Entire home

Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals

Photo gallery for Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals

A spacious living room with a large sofa, a fireplace, and a balcony with a view of trees.
A spacious living area with a large sofa, a dining area with bar stools, wooden beams on the ceiling, and a kitchen with modern appliances.
A bedroom with a large bed, a wooden rocking chair, a nightstand, and a window with curtains.
A spacious living room with a large sectional sofa, a fireplace, and a kitchen in the background.
A staircase with a wooden finish and metal railings, leading to a living area with a fireplace, kitchen cabinets, and a television.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Scenic water view
    Relax and unwind with top-rated water views, offering a scenic experience.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Tahoe City, CA
  • Place, beach near Kilner Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, beach near Pineland
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, North Lake Tahoe Visitor Center
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bunk Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tahoe City

Located in Talmont, a neighbourhood in Tahoe City, this holiday home is in the mountains. Palisades Tahoe and Northstar California Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Tahoe Maritime Museum and Olympic Valley Park are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Map
Tahoe City, CA

What's nearby

  • beach near Kilner Park - 6 min drive - 3.6 km
  • beach near Pineland - 6 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Hurricane Bay - 6 min drive - 3.6 km
  • North Lake Tahoe Visitor Center - 9 min drive - 6.2 km
  • Commons Beach Park - 9 min drive - 6.5 km

Getting around

  • Truckee Station - 27 min drive
  • Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Shadyside Lounge - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Savoie - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪River Ranch Lodge - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Pete N Peters - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Za's Lakefront - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals located?

Located in Talmont, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park, Granlibakken Resort Ski Area and Hurricane Bay. Tahoe City Golf Course and North Lake Tahoe Historical Society and Gatekeepers Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

6.8/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

5.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Well located house

Nice and clean... well equipped and good communication with property managers... thumbs up!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Family vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We always book our annual family vacation through Hauserman Rentals. They are helpful and conscientious.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Peaceful retreat.

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: At the end of the Road and the beginning of the trails. Great view of the Lake. Nice layout.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I am writing to bring an urgent and unacceptable situation to your attention. The refrigerator in the house failed completely, causing all the groceries we purchased to spoil. We were forced to throw everything away, resulting in a significant financial loss.What makes this even worse is that we tried calling and messaging you repeatedly, even before we arrived, but you ignored all our attempts to reach you. However, as soon as we called you from an unfamiliar number, you answered immediately. Ignoring your tenants' urgent messages is completely unacceptable.This situation was a serious health hazard, especially since we have a young child with us who could have suffered severe food poisoning from the spoiled items.We have clear photo proof of all the spoiled food and the fridge's condition. Since a working refrigerator is a basic necessity, we expect an immediate fix or replacement of the appliance, as well as full compensation for the food we had to throw away.Please let us know immediately when the fridge will be replaced and how you plan to reimburse us.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept 2026
We take situations such as this very seriously and would never "ignore" a renter's request for help. You stated that you had been trying to reach us for 2 days. Perhaps you were calling our text-only system, but as noted in ALL of the communications we sent you (by both text and email) before your arrival, we can be reached by phone at the number we provided (which is not the text number). We checked our phone log, emails, and text system and the very first contact we received from you during your stay was your phone call at 9:06 AM on Sunday morning. Both agents working that day were on the phone and could not take the call, but you didn't leave a voicemail. Then you called back at 10:02 AM which was the first time we were aware of any issue. We have caller ID so your claim that we only answered when you called from a different number is false. Both phone numbers show your name on caller ID. Why would we avoid one call and pick up the other? Perhaps most important: There is NO issue with the fridge. Neither the renters who were there all summer nor the homeowners who arrived after you had a problem. It seems that it was likely user error when you pushed buttons randomly, then unplugged it to "reset" it. Even so, we are compensating you for your spoiled food. We have been in business at the same location for 60 years; this seems an unlikely accomplishment if we ignore renters and fail to assist them in times of need.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Weathertop

Very good! A little confusing on where to get key card for HOA beach. Also disappointed that there were no dogs allowed on beach even though all pics on website showed many dogs on beach. Confusing!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Next time you should...

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place is great! But I have 2 complaints about my stay. The first was that we had no warning about the bear mat situation. We are from the Bay Area and are not familiar with what they were or how the worked. We arrived with no warning from the property management group on what to expect or how to turn off the bear mat. As a result my dog was shocked twice and was hesitant to go outside the stay; not cool! The second is not that big of a deal but worth mentioning. The living room gets so much direct sunlight in the morning during sunrise that it is impossible to sit in the living room and enjoy the view without getting cooked. You would think there would be some sort of blinds, curtains or shams that can be drawn so one could enjoy the living room in the morning. Otherwise it’s a great space very nice.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely Home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Dramatic forest views, lovely lake view and high-end features throughout this house make it a very special place whose owners have made the most of the beautiful, quiet location.A sun-damaged couch and ottoman made an iffy first impression, but it quickly became clear that this was in fact a very comfortable, clean and indeed charming home. On the negative side, we couldn't get into the house at first because of a confusing lockbox setup which the helpful owner of the other side of the duplex ultimately helped us with; and my poor dog, rushing ahead, got zapped by the electrified front door mat before I could turn it off. Also, the inside stairs are very steep and not well suited to seniors.Aside from that, this is a lovely place- I especially liked the "bird" bedroom with its dramatic views and bird-decorated bed frame, and the gated front deck which is good for the dog. Many thanks to the owners for sharing this home!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Gorgeous Lake View Home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful home with views of Lake Tahoe on all 3 levels of home. Plenty of room for 8 people. Nice and comfortable decor. Even though it was a duplex, we never had problems with noise from next door neighbors. House was on end of street with forests on one side. The rental is dog friendly and you have access to private HOA beach, however dogs are not allowed at the members only private beach so that was a little disappointing. Overall excellent property that is perfectly situated in quiet neighborhood with lovely views of lake. House was well stocked with kitchen supplies and bath towels. We will definitely be back!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great stay, easy to get to and the views are incredible. We rented a boat for the weekend along with this place and it was an unforgettable experience.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Spacious Cozy Home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was plenty of space for 8 guests over the Thanksgiving holiday and a gorgeous view. The kitchen is a little small, especially if you plan on cooking a thanksgiving dinner. The inside stairs are very steep and are in a weird location therefore it make the upstairs feel a little smaller than it looks. The beds were very comfortable and we liked the added touches like the phone chargers and electric blankets. A couple issues: the shower heads need to be cleaned, they are clogged up and don't have great pressure and one of toilet flushers was disconnected. Also, I would not allow pets or small children on the second floor balcony, there is lots of space beneath the railing for them to fall. We loved the quick access to the Tahoe Rim Trail right behind the property!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Next time you should...

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place is great! But I have 2 complaints about my stay. The first was that we had no warning about the bear mat situation. We are from the Bay Area and are not familiar with what they were or how the worked. We arrived with no warning from the property management group on what to expect or how to turn off the bear mat. As a result my dog was shocked twice and was hesitant to go outside the stay; not cool! The second is not that big of a deal but worth mentioning. The living room gets so much direct sunlight in the morning during sunrise that it is impossible to sit in the living room and enjoy the view without getting cooked. You would think there would be some sort of blinds, curtains or shams that can be drawn so one could enjoy the living room in the morning. Otherwise it’s a great space very nice.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback