Located in Bradenton, this holiday home is near the beach. Shoppers can check out St. Armands Circle, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Bradenton Beach and Coquina Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at LECOM Park or IMG Bollettieri Tennis Academy. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Premier Sports Campus at Lakewood Ranch - 35 min drive - 33.3 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
7 Brew Coffee - 3 min drive
Danny's Pizzeria - 4 min drive
Taco Bell - 4 min drive
Five Guys - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖 on 1 Nov 2026 start from £752, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ⚓Pet Friendly Tropical home w/pool and grill!⚓🐕🏖 located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Blake Medical Center and 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Palma Sola Bay. IMG Academy and De Soto National Memorial are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My family stayed at this property in May and definitely enjoyed our time. The pool was wonderful, the property was well equipped with what we needed and it was comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2024
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear your group had a great time! We hope you come back and visit with us again real soon!
The home was the perfect location for a family vacation. Near Anna Maria Island. The kids enjoyed the pool in the backyard. Plenty of space for everyone. Comfortable beds.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear your group had a great time! We hope you come back and visit with us again real soon!
The house was comfortable, clean and convenient to shopping, restaurants and beaches. Quiet and friendly neighborhood. The property manager commented well.
Stayed 13 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2023
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad we could host you. Come back soon!
Great place. Very clean. They provide pool towels. You can also find some pool floaties in the garage. There is a beach "stroller" and sand toys in the garage too. The neighborhood is nice and quite. Great for an sunset stroll after dinner.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the home and appreciated the extra touches like pool towels, floaties, and beach gear. It’s great to know the peaceful neighborhood and sunset strolls added to your experience. We’d love to welcome you back anytime for another relaxing getaway!
Cleaning service needs improvement. Nice, convenient location.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We also appreciate your comments regarding the cleaning service, and we’ll certainly look into improving that to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Travelled to Bradenton for The Freedom Factory/Cleetus McFarland's Freedom 500 event. The house was about 30min. Away, easily accessible to Hwy. 64/Manatee Blvd.) and a lovely home to relax at. 6 min. from the bridge to Anna Maria Island. Amenities all with in easy driving distance. Quiet neighbourhood. Easy check-in. Very, very pretty home. We also loved the little Anoles around the property and named 3. Great find on VRBO. Highly suggest!My only critique about the relax at.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house served as a relaxing home base during the Freedom 500 what a fun event to travel for! It’s great to hear the location worked out well, with easy access to Hwy 64, Anna Maria Island, and all the nearby amenities.
We especially loved hearing about the anoles you gave them names? That’s amazing! 😊 We're honored to have been your VRBO pick, and we truly appreciate the kind words and your recommendation. Thanks also for your honest feedback, we’re always looking to improve and will take it to heart.
We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Richard A.
28 Feb 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Neighborhood disappointing for price.
Home amenities lacking.. We needed GPS
to navigate in and out of area. Home
exterior and yard in poor condition.
Garbage cans on street or easily visible
in most yards. We had an early departure
due to family death. I would not consider
this location again.
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2024
Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear about your early departure due to a family death. Please accept our deepest condolences during this difficult time.
We regret that the home and surrounding area did not meet your expectations. We strive to maintain our properties in the best possible condition and will address the exterior and yard issues you mentioned. We also understand how important it is for our guests to feel comfortable navigating the area and am sorry to hear you had to use a GPS is in area that you are unfamiliar with.
The positives about this house include: the neighborhood was quiet, the bed linens and towels were clean and having beach chairs, blanket and umbrella was useful. Unfortunately, we were greeted by ant bait traps, dirty mix matched dishes in the cabinets, what appeared to be dog hair in the washing machine and a dirty unusable pool. When I contacted the listing agent to understand when the pool would be cleaned, there wasn’t a reply for several days and the pool was never cleaned for the 7 days we stayed there. Please don’t rely on the pics of the pool.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2025
Hi Megan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're truly sorry to hear that parts of your stay did not meet expectations, and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.
First, I want to sincerely apologize for the delay in responding to your email. I understand how important timely communication is, and I regret that we didn’t reply sooner.
Regarding the pool, the discoloration visible in the photos is actually a result of staining on the pool’s surface, not dirt. While some debris can occasionally enter, the pool is enclosed by a cage, which greatly reduces the chance of larger debris falling in. Additionally, the pool service company visited on both April 10th and April 16th to check the chemical levels and remove any floating debris.
As a courtesy, we offered a refund for the pool heating to acknowledge the inconvenience you experienced.
Thank you again for your feedback, it helps us improve, and we hope to have the chance to better serve you in the future.
Warm regards,
The home is very cute but there were a few things that need to be addressed. There were ants in the hall bathroom on the floor, counter and tub. The water pressure in the master bath shower is very weak. Also, we were expecting a heated pool and hot tub as stated in the listing. After contacting the agent, i received a response 2 days later and was told it was 25 a day to turn on the heat. We were checking out in 2 days so it wasn’t worth the money to turn it on.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you found the home cute, but we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with ants and the water pressure in the master bath. We take these concerns seriously and will address them promptly to improve the experience for future guests.
Regarding the pool and hot tub heating, we’re sorry for any confusion about the additional fee and timing. We appreciate your understanding and will work on making this information clearer in our listing and communications.
Thank you again for your valuable input. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide a smoother stay.
We stayed in the property mid-may. Perfect time to visit the area. Great weather, not quite as busy on the Islands and Keys along the coast. Property came with all the essentials. Beach equipment was great, included a few body boards, umbrella, chairs, towels, and a handy collapsable 4-wheel cart with extra wide beach tires to aid in getting all the gear from the car to the beach. Like I said, all the essentials. Pool was in good working order and the enjoyed many hours fun. Veranda came with nice outdoor chairs to relax and watch the kids swim. There was no cooler, but property managers took care of getting us a brand new one after we made them aware. The garage door also needed work and there was a malfunctioning microwave. Once we made the property owners aware they got right on sending out a garage door person, and a service person to fix the microwave. They were responsive and easy to work with. The home was in good shape, well appointed and clean. Had a few dishes that needed a re-clean before use, but no big deal. The neighborhood was quiet, no issues at all. Altogether a good experience and a place we'd stay again without issue.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2023
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that we could accommodate your stay and we hope you had a great time.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Keith D.
8 Jul 2026
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of the property. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!