once beautiful but the cleaning, maintenance, and general upkeep are absolutely lacking. Such potential with this property but so disappointing. Rather than just posting a negative review, initially I did reach out to those from whom we rented and they assured me that they would look into it. I am posting this with the hopes that they do clean up the place allowing the next renters to be able to actually enjoy their stay.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your experience at the property. Your feedback is valuable,. Our goal is to provide a well-maintained and welcoming environment for all our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback