South Tempe, a neighbourhood in Tempe, is home to this holiday home. Chandler Fashion Center and Scottsdale Fashion Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tempe Town Lake and Tempe Beach Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Sloan Park or Mortgage Matchup Center. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby swimming, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking, horse riding and mountain biking.
Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - 18 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 2 min drive
The Porch - 12 min walk
Wendy's - 13 min walk
Brick Road Coffee - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green on 26 Aug 2027 start from £1,145, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Family Friendly Retreat | Pool & Putting Green located?
Located in South Tempe, this holiday home is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Kiwanis Park and 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Arizona State University. Mesa Community College and LEGOLAND® Discovery Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a great stay! The place was clean, comfortable, and just as described. The host was very easy to communicate with and quick to respond. We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay again!
We really enjoyed our stay in this house. It was spacious, clean, and very comfortable for the two of us. I had a good rest here , the place felt quiet and private, which made it easy to relax. We cooked dinner at home, enjoyed the kitchen and music, and spent time at the pool, which was perfect and spotless. The location was convenient, and overall it was a wonderful stay.
We enjoyed the house and pool. A perfect location for the amenities we wanted. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2025
Nicole, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Remodeled Retreat W/ Pool & Putting Green. We're delighted that you enjoyed the house and pool. You're welcome back anytime! Thank you again for staying with My Short Term Home.
I stayed at this property for three weeks and it was wonderful! It felt like a home away from home. When I first walked in I was struck by how clean the house was and I was so impressed and grateful. During my stay I contacted the host a couple times with minor questions and they responded within minutes. I had a great stay and would definitely book this home again.
This was a good location for what we wanted to do in our week in Arizona. It was too cold to use the pool so can't speak to that. We would rent again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov 2024
Dear Troy - It appears you had a good experience at our home. However, we're curious why you left a 1 star review. If you have additional concerns, please reach out to us offline as we want to have the opportunity to make things right.
Great location in Tempe close to everything. Pool was great. One of the beds was pretty comfortable and another left something to be desired. But, not enough to lose a star. Hosts were attentive and friendly.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Feb 2025
Thank you for staying with My Short Term Home Ronetta! I hope you enjoyed your stay, and it would be great to host you again!
I was very happy with my stay at your house. I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. You are a great host and your property was well maintained. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your house. May God continue to bless your business
.Great place.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Nov 2023
Thanks for recognizing the hard work we put into our homes. Please come again.
The location and house were nice overall, however the mosquito issue definitely impacted our stay, forcing us to move our family gathering inside, instead of enjoying the pool and outside area. Also, not enough linens provided.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2025
Thank you for your review, Jamie. While we're pleased you enjoyed my place, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the mosquitos. We've taken immediate steps to avoid this . Your feedback helps us improve, and we'd love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time. Thank you for staying with My Short Term Home.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Mercy B.
31 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Bedding was dirty, carpets were very dirty, pool was dirty, the back yard is small and also dirty. I informed management which responded well. I wasn’t going to put a review, but it’s not fair for others who are searching for something clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2025
We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. As we discussed, this past season brought unusually severe storms, which unfortunately affected the outdoor areas and pool conditions. We always strive to respond quickly and scheduled our pool service during your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding that we do our best to maintain the property despite challenging weather conditions.
The location of this house rental was perfect for what my group of six ladies needed for our bachelorette trip! There was an initial hiccup when trying to check in due to technical issues with the app causing a major delay between responses from the property manager and me. Thankfully, someone from the team managing this property called me to ensure I got the code to get in. After that, it was smooth sailing. The rental was very clean, organized, and spacious, and had several accommodations to make the stay very pleasant.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2025
Thank you for staying with My Short Term Home Samantha, I really appreciate your valuable feedback. It would be my pleasure to host you some other time!
My family of four (with two teens) and my parents stayed over for four nights in June 2024. All interactions with the owner were positive. The place itself has everything you need and some thoughtful extras (such as a well put together welcome PDF, soap dispensers in the shower, and some welcome snacks). The pool was cute and perfect for cooling off, although it is shared with another unit. A few items around the property need some attention (like broken closet doors and noisy water heater), and the house is furnished with cheap furniture and kitchen ware, but the beds were comfy and the a/c works super. Would return!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul 2024
Thank you for staying with My Short Term Home, it has been my pleasure to welcome you!
Thank you for your vauable feeback, my team and I will definitely work on improving our place! I hope you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back again!
This property was advertised as Remodeled Retreat with Pool and Putting Green. However, the pool was not heated for use, nor were towels supplied should we have wanted to use the pool.
The kitchen is sparsely furnished for cooking and there were no hand or dish towels supplied. We had to reach out to have some delivered.
There was no bath mat in the front bathroom making the wet floor (post shower) a slipping hazard. In addition, you only get 1 bath towel per guest. No extras.
I prefer dealing with owners rather than rental managers.
I will say the home was conveniently located for the Arizona Ironman.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience Pamela, I really appreciate it you taking the time to let me know how your stay was. I will definitely make the necessary changes to improve what's needed.
Thank you Sahar for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Tempe. Thank you for staying with My Short Term Home.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Victoria M.
2 Dec 2024
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2025
Thank you for staying with My Short Term Home. I hope you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime!