Cabin

Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub

A wooden cabin with a hot tub in front of a window.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a dining area, and a kitchen.
A cozy attic bedroom with two wooden beds, a bench, and a window with curtains.
A cozy living room with a wooden ceiling, a beige sofa, a plaid armchair, and a small wooden table.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a television, and a comfortable seating area.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Big Bear Mountain Resort

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Ski lift privileges
  • Patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Free internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Big Bear Lake, CA
  • Place, Big Bear Alpine Zoo
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Big Bear Mountain Resort
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Bear Mountain Express Lift
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.)
    ‪71 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Common Space

2 Single Beds

Downstairs Entry Level

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Downstairs Entry Level

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Big Bear Lake

Located in Big Bear Lake, this cabin is in the city centre and on a lake. Snow Summit and Big Bear Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Bear Mountain. Bowling Barn and Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging.
Map
Big Bear Lake, CA

What's nearby

  • Big Bear Alpine Zoo - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Big Bear Mountain Resort - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Chair 7 - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Bear Mountain Golf Course - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Bear Mountain Express Lift - 3 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 75 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Carl's Jr. - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Bear Mountain Ski Resort - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Moonridge Coffee Company - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Applebee’s | IHOP - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub on 2 Nov 2026 start from £240, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dusk to Dawn Moonridge Cottage w/ Hot Tub located?

Located in the heart of Big Bear Lake, this cabin is within 1 mi (2 km) of United States Adaptive Recreation Center and Big Bear Mountain Resort. Snow Summit is 1.9 mi (3 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Big Bear

Great place and location.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Dec 2022
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review, April. Our team is so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your experience at Dusk to Dawn. We are all looking forward to hosting you all again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family ski vacation

We had a great time… the house was close to the slopes and the jacuzzi was great after skiing all day
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2023
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. The team at Big Bear Vacations is thrilled that you were able to take advantage of the great location and amenities that our property Dusk to Dawn offers. We hope to see you again in the soonest time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing cabin

I was really impressed with this cabin because it had everything and the price was so good. Very spacious!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2021
Thank you Jose! We are so happy that you enjoyed Dusk to Dawn cabin here in Big Bear! Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

New Year stay

We had a great time!! Enjoyed the backyard, bbq, and spa immensely. Had everything we needed as far as appliances and will be coming back!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb 2023
Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for. Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Big Bear Vacations. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Some emprovements needed

The property was nice and clean. The only thing that could be improved is heating. It was too cold inside. Does not matter on how high the heater was sett on it was still very cold on the first floor and way too hot on the second floor.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Nov 2021
Thanks so much for sharing this info Tomas! We will definitely have a local vendor take a look to see if there is anything we can do for better flow of heat in the winter months! We hope to host you again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location, old cabin

The cabin is in great location but I was very old and with bare on supplies. One kitchen towel, no paper towels. However it had a new jacuzzi and new bathroom towels. Take all your kitchen cooking needs there is nothing at the house. The couch was very, very old to the point that it’s fully sunken in. The host was accurate with his advise that the second story gets really, really hot while downstairs is cold but he has a fan upstairs and a floor heater downstairs. Overall we enjoyed our stay but definitely the oldest cabin we’ve ever stayed at in big bear.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr 2023
Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it helps us identify areas where we can improve the guest experience. We will share your feedback with our management team, and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you raised. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Cute place, Horrible Check In Process

*property was great, please read below regarding check-in issues. The property was so COZY and quiet. The spa was amazing after a full day snowboarding as well. My partner and I were looking for a quality, quiet, cozy spot that was also affordable, and this place was just that! There were some stains on the upstairs loft comforter, but otherwise was clean. We had no complaints about the place itself. HOWEVER, I must emphasize that the check in process was very, very difficult. We drove up at 4:30 in the morning, snowboarded all day, and were told we could have an early check in at 3pm. We bought groceries and headed to check in, which was prompt and easy, but then we got to the house and there were no keys to be found in the lockbox. We had to wait around an extra hour, with no information regarding ETA of new keys, to enter the place, with groceries in the back of the car that needed to be frozen. Given it was a quick trip, and we had a long morning, it was very disappointing. I think this has more to do with management (Big Bear Vacations) than the actual hosts, but it had to be said. We also were given the wrong information from Big Bear vacations when they emailed us the wi-if information, which added frustration to our stay after the check-in issues. Communication with management was prompt and helpful up until the check-in issues started.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2023
Thank you for choosing Big Bear Vacations and for taking the time to leave a review. While we're glad that you were able to take advantage of the great location that our property Dusk to Dawn offers, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please know that this was not our standard nor the experience that we wish for our guests. We will use your feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quaint cabin

Bed wasnt to my liking, jacuzzi was a bit dirty, but other than that enjoyed it all.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Nov 2021
Thanks Paul! We will certainly look into your feedback to ensure a much better visit can be had here in the future! Our team hopes to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Easy access to town and lake!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2021
Thanks so much for your kind review Karlie! What a great downtown location for sure! So glad you enjoyed your visit! Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice budget booking

We had a nice relaxing weekend. Price was great, hottub was clean and well functioning, kitchen and stove worked well and the main bed was comfy. The house, furnishings and landscaping are all Pretty old and worn out. The couch in the living room is very lumpy and uneven, but nothing to really complain about. Again, great weekend, great price, would donit again.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2021
Thanks so much for your kind review! Our team is looking forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy vacation

Everything was smooth and the property was super cozy and comfortable
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2021
Hi Sean! Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We really appreciate it! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again. Have a wonderful day!
Archival

6/10 Okay

Basic but great location

The best aspect was the location so close to bear mountain. We walked to the moonridge lot and caught the shuttle up to the ski resort. I would say this cabin leaves a little to be desire on a vacation when spending so much money. It was freezing inside when we arrived and the place was difficult to warm up by heater. Everything was really old and could use some love. I got about 30 splinters in my hand by simple touching the front door. Could use some sanding and a fresh coat of paint. The wifi did not work which was annoying. The bed was only okay. The room is not much bigger than the bed. There was a portable heater which seemed 30 years old and made so much noise it was impossible to sleep and be warm. Upstairs is a loft with 2 twin beds overlooking the living room. This was my first experience with VRBO and it seems like Airbnb is a better option. Homes are cozier and you don't have to sign all these contracts like VRBO which is a hassle or go to the office to pick up the key.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2020
Thank you for sharing your voice. You are important to us! We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the Team. We are always striving for greater excellence and seeing through the eyes of our Guests is very helpful! We will be addressing the concerns at this home ASAP. Please Note: In person Check in is a requirement according to City Ordinance.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

MY FAMILY LOVED THIS HOME.

This home was very cozy. My family loved it. The spa was so nice to come home to after a long day in the snow. Can't wait to come back.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2020
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. This is the level of excellence we strive for. Happy Vacationers making wonderful memories. It would be an honor to have you back sometime very soon.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback