Woodlawn, a neighbourhood in Birmingham, is home to this holiday home. Sloss Furnaces is a notable landmark, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit The Summit and Riverchase Galleria. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex or Barber Motorsports Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming and other activities like birdwatching.
University of Alabama at Birmingham - 9 min drive - 7.9 km
Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex - 9 min drive - 11.4 km
UAB Hospital - 9 min drive - 8.6 km
The Summit - 14 min drive - 22.8 km
Getting around
Birmingham Station - 12 min drive
Birmingham International Airport (BHM) - 10 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Pancho's Mexican Grill - 4 min drive
Taco Bell - 4 min drive
Burger King - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does PET FRIENDLY!!! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at PET FRIENDLY!!!?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at PET FRIENDLY!!! on 1 Nov 2026 start from £166, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is PET FRIENDLY!!! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 5 total).
How much is parking at PET FRIENDLY!!!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at PET FRIENDLY!!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at PET FRIENDLY!!!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is PET FRIENDLY!!! located?
Located in Woodlawn, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Avondale Brewing Company, Southern Museum of Flight and Train Watching Platform. Alabama Symphony Orchestra is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away.
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The bnb owner was very cool welcoming the bnb was nice chill and also very welcoming made you feel at home. The neighborhood was also a quiet neighborhood that was what i love about it definitely give him a booking!
Had a great stay with my dog max. Lots of dog parks and hiking close by.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun 2026
Thank you. You and Max are always welcomed back.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Erin B.
4 Oct 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The beds weren’t as comfortable as we would have like, considering coming in from a long flight. The house was not what the pictures made it seem, however, it was spacious enough for us anyway. The Host was quick to respond which made the process easy.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You are aways welcome back.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Elizabeth A.
31 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not a good location for single traveler or children. The property is old and what few ‘upgrades’ have been done were obviously DYI projects. The property does not look like the pictures online. There are water leaks, the king bedroom has a ripped and falling apart bedskirt tucked into the bed frame and the comforter has a huge rip in it, there are no pillows to sleep, the bathroom door is broken and does not close and NO hot water to shower.
It was not what the listing stated. There was no pool or hot tub. There was nothing in the kitchen to eat off of or cook with. The beds were messy and not enough towels for everyone.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
There is a pool. It's not open to the summer yet. And, it's not summertime yet. There are plates, bowls, pots, pans, and eating utensils. And, there are multiple towels in the bathroom closet. What you are saying is not true.
Our stay was absolutely fantastic, Kevin the host, was great. Left clear instructions, made sure we had all things required for an easy check in and check out. The place was perfect, had everything we needed. It was clean, spacious, comfortable and exactly what we were needing and looking for. Definitely a great location for what we were in the area for. Close to all amenities as well. Excellent, well kept. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. 10/10
For the price, this was not a value at all. There was 3 people and price climbed with number 2 and 3. There was no coffee maker, Kitchen was poorly stocked. There is a water leak from somewhere in the kitchen. The community pool is in complete in disrepair and has plants growing out of it, unusable. The king bed sagged toward the middle and the second bed was hard and lumpy. Overall the property is old and tired. The host was really good at communicating and while old, it was mostly clean. Not a fan.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. The reservation was booked for two guests. The community pool is managed by the HOA and has been closed for quite some time, so unfortunately it is not an amenity that is currently available. We appreciate you sharing your comments and will continue looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry the location wasn’t a good fit for your needs. We understand that location preferences vary from guest to guest, and we strive to provide an accurate description of the property and surrounding area so guests can make an informed decision before booking.