Located in Talmont, a neighbourhood in Tahoe City, this holiday home is in the mountains. Palisades Tahoe and Northstar California Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Tahoe Maritime Museum and Olympic Valley Park are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
North Lake Tahoe Visitor Center - 9 min drive - 6.2 km
Commons Beach Park - 9 min drive - 6.5 km
Getting around
Truckee Station - 27 min drive
Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 36 min drive
Restaurants
Shadyside Lounge - 4 min drive
Savoie - 8 min drive
River Ranch Lodge - 12 min drive
Pete N Peters - 8 min drive
Za's Lakefront - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals on 28 Oct 2026 start from £1,140, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Weathertop by Hauserman Rentals located?
Located in Talmont, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Tahoe Treetop Adventure Park, Granlibakken Resort Ski Area and Hurricane Bay. Tahoe City Golf Course and North Lake Tahoe Historical Society and Gatekeepers Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice and clean... well equipped and good communication with property managers... thumbs up!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
A guest from Sacramento, CA
5 Aug 2025
Family vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We always book our annual family vacation through Hauserman Rentals. They are helpful and conscientious.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
David B.
28 Jul 2025
Peaceful retreat.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
At the end of the Road and the beginning of the trails. Great view of the Lake. Nice layout.
I am writing to bring an urgent and unacceptable situation to your attention. The refrigerator in the house failed completely, causing all the groceries we purchased to spoil. We were forced to throw everything away, resulting in a significant financial loss.What makes this even worse is that we tried calling and messaging you repeatedly, even before we arrived, but you ignored all our attempts to reach you. However, as soon as we called you from an unfamiliar number, you answered immediately. Ignoring your tenants' urgent messages is completely unacceptable.This situation was a serious health hazard, especially since we have a young child with us who could have suffered severe food poisoning from the spoiled items.We have clear photo proof of all the spoiled food and the fridge's condition. Since a working refrigerator is a basic necessity, we expect an immediate fix or replacement of the appliance, as well as full compensation for the food we had to throw away.Please let us know immediately when the fridge will be replaced and how you plan to reimburse us.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept 2026
We take situations such as this very seriously and would never "ignore" a renter's request for help.
You stated that you had been trying to reach us for 2 days. Perhaps you were calling our text-only system, but as noted in ALL of the communications we sent you (by both text and email) before your arrival, we can be reached by phone at the number we provided (which is not the text number).
We checked our phone log, emails, and text system and the very first contact we received from you during your stay was your phone call at 9:06 AM on Sunday morning. Both agents working that day were on the phone and could not take the call, but you didn't leave a voicemail. Then you called back at 10:02 AM which was the first time we were aware of any issue. We have caller ID so your claim that we only answered when you called from a different number is false. Both phone numbers show your name on caller ID. Why would we avoid one call and pick up the other?
Perhaps most important: There is NO issue with the fridge. Neither the renters who were there all summer nor the homeowners who arrived after you had a problem. It seems that it was likely user error when you pushed buttons randomly, then unplugged it to "reset" it. Even so, we are compensating you for your spoiled food.
We have been in business at the same location for 60 years; this seems an unlikely accomplishment if we ignore renters and fail to assist them in times of need.
Very good! A little confusing on where to get key card for HOA beach. Also disappointed that there were no dogs allowed on beach even though all pics on website showed many dogs on beach. Confusing!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Albert v.
11 Oct 2022
Next time you should...
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The place is great! But I have 2 complaints about my stay. The first was that we had no warning about the bear mat situation. We are from the Bay Area and are not familiar with what they were or how the worked. We arrived with no warning from the property management group on what to expect or how to turn off the bear mat. As a result my dog was shocked twice and was hesitant to go outside the stay; not cool! The second is not that big of a deal but worth mentioning. The living room gets so much direct sunlight in the morning during sunrise that it is impossible to sit in the living room and enjoy the view without getting cooked. You would think there would be some sort of blinds, curtains or shams that can be drawn so one could enjoy the living room in the morning. Otherwise it’s a great space very nice.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
29 Jun 2024
Lovely Home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Dramatic forest views, lovely lake view and high-end features throughout this house make it a very special place whose owners have made the most of the beautiful, quiet location.A sun-damaged couch and ottoman made an iffy first impression, but it quickly became clear that this was in fact a very comfortable, clean and indeed charming home. On the negative side, we couldn't get into the house at first because of a confusing lockbox setup which the helpful owner of the other side of the duplex ultimately helped us with; and my poor dog, rushing ahead, got zapped by the electrified front door mat before I could turn it off. Also, the inside stairs are very steep and not well suited to seniors.Aside from that, this is a lovely place- I especially liked the "bird" bedroom with its dramatic views and bird-decorated bed frame, and the gated front deck which is good for the dog. Many thanks to the owners for sharing this home!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Julie T.
21 Aug 2023
Gorgeous Lake View Home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home with views of Lake Tahoe on all 3 levels of home. Plenty of room for 8 people. Nice and comfortable decor. Even though it was a duplex, we never had problems with noise from next door neighbors. House was on end of street with forests on one side. The rental is dog friendly and you have access to private HOA beach, however dogs are not allowed at the members only private beach so that was a little disappointing. Overall excellent property that is perfectly situated in quiet neighborhood with lovely views of lake. House was well stocked with kitchen supplies and bath towels. We will definitely be back!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kyle W.
18 Aug 2023
Great Stay!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great stay, easy to get to and the views are incredible. We rented a boat for the weekend along with this place and it was an unforgettable experience.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sierra D.
6 Dec 2022
Spacious Cozy Home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was plenty of space for 8 guests over the Thanksgiving holiday and a gorgeous view. The kitchen is a little small, especially if you plan on cooking a thanksgiving dinner. The inside stairs are very steep and are in a weird location therefore it make the upstairs feel a little smaller than it looks. The beds were very comfortable and we liked the added touches like the phone chargers and electric blankets. A couple issues: the shower heads need to be cleaned, they are clogged up and don't have great pressure and one of toilet flushers was disconnected. Also, I would not allow pets or small children on the second floor balcony, there is lots of space beneath the railing for them to fall. We loved the quick access to the Tahoe Rim Trail right behind the property!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Albert v.
12 Oct 2022
Next time you should...
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The place is great! But I have 2 complaints about my stay. The first was that we had no warning about the bear mat situation. We are from the Bay Area and are not familiar with what they were or how the worked. We arrived with no warning from the property management group on what to expect or how to turn off the bear mat. As a result my dog was shocked twice and was hesitant to go outside the stay; not cool! The second is not that big of a deal but worth mentioning. The living room gets so much direct sunlight in the morning during sunrise that it is impossible to sit in the living room and enjoy the view without getting cooked. You would think there would be some sort of blinds, curtains or shams that can be drawn so one could enjoy the living room in the morning. Otherwise it’s a great space very nice.