Neptune's Nest Home, Rooftop Deck & Tiki Cruise

Photo gallery for Neptune's Nest Home, Rooftop Deck & Tiki Cruise

A modern two-story building with a swimming pool, surrounded by palm trees and lounge chairs.
An outdoor patio with wicker furniture, a fire pit, and a view of the water and buildings in the background.
A pool area with lounge chairs, a small pool, and a view of the water.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, and a painting of a beach scene.
A dining area with a large window, wooden panel walls, and a hanging light fixture.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Destin Harbor

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Destin Harbor
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located in Holiday Isle, a neighbourhood in Destin, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Jetty East Condominiums and AJ’s Seafood & Oyster Bar. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding, cycling and rock climbing.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Choctawhatchee Bay - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Destin Harbor - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Jetty East Condominiums - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Destin Beaches - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 4 min drive - 3.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Boshamps Seafood & Oyster House - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Donut Hole - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Margaritaville - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Neptune's Nest Home, Rooftop Deck & Tiki Cruise pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Neptune's Nest Home, Rooftop Deck & Tiki Cruise?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Neptune's Nest Home, Rooftop Deck & Tiki Cruise?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Neptune's Nest Home, Rooftop Deck & Tiki Cruise?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Neptune's Nest Home, Rooftop Deck & Tiki Cruise located?

Located in Holiday Isle, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Choctawhatchee Bay and Destin Beaches. Destin Harbor Boardwalk is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home! Short walk to beach, easy access to marina if you bring your boat or jetski. Pool was great after a day at the beach. We will be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2026
Thank you for the kind review. Glad the short walk to the beach, easy marina access for your boat/jetski, and the pool added to a great stay. We’d love to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a really good time staying here. They were very responsive when we had questions. The house was well equipped and very clean
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2026
Thanks for the great review! Glad you had a really good time and our team was able to respond promptly to your questions. Pleased to hear the house was well equipped and very clean. It was a pleasure hosting you — we'd love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay!

Great place to stay. The pool was nice on the windy days. The walk to the beach is short; overall great place to stay
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2025
Thank you for your positive review, Brock! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the pool nice, especially on windy days. It's great to hear that the short walk to the beach added to your experience. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Beautiful home
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you found the home beautiful and hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Will stay again

This property was amazing house was clean and exactly as described will definitely stay again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location for fishing off backside and only a block walk or less to beach! Our entire family of 9 enjoyed our stay and we had plenty of space. Beautiful decor throughout the home, well furnished, and staff was extremely helpful with any questions or needs during stay! We will be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Magic on the Destin Harbor

Wonderful Home, close to the beach, great boat dock, waterfront views and boat access from Destin Harbor. Management was wonderful and attentive. Would love to stay again!
Stayed 9 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cool house!

We enjoyed the house, pool and location. Clean with high end luxury features.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
We have vacationed in the Harbor every year for the past 15 years and always enjoy bringing our boat, so we are very familiar with the area and the level of accommodations we typically expect.While the home itself is beautiful, there were several issues that impacted our stay. The palm trees along the walkway had not been properly pruned, making access more difficult than it should have been. We also found dirt and debris behind the sofa beds and around the jacuzzi tub, which gave the impression that those areas had not been thoroughly cleaned.Additionally, we found the listing to be misleading regarding the master suite. The listing includes a photo of the shower with a caption referencing a “hot sauna,” followed by another photo showing the sauna door open. This reasonably led us to believe the sauna was available for guest use. However, the sauna is not listed as an amenity, and when we asked about it, we received inconsistent and unclear responses rather than a straightforward explanation.Although the property has many attractive features, these issues left us disappointed. After many years of staying in the Harbor, this is unfortunately not a property we would choose to book again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such thoughtful feedback about your stay. We truly appreciate hearing from guests who know the Harbor so well, and we're honored that you chose to stay with us during one of your annual visits. We're glad you found the home beautiful, but we're sincerely sorry that several aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. We apologize for the landscaping and cleanliness concerns you encountered, including the overgrown palm trees and the areas behind the sofa beds and around the jacuzzi tub. This is not the standard we strive for, and we've shared your comments with our local housekeeping and maintenance teams so they can address these items. We also appreciate you bringing the listing description to our attention. We understand how the photos and wording regarding the sauna could have created different expectations, and we're sorry for the confusion and the inconsistent communication you received. We'll review the listing carefully to ensure it clearly reflects what is and isn't available so future guests have accurate expectations before they arrive. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We know you have many years of experience vacationing in the Harbor, so your comments are especially valuable to us. While we're sorry we fell short during this visit, we truly appreciate the opportunity to learn from your experience and improve. We wish you many more wonderful trips to the Harbor, and we're grateful you gave us the opportunity to host you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Neptunes Nest has everything you need!

We very much enjoyed our stay at Neptunes Nest. They had a large supply of towels in each bathroom and everything you need for cooking in the top notch kitchen. The only criticism I have is that the sign/address is hard to see from the street so you have to walk to the end of the driveway for Ubers to find you. Overall 5 star experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2025
Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Neptune’s Nest — especially the well-stocked kitchen and all the little comforts like the extra towels. We appreciate you pointing out the address visibility; that’s definitely helpful and something we’ll look into improving. We're so glad it was a 5-star experience overall, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay at Neptunes nest

I hosted my wedding reception here, and i would recommend to anyone for small events. The 850 staff was very helpful and kind throughout booking, check in and our stay. I would definitely use 850 vacations again. Only thing i would do differently is book directly through them and skip VRBO.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family trip

Great property and boat friendly. We are 32 ft from engines to bow and we fit with plenty of space. Shore power and freshwater at the dock. House is amazing and the master suite is even more amazing. The property manager was a breeze to work with and very responsive We will be back!!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

The property manager was absolutely a gem to deal with as was the maintenance person. Answered all calls and emails and texts leading up to and during stay. The property was great I’d say get a golf cart because the beach hike with belongings not as easy if you have little ones or elderly. The 3rd bedroom is also not attached if that’s important to you, you enter via pool area. I think for some that’s good, a quiet area but want to be transparent if that’s important. I always hope reviews give all the info..but again neighborhood, location, pool, all wonderful
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Don't Rent This Property - Misleading Listing

To start, the property listing is extremely misleading. First, there isn’t an easy way to load your belongings into the house. There are 24 stairs to climb to get to front door. The best way to access the elevator is to go up 5 stairs from the driveway, past the pool deck, through a bedroom, and down a hallway. When accessing the pool from inside the house, all guests will walk through this bedroom. Having an elevator you cannot access easily to unload and load your car is pretty pointless. The third bedroom is not accessible from the main house. The only way to enter it is through an exterior door off the pool deck. To call it a bedroom is also highly misleading. You cannot walk around the bed, and there is no closet or furniture to unpack your clothes, which means living out of your suitcase for the entire stay.To make matters worse, we had planned a fun day around the heated pool. We were told the water was 89 degrees the day we arrived. However, when we tested the water on the following day, the pool was freezing, which completely spoiled our plans. In addition, there was a floodlight that stayed on 24-7 and was shining directly into the downstairs bedroom, which does not have blackout shades. Even the maintenance manager couldn’t figure out how to turn off the light. IIf you are looking for a waterfront mansion to host a family gathering, don’t rent this property. It will disappoint you.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a great experience and were happy to address your concerns during your stay. The pool heat was not requested prior to arrival, so we didn’t have the opportunity to ensure it was on for you. As soon as we learned about the lighting issue, we came out the next morning and resolved it. Regarding the home’s layout, it is accurately represented in the listing, and we haven’t received similar concerns in the past. We appreciate your input and will continue to ensure guests have all the information they need before booking.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Neptunes Nest

Stayed for four nights. The master suite and pool are gorgeous. VRBO listing incorrectly states “onsite parking options include a garage”. The garage is locked and not for guest use which is super inconvenient as the garage is the only access point into the house without stairs. Listing also incorrectly states “wheelchair accessibility”. There are 24 stairs to climb to get to front door. The ‘best’ way to access the elevator is to go up 5 stairs from the driveway, through pool deck, through a bedroom, and down a hallway. Again definitely not wheelchair accessible nor convenient for unloading and loading. Having an elevator that you cannot access to unload and load your car is pretty pointless. The second bedroom is on the ground floor with an exterior door to the pool deck. All guests will be walking through this bedroom when accessing the pool from inside the house. The third bedroom is not accessible from the main house. The only way to enter this bedroom is through an exterior door off the pool deck. Definitely not suitable for young children. This room looks to have been a storage area and is so small that you can barely walk around the bed. Don’t rent this house if you or your family are allergic to cigarette smoke; the house wreaks. No air freshener will cover up the smell. The kitchen appliances and custom light switches are high end. Need instructions on how to operate left in house. The kitchen is not stocked with any basic spices, only salt and pepper.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr 2026
Thanks for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you — we'd love to welcome you back anytime.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback