Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach!

Photo gallery for Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach!

A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a central island with stools.
A wooden house with a number '1374' and a name 'Brand' on the wall.
A hallway with a wooden dresser, a mirror, and a staircase with a white railing.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A living room with a flat-screen TV, dark wood cabinet, tufted ottoman, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Kiawah Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Kiawah Island, SC
  • Place, Kiawah Island Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Cougar Point Golf Course
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Kiawah Beachwalker Park
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kiawah Island

Located in West Beach, a neighbourhood in Kiawah Island, this holiday home is next to a golf course and near the beach. Kiawah Island Beach and Kiawah Beachwalker Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include The Resort Shop and Edisto Island Serpentarium. Surfing/body boarding and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
Map
Kiawah Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Kiawah Island Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Cougar Point Golf Course - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Kiawah Beachwalker Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Night Heron Park - 5 min drive - 4.4 km
  • The Ocean Course - 29 min drive - 19.0 km

Getting around

  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 53 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nest Market - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The Ocean Room - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Jasmine Porch - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The Lobby Bar - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach!?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach! on 5 Jan 2027 start from £895, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Updated villa on golf course, 3 min to beach! located?

Located in West Beach, this golf holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Kiawah Island Beach and Cougar Point Golf Course. Kiawah Beachwalker Park and Night Heron Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Family Spot

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed this condo and would love to come back. The golf course view was great and the location was convenient for the beach. The condo itself was very nice and we loved our stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent home and convenient location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This condo was just what we needed. Was clean and had all we needed. Close to beach and enterance to Kiawah.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Kiawah Island Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Rented from ESPM, based on recommendation from a family member. The condo was updated and just a short walk from the beach. Couldn't have been happier. Good pricing and no issues with the stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Exactly as listed and great location with a 3 minute walk to the beach. Our HVAC went out the second day and the after hours maintenance on call was able to help us get it back on in a very timely manner. Appreciated his help!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great communication with the host and location was great perfect. Close to the beach and marathon start line. Home was clean and cozy.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Unit was lovely and as expected. Proximity to the beach was excellent!! It would be helpful if the instructions provided information about nearest beach location and number. I like to pre-book umbrella and chair set ups!!I was a bit annoyed to be messaged about a missing cot, and e mail box sent from did not allow e mail responses. For the price of unit presume renters would have no interested in taking a cot .I was in Charleston Hotel right after visit, but felt compelled to call about cot inquiry, since e mail response was not received .
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Room for 6. Ample parking. 3 min walk to beach

Overall very good
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location. Nice layout.Well stocked - did find a dirty diaper under the chest of drawers as we were leaving to checkout and make sure we didn’t leave anything ( the youngest in our group was 27 - so not ours)
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great property with quick walk to the beach

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great stay in this beautiful villa. Our family enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home with lots of included amenities. It was less then a 5 minute walk to the beach which was awesome.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
There were major issues with the plumbing! The only toilet in the main floor had been ripped out and left sitting in the center of the bathroom floor with dirty rags and other plumbing products strewn all over the bathroom (I am posting pictures of this on my google review - pla search under the property address). There were holes in the drywall in this bathroom showing exposed partially repaired pipes, and holes in the ceiling of the bathroom below. A piece of dirty rough cut cardboard had been screwed into the ceiling in the bathroom below to prevent water from dripping down from the exposed pipes onto the occupants of bedroom/bathroom below. The bottom line is that this unit shouldn't have been rented in the condition it was in, or significantly discounted with the renters (us) notified of the issues UP FRONT (as it certainly wasn't “as advertised” on VRBO). The prop mgmt company ESPM Vacation Rentals essentially told us we were lucky to have a property during Spring Break, and that we should be happy with a dinner credit for our trouble. I would never again rent a property managed by ESPM.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2026
We are very sorry for the inconvenience the half bath being unusable for your stay caused your group. We did call you immediately as soon as the problem was discovered, and then we had a plumber over immediately to repair the leak. That call was prior to your arrival to the island, and we were able to at least stop the leak but there was not enough time given it was a same day turnaround to reassemble the piping, toilet, and and patch drywall etc as it would have been very loud, messy and disruptive to do that so we postponed until after your departure (it is now fully repaired). Your stay dates were over one of Kiawah's busiest timeframes and we had no other options available (and neither did any of the other agencies I contacted, everyone was sold out) Since there were three other full baths for the four guests staying in your party, we felt cancelling your stay entirely would not have been necessary, we did not wish to leave you stranded without an accommodation option. We did partially refund your stay given the half bath was the only unusable spot in the rental the amount given was commensurate with the usual credit amount given in such a situation. We apologize you did not feel that was adequate compensation and that this caused such a huge inconvenience to your experience with us.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Lovely place

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We all found the townhome quite lovely. Unfortunately, we arrived in the evening when it was dark and the lights on the address were not on so it was quite difficult to find the unit. I did tell the staff and they said they would get a hold of maintenance, however, by the time we left it still was not fixed. Also, a silly thing, but it took us a half an hour to figure out the coffee maker really feel that it should be a much simpler machine for vacationing. Overall, we found things to be very convenient and people were helpful with Things we were unsure of.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback