Luxury French Quarter 1bd Suite w. Parking

Photo gallery for Luxury French Quarter 1bd Suite w. Parking

A street view of a restaurant with outdoor seating, a blue awning, and a sign reading "East Bay."
A bedroom with a brick wall, a bed, a desk, and shelves with various items.
A street view of a building with a red awning and a sign that reads "New York City Hotel."
A modern bathroom with a glass-enclosed shower, marble tiles, and a vanity with blue cabinets and gold handles.
A wooden cabinet with glass doors, a hanging light fixture, and a vase of flowers.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Charleston City Market

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Charleston, SC
  • Place, Waterfront Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Charleston City Market
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Rainbow Row
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Charleston

Located in Charleston, this condo is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Waterfront Park and Riverfront Park, while Charleston Music Hall and Patriots Point are cultural highlights. South Carolina Aquarium and USS Yorktown are not to be missed.
Map
Charleston, SC

What's nearby

  • Waterfront Park - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Charleston City Market - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Dock Street Theater - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Rainbow Row - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • College of Charleston - 12 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Charleston Station - 21 min drive
  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Fleet Landing Restaurant & Bar - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Henry's On The Market - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Carmella's - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪The Vendue - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Charleston Crab House - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxury French Quarter 1bd Suite w. Parking pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Luxury French Quarter 1bd Suite w. Parking?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxury French Quarter 1bd Suite w. Parking?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Luxury French Quarter 1bd Suite w. Parking located?

Located in Charleston Historic District, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Charleston City Market and Waterfront Park. College of Charleston and South Carolina Aquarium are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It wa actually even better than the description on vrbo! Very convenient locationWonderful stay in Charleston!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2026
Now that’s what we love to hear - better than the description! Thank you so much! We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the convenient Charleston location. Come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Decorated well and the renovations in the bathroom were well done and made it feel high end. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. We walked everywhere. Will be staying there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled you loved the renovations and the high-end feel of the bathroom. It’s great to hear the location worked perfectly for walking everywhere - you really can’t beat that convenience. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Location is great. Parking garage just behind the building, walking distance from ships, various restaurants, and site seeing tour offices/link up points. Very easy!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were so glad that we stayed in this area which was walkable to everything we wanted to do! Check-in was a breeze, the parking garage was a short block away, the studio was as advertised and met our needs and the host was responsive. We had no problem with noise below in the two restaurants and would recommend eating at SNOB. We would definitely stay here again when in Charleston.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the location and found it easy to walk to everything you wanted to do. Happy to hear parking, communication, and check-in were smooth - that’s exactly what we aim for! 😊 We’d love to host you again next time you’re in Charleston!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect little place in the middle of it all. So convenient and easy walk to all the places!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2025
Thanks so much for being a great guest, Stephanie! Come back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
For our first trip to Charleston, this was a great place to stay because it is conveniently located near restaurants, the City Market, Waterford Park, Battery Park, shops, churches, and historical buildings! We loved walking everywhere.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov 2025
Hello, thank you for your review! We’re thrilled your first trip to Charleston was a success and that you loved being able to walk everywhere. This rental is very popular for a reason - being so close to restaurants, the City Market, parks, shops, and historic sites makes exploring easy. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Parking garage was convenient. Room was very quiet, which was a surprise since it is in a busy area. Very close to the Market Halls and many restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov 2025
Hello there, we’re glad the room was quiet and the location convenient for exploring the Market Halls and nearby restaurants. Parking in Charleston is pretty rare, so we’re happy to hear we could accommodate you. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location! Location! Location!

Wonderful!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar 2025
Cheers!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

The location was perfect, with short walks to almost everywhere downtown. The only issue was the college kids next door were extremely loud at night.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2024
Thank you for your review Nick! We're delighted to hear that you found our location to be perfect, allowing you easy access to downtown Charleston's attractions. However, we're truly sorry to learn about the disturbance caused by noise from neighboring college students during the night. Ensuring our guests have a peaceful and comfortable experience is of utmost importance to us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will take proactive measures to address noise concerns in the future. Come back sometime soon, we would love to host!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was exactly as listed. It was perfect for my weekend exploring the city on foot. I could walk to everything and there were a lot of great spots just on this street alone. The communication was awesome and very responsive. Very happy with the rental.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2025
Hello Sasha, we're glad the house met your expectations and that our communication hit the mark. Sounds like you made the most of the walkable location - hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Perfect location. Charming decor. Fantastic communication. REALLY comfortable bed!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
There were several issues with this property and stay. 1. It says "w PARKING" but there is no parking included. There is a parking garage nearby and they offer a PARTIAL reimbursement (only there). Other parking garages are much cheaper than this one. I parked there for 18 hrs and it charged me 55, they gave me 36 for 48 possible hrs. 48 hrs would have cost 72. 2. The neighbors were playing very loud music and screaming at each other until well after 1 am every night. 3. The water pressure is terrible. It trickles out of the sink and the shower is weak. 4. The A/C is very weak as well. They tell you to keep it above 72, but if you do, you will sweat for your entire stay. 5. The checkout requirements are silly. They say to empty the trash and put it "in the compactor out back." I have no idea what that means, where the compactor is, or how to get there. The alley out back is seedy at best, but a trash can on the street is easier and safer. 6. The unit needs repairs. The towel bar is hanging off the wall and the doors do not latch. 7. No privacy. They have a Google device in the room that is recording EVERYTHING you do. It is not providing internet. The unit is fine and the location is great, but not for this price and not when they mislead you about parking and quality.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the unit’s central location, though we’re sorry certain aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. Parking in Charleston is very hard to come by and due to this we offer a partial reimbursement, and we are reviewing the listing language to ensure this arrangement is completely clear. We have also followed up with our maintenance team regarding the water pressure, A/C, towel bar, and door latches, as well as clarified the checkout and trash instructions. The Google device is hotspot extender to ensure the internet is working throughout the space; however, we understand the concern and apologize for any fright it may cause. While neighborhood noise can occasionally occur in this lively downtown location, our team is always available to help address disruptions during a stay. We appreciate the feedback and will continue making improvements so future guests can enjoy the comfortable accommodations and convenient location. Thank you for staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Not much of a seasoned traveler, but we could not have picked a better place for our first trip to Charleston. It is beyond the perfect location. Beautiful accommodations - Great bed!!! Excellent response from hosts with questions and suggestions. This place is in the heart of it. Enjoy your stay everyone!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property location is excellent! Within walking distance of lots of fun places: City Market, Pineapple Fountain at Waterfront Park, Old Exchange and Provost Dungeon, Old Slave Mart Museum, and Water Taxi. Excellent restaurants and coffee shops close by as well. Its not a large place, but plenty comfortable.We had some confusion getting into the place with a lockbox on the doorframe (not used) but access is through the electronic keypad activated when you press the Yale logo on the door handle mechanism. Also, watch your step when you step down from the entryway into the apartment - coming in from the daylight it can be a surprising step down.We had excellent response from the property managers and they were exceedingly helpful. We were there in early August when Charleston is at peak humidity. They brought us an extra fan within a couple hours of my wife placing the request.Parking spaces on the historic streets can be very tight and difficult to find. It is highly recommended to park in one of the city's public garages (like the one recommended in the listing) or leave the car behind and walk.Overall - great place to stay and really enjoyed our time there. The location really makes it a gem of a find.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2026
Thank you for the wonderful and detailed review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the apartment’s unbeatable location and were able to explore so many of Charleston’s best attractions, restaurants, and coffee shops on foot. It was our pleasure to quickly provide an extra fan and help make your August stay more comfortable. We also appreciate your helpful feedback regarding the keypad and entry step, and we’ll work to make those instructions clearer for future guests. We would love to welcome you back for another Charleston getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2026
Thanks!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2026
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Feb 2026
Thank you!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback