Located in Marathon, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Captain Hooks Marina and Dive Center and Florida Keys Country Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sombrero Beach and Curry Hammock State Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Marathon, FL (MTH-Florida Keys Marathon) - 8 min drive
Restaurants
Brass Monkey - 10 min drive
Circle K - 6 min drive
The Island Fish Company - 5 min drive
The Wooden Spoon - 9 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75 on 30 Oct 2026 start from £3,180, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Refuge on the Reef~ Waterfront Pool Home, 75 located?
This family-friendly Marathon holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 2 mi (3 km) of Coco Plum Beach and Curry Hammock State Park. Marathon Visitor Center and San Pablo Catholic Church are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The best equipped rental property I have ever experienced. Pool was warm and awesome. Huge property with plenty of room for our family of 10. Manatees came to the dock every day and we enjoyed watching them. Loved this property!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed the pool, spacious property, and the manatee visits. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back again!
We ended up not staying at the house we initially booked because of some unforeseen issue with the place, but the host was accommodating and got us set up with another very nice place to stay and actually saved us some money. My family thanks you!
Our entire family from two states enjoyed our vacation here. Ample space to spread out, having a pool and a dock was key. Saw manatee right at the dock! Kayaks were such a treat. Nice sized updates kitchen was a plus too. Only criticisms are tiny bar of soap and smallest shampoo ever and we had to buy toilet paper for the week which I don’t think is fair. Overall great place for our family of 10!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2023
Hi Lynn,
Thank you very much for your feedback & we are happy to hear that your family had a great time.
We hope we will have the chance to accommodate your family again with an improved experience. Take care!
Really enjoyed the house and the location. It's hard to give a review for the overall experience as COVID-19 unfolded in the middle of our stay. Compassionate options were not offered around the context from the rental company. At the same time, we really liked the area and the house was sufficient for our group.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2023
Sarah we are pleased you found our rental house enjoyable during your stay. We understand that the Covid-19 development had a negative impact on the enjoyment of your vacation, we imagine it was very stressful trying to make plans to travel home. We hope you will return again during more relaxing times and will be placing a $100 future credit on your account as a token of our appreciation and to say we are sorry Covid-19 happened while you were in the Keys. Coco Plum Vacation Rental Management. KW
Loved the house and location. Needs some work. Pool heater was off and hot tub was half empty when we arrived. Problems were fixable but should have been addressed prior to our arrival. Management was responsive and helpful and would stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2023
Hi Alex, we are happy to hear that your party had a good time. We do appreciate your feedback since our team always aim to improve. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Keep safe and stay healthy :)
The house was very comfortable and well laid out with three living rooms for everyone to have enough space… Great pool deck and water view.. we had the best time..would love to rent there again!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2023
Hi Amy. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are more than happy to hear that you and your party had a great time during your stay. Many thanks for booking with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Take care always :)
Hi Michael,
We are happy to hear that your party had a great time.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Keep safe and stay healthy.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Martin P.
17 Sept 2018
Perfect family fun spot!
The home is very spacious with plenty of room for our whole gang. The large yard held our trailer and four cars. We loved lounging around the giant pool and having the tiki hut for shade. The team at Coco Plum was very attentive to our few requests and were very fast at getting us all we asked for.
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Tami B.
11 Mar 2015
Tiki Time Disappointment
My family traveled to the Florida Keys on 2/17/15 to celebrate my parents 65th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately on arrival late in the day, we entered a house that hadn't been cleaned or appeared had not been occupied in some time. In addition, it was apparent there hadn't been any significant upkeep of this house for quite some time with the exception of the pool and kitchen area. After night of some family sleeping on beach towels, I reached out to Coco Plum Vacation Rental by visiting their office. Later on the 2nd day they addressed towels, linen and some minor cleaning. I would not recommend this house unless I was coming to visit with a group of guys for a fishing weekend. Here is an example of issues encountered when renting Tiki Time...
General Cleaning Throughout specifically…
Lights and vents need thorough dusting includes cleaning bugs inside of all lights. Corners of floors have dirt and crud. The towels in the entire house appear as if they have been used for cleaning, some have holes. Linen musty and some sheets have holes.
Many lights do not have lightbulbs. Kitchen lightbulb needs replacing. Rugs in some bedroom very dirty. There are 2 apparent areas of the house that have water damage in ceiling probably the cause of musty/mold smell. Most windows are broken and don’t open. Closet door is off. Furnace/AC room door in hallway needs extensive cleaning.
Our family did ask for a partial refund for issues we encountered and had to deal with during our stay but rental agency stated they don't give refunds.
I have stayed in many houses rented via VRBO. I would not stay in this house again. I would not recommend this house or stay at any property rented by Coco Plum Vacation Rentals in the future.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2023
Thank you for staying with us in Tiki Time, one of our individually owned homes. We make every attempt to assure you have a pleasant stay in the beautiful Florida Keys.
The day you arrived and expressed concerns about the cleaning the owners cleaning staff went back out and addressed your concerns. We also purchased new towels for you on behalf of the owner. We were unaware of the light bulbs being out so thank you fro bringing that to our attention.
We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have made the cleaning staff aware of them so as to prevent them in the future.
Thank you, April, for the wonderful 5-star review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again here in Marathon. :)