Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly

Photo gallery for Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly

Welcome to Sea Struck
A covered outdoor area with a view of the beach and ocean.
Gulf Front Deck, First Floor - View, Private Boardwalk to Beach
A wooden deck with a pool, a chair, and a fence.
A spacious living room with a large grey sofa, a dining area with wooden chairs, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Panama City Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Panama City Beach, FL
  • Place, Panama City Beaches
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Thomas Drive
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Ripley's Believe It or Not
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

1 Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

4 Bedroom

2 Queen Beds

5 Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

6 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

7 Bedroom

1 King Bed

6 bathrooms

1 Bathroom

2 Bathroom

3 Bathroom

4 Bathroom

5 Bathroom

6 Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Panama City Beach

Located in Panama City Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Breakfast Point Academy and Captain Anderson's Event Center. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Panama City Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Panama City Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Thomas Drive - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • WonderWorks Panama City Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 34 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pineapple Willy's - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪The Bun Lab - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly on 14 Apr 2027 start from £2,678, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly?

Checkout is at 9:00 AM.

Where is Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly located?

Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Panama City Beaches and Thomas Drive. Signal Hill Golf Course and 810 Entertainment are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 24 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and great value
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Sea Struck | Gulf Front Luxury, Private Pool, Pet Friendly on 18 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing this feedback. I’m glad you found the location convenient and the stay good value.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Our stay here at Sea Struck was amazing, plenty of rooms to fit your whole family, walk out on the back deck and your at the beach!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jun 2026
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about your stay at Sea Struck. We are glad the home and beach access worked well for your whole family and hope to welcome you back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Sea Struck was the perfect beach vacation spot for our family! The open floor plan on main floor offered the perfect gathering spot and the beach view was amazing! Spent lots of time on the decks and the kids loved the little pool It was close to grocery stores and offered ample kitchen space to prepare large meals. Will definitely plan to return!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback about your stay at Sea Struck. We are glad your family enjoyed the open floor plan, beach views, decks, and pool, and that the home worked well for cooking and gathering together. It is wonderful to know the location was convenient for your needs. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next beach vacation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was perfect! House was very nice! Upstairs AC stopped working but issue was addressed quickly, which was very appreciated. Only complaint was the pool. Not really much of a pool and stayed dirty most of the time due to trees above it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and kind words about the location, house, and quick response to the AC issue. I am sorry the pool did not meet your expectations and that debris from the trees affected your stay. Your feedback about the pool conditions is very helpful and will be reviewed carefully.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was clean with plenty of space, right on the beach with amazing views.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2026
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, space, and beachfront location, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Property could have been perfect; except for a few maintenance issues. We were notified prior to arrival that the dishwasher was to be replaced on Monday. We notified the guest services at our arrival on Saturday, that the lights would not turn OFF in one of the bathrooms, and a bedroom light/fan had issues. Supposedly, a work order was opened. We left on Friday due to the impending weather, and still had not heard from anyone regarding the dishwasher or lighting issues. The range eyes wouldn't stay hot long enough to finish a pan of bacon. Because of the l ack of attention to the property and from guest services, we won't be using Southern Vacation Rentals again. Just didn't live up to the description or the many 10/10 reviews.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location and value. Rooms were clean. We had one issue with the sink in the kitchen and the host was very responsive.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location, value, and cleanliness, and that our team could respond quickly to the sink issue. Your comments are appreciated and help us continue to improve.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great place

Very clean and great location
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stellar Stay

The house provided beautiful accommodations and allowed for my entire family to stay. We had such a great time - an excellent place to create lasting memories.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Wedding Weekend

Great house for our extended family for our son's wedding. Everyone had their own bathroom. There was plenty of seating in the main living area and LOVED that we were right on the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good getaway

House was clean and beautifully decorated, also beautiful neigborhood
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Relaxing
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall Break 2024

It was a wonderful vacation! The weather was perfect and the house greatly exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and well organized and had everything we needed. It is located in a quieter part of Panama City which we all appreciated. I look forward to coming back to coming back to Sea Struck.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

The location is great, near lots of restaurants and activities. The beach is fantastic, near several big rental complexes and public accesses but still wasn't crowded in front of the house. We had some issues with the appliances and HCAC but management was quick to respond and repair. The furnishings are adequate, not going to knock your socks off there, but typical of a high volume rental property. Overall, great lodging for our 14 people ranging from age 2-73
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sea Struck

There were a couple of maintenance issue's Management was quick to respond. Inside of the home was very clean comfortable and homey. Outside needed some attention. Clothes towels toy's left on pool deck and fence. Overall experience was good. We would stay there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Awful stay

The house was clean and spacious but the management service did not respond in a timely manner of not having a grate on the grill and a broken washing machine. The pool was dirty and cold which not be used, but the beach was beautiful and very close proximity to the house.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GREAT vacay!

We had 11 adults and 2 kiddos (ages 8 & 3) stay at Sea Struck and had an amazing stay! Everyone had their own space and the location to the beach was amazing. There are so many activities close by and a large Walmart for all of our shopping needs. The dishwasher was leaking the day we arrived and they had it fixed within 48 hours. There were a few cosmetic things like a broken towel rack and a hole in the wall behind a bathroom door, but didn’t impact our stay. My only little bit of criticism is that it is not ADA friendly. Our mom had difficulties maneuvering in the bathroom and house. She could get to the beach, but the large sand hill leading back to the boardwalk was too much. All in all a great place to stay! Would definitely return!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
The location was great. The beach was great. However, the home, especially the kitchen was not clean. The sink, fixtures and dishwasher was so unclean that I was hesitant to touch it before cleaning it myself. Never mind the dishwasher, UGH, that thing is so bad, it should definitely be replaced. The true issue was that our internet went out on day 1 of our stay (which meant no TV and not so good phone access) and the dryer did not work. I communicated by phone and text with the property company MANY times with multiple promises of the issues being resolved. Twice we were told the property manager would come to the home to repair the internet and a vendor would show up to repair the dryer. Well, we never saw this property manager, the internet was never repaired. The dryer got repaired on the LAST day of our stay after a washer full of wet towels sat for 3 days. On another note…please know that this is a “plunge” pool. It is tiny. This is not a family size pool. At its deepest point, my 3yr old grandson could stand up with no issues and his head above water.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re so pleased you enjoyed the location and beach access, but we sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered with cleanliness, the internet, and the dryer during your stay. Our records show that the internet concern was reported, and our property manager was able to reset the connection, which restored service. A vendor was scheduled to repair the dryer; however, the part required was not installed until the day before your departure. In the meantime, clean towels were delivered the same day the dryer issue was reported. We also regret the condition of the dishwasher and have shared your comments with our Property Management Team and the owner for review. We understand how frustrating these delays must have been and regret the impact on your vacation. Your feedback has been invaluable. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back for a greater experience.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Mixed Feelings

The location is great. The walking deck to beach is very nice. There is plenty of room for 15 people. There is not 4 kings though as advertised. There are only 3 kings, 2 rooms with a single queen and 1 room with 2 queens. This created quite an issue with our group. We also had A/C issues for several days while they tried to fix. We were given fans to help. It was fixed but wasnt working again by last night there.The grill provided did not have a grate to be able to use it. They were not able to get us a grate before we left so we had to go buy a grill, ergh!The washing machine quit working a few days before we left. It was stuck on wash cycle, would.just fill with water and nothing else. This was also not able to be repaired before we left.We did have a great time. The house is a great place for a group. It just needs some maintenance taken care of along with an accurate listing. There is plenty of parking. Furniture is comfortable. Be sure to bring blankets though because they arent provided. You also will not find any leftover spices. So be sure to bring everything even salt and pepper. Only 2 hand towels in kitchen sonif washing machine isnt working, may want to bring some. There are lots of serving dishes!!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break 2025

We stayed at Sea Struck with 2 families staying here. So we had a good full house. The house had plenty of room. Loved the set up with most bedrooms/bathrooms upstairs. 2 bedrooms/bathrooms downstairs. One thing to correct what was shown on the bedroom Is that it is a queen bed and not a king. There is a total of 3 king beds with 2 bedrooms with queen, 1 bedroom with 2 queens and then twin bunk beds. The house location on the beach was great. Just a small walk to the beach. Big crowd did come out onto the beach every evening at Pineapple Willy’s (not too far down the beach). Just had a lot of cop present with the crowd.Upon our arrival we noticed the A/C on the main floor was not working properly. We called right away. They said they put in an order to the vendor but had us try something with the temp on the A/C. It did not work. I let them know and just continued with the work order. The next morning they had someone come out to check out the house to be sure the air was not working. It was confirmed. No one else came out that day. I called 4 times the next day (it was really warming up and we had babies on the main floor whom did not sleep well due to the warmness). Finally someone came later the afternoon. Fixed the air. Also, someone came the following day to finish the fix up. They refunded us a night stay.A few other things that I would want to know before renting, dishwasher and ice maker did not work. Also, issues with the sink (garbage disposa)
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Close to the beach, quiet and with in walking distance of adult fun (Bars).
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location and nearby entertainment options, and we hope to welcome you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback