Condo

New Direct Ocean Front,Low Floor,Pools,Great Views

Photo gallery for New Direct Ocean Front,Low Floor,Pools,Great Views

A modern living room with a dining area, a teal sofa, and a view of the sea through large glass doors.
A swimming pool with blue water, surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees, with a building in the background.
A wooden deck leading to a beach with clear skies.
A multi-story hotel with balconies, a pool area, and palm trees.
A modern living room with a dining area, a kitchen in the background, and a sign for Big Fish Rentals.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near North Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
North Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, North Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Crescent Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Atlantic Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand)
    ‪2 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

North Myrtle Beach

Located in North Myrtle Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the waterfront. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as scuba diving.
Map
North Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Crescent Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Azalea Sands Golf Club - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Atlantic Beach - 2 min drive - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 2 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dodge's - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Oscar's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dagwoods Deli - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Grumpy Monk North Myrtle Beach - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is New Direct Ocean Front,Low Floor,Pools,Great Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at New Direct Ocean Front,Low Floor,Pools,Great Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at New Direct Ocean Front,Low Floor,Pools,Great Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is New Direct Ocean Front,Low Floor,Pools,Great Views located?

Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is steps away from North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Crescent Beach. Azalea Sands Golf Club and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 31 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 31 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 31 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 31 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 31 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our room was clean and the pictures matched the description- no surprises! The resort was also very clean with friendly staff!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you found everything clean and enjoyed the friendly service. We hope to welcome you back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place and good location. Super friendly staff.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Myrtle Beach

Place is perfect for hanging out at the pool, heading to the beach, or heading into town for a bite to eat. We had a blast.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

This property worked out great for our group’s needs. Everything was clean and in order. Would stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Good Stay

Check in was a breeze , staff was nice , host replied almost instantly and any questions or concerns were answered or taken care of . We will definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beach view obstructed by palm trees but was still beautiful. We didn't realize the pools were out of commission or we would not have rented in this tower. The condo was clean, near the elevators, and overall a great place, it was just extremely inconvenient for seniors with mobility issues to have to go to the next tower to use the pools and hot tub.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the view, despite some palm trees obstructing the beach sightline. We appreciate your understanding about the pools being temporarily unavailable and recognize how that impacted your experience, especially for those with mobility concerns.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy stay with amazing ocean views

We enjoyed a mom’s getaway and this beach place made it perfect…location, views, amenities, comfortable beds, cozy spaces, clean, well decorated, quiet, the balcony, etc. We would stay again in a heartbeat!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it here

Very clean, Beautiful view!! Owners very responsive!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

We enjoyed our stay, it was nice having a kitchen and washer/dryer. We normally stay in hotels so we normally don’t have those. The pools, onsite restaurants and oceanfront was great! I’d stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful place to stay

We had a great stay at this property! Julie checked in with us to make sure everything met our expectations. The condo was very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place

Another great week at Myrtle Beach. Great location, easy access to what we needed. Only down side to our stay was they were working on pools off an on so it made it crowded in the other pools.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun 2025
Thank you for your review, Bryan! We're glad you enjoyed another great week at Myrtle Beach and found the location convenient. We appreciate your understanding regarding the pool situation and will strive to improve for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Getaway

We stayed due a few days for a getaway. The condo was clean and had everything g we needed. We will stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Dec 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad the condo met all your needs and provided a clean, comfortable space for your getaway. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing room

The property was clean with amazing views of the ocean. We will be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Fantastic Stay with Excellent Amenities and Comfortable Accommodations

We had a wonderful stay at this property! The pool and amenities were excellent, adding great value to our experience. The space comfortably accommodated our group of 8, with all of us able to sleep well on the provided beds. For the price, it was definitely worth it. We highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Beach Getaway

My mom and I came for a few days at the beach and had a wonderful time. The location is so convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping and the unit is steps from the beach. Very clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony and the owner’s instructions were very clear. Everything was easy and we would definitely come again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Absolutely beautiful place! Beds were great … layout was perfect! The bedroom did have a door we could not tell by pictures but there is a door for the bedroom and a door for the living room for privacy … the Murphy bed was great ✔️✔️… so overall this place is beautiful, updated, clean and comfy beds and the aminities are great!!! We will be back !!!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Dec 2024
Thank you for the fantastic review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the layout, the comfy beds, and the amenities. It's great that the privacy features worked out well for you, and we're so happy you found the place beautiful and comfortable. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect coastal getaway

Came with my best friend of 40 years for a birthday weekend. Loved the layout of the place and the Murphy bed came in handy. Beds were so comfortable! It was very clean and had everything needed for the perfect stay. Will come back next year.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2024
Hi Mary,Thank you for sharing your experience! We're to hear that you enjoyed the layout and found the beds comfortable. It's great to know that the Murphy bed was useful for your birthday weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another stay.Julie and Chad
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The floors were really dirty, the balcony door wouldn’t open and close correctly and we notified the host as soon as we got there and no one came to fix it . We only got 4 towels and 3 wash clothes . No dish towels or clothes . We notified the host and she was going to get us some and never did . They have a very intensive booking process , and the day I arrived , I received a message telling g me my authorization failed . Once I got that straightened out , I received reminders the whole trip about keeping towels in room and messages about paying more to check in early or stay late . It seems they were more concerned about getting money than correcting this issues that they had already been paid for .
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2026
Appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness and the condition of the balcony door. We also apologize for the oversight with the linens and for any frustration caused by our booking and communication process. Your comments have been noted.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check and check out was easy. Room was average cleanliness when I got there. Big fish was easy to deal with.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation 23

We enjoyed our stay! The condo is beautifully decorated and has views of the pool deck and ocean. We loved that it is conveniently located on the second floor and close to the elevators. We didn’t have any issues but communication for check in and out was great!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Nov 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The communication was terrible. When you think you had everything done they would send another communication stating you didn’t. The day before we left for vacation I received and URGENT email stating I hadn’t paid. Which was inaccurate. I had pd in full an entire month and a half prior. They give you the option for a payment plan but actually take the 2nd payment out the next day after booking. Arrived to have both the pool and hot tub under maintenance… didn’t see that posted anywhere but they claim it was. After I reached out with my dissatisfaction no responses from them. Only then to receive an email saying we needed to be out a day earlier then our reservation indicated and paid for. Needless to say we moved to a much better location with better communication. I have been requesting a refund!! I would not recommend booking at this location.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2026
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with our communication and the status of the amenities did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the reservation details and the billing process. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This Condo wasn’t too bad. The price was right for the weekend. The Host was excellent with communication from the time of booking to the time of checking out. Questions were usually answered within two hours. Had no issues checking in. The place smelled clean when we walked in. We are a no shoes in the house family so about five mins after taking off our shoes, we had either almost black feet or almost black socks. I would recommend Big Fish rentals re-evaluate their cleaning crew. I understand this is a beach place but if the condo was thoroughly cleaned before we got there, we should not have had that issue. Beds were extremely comfortable. I was quite impressed. More comfortable than some of the beds I’ve slept on in Hilton. Hotels. View was amazing.Would we stay here again? I honestly don’t know. But that decision has nothing to do with the Host. All pools in tower 1 are under construction so that made the other pools more crowded. And the hallway reaked of garbage. Again, not the hosts fault. I don’t think they can control the property itself. Plus, with this being our very first time in Myrtle Beach, we weren’t that impressed. We would definitely rent from the host again, just maybe not in Myrtle Beach.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2026
Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear our communication was excellent and that you found the beds comfortable and the view amazing. We're sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced and the crowded pools and hallway odors, and we appreciate you sharing your honest feedback with us.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

YUCK

The apartment was filthy ..never been cleaned. Had to cancel our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Not as expected.

The place smelled terrible similar to sewage. Come to find the washer/dryer had a damaged/clogged drain pump and it was still filled with water. Spent time at a laundry, not happy. Property manager did not respond, just sent someone to suck out the water. Also hot water was limited, sometimes hot and sometimes cold. Other small things irritated us. Not well maintained.
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

a week on the beach

after a few hiccups ( the property management company sent email after I started a 12 hour drive saying they didnt receive my deposit! My check-in was not going to happen....hiccup #1 ) I was happy that the place was clean, neat and well taken care of, and was right on the beach. Pools, Lazy River, hot tubs (at least 2 ) were all cleaned every morning. I joked with the cleaning crew that they clean the common areas perpetually (they do!) Overall the week was very good. Now Big Fish rentals ... if only they weren't so ... poor on their communication..They got my deposit wrong. they got my departure wrong. their requirements to get the rental were unnecessariily laborious. Maybe it was me. But I hope to have my deposit returned in a timely fashion, not the 30 days they claim is needed.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Dec 2024
Hi Greg,Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on the communication hiccups, and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and the amenities available. We will certainly work on improving our communication for future guests. Regarding your deposit, we aim to process returns as quickly as possible. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.Best,Julie and Chadbigfishrentals.com
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback