Condo

Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways

Photo gallery for Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways

A balcony with a view of the beach and ocean.
A room with a balcony, a ceiling fan, a sofa, a coffee table, and a lamp.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a large island.
A bedroom with a bed, nightstands, a ceiling fan, a window with curtains, and a view of the outdoors.
A balcony with a view of the beach and ocean, a table with chairs, and a railing.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Perdido Key Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
Pensacola, FL
  • Place, Perdido Key Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Perdido Key State Park
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪25 min drive‬
  • Airport, Pensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Guest Room

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

En Suite Primary Bath

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Perdido Key

Located in Pensacola, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Fort Pickens is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Perdido Key Beach and Gulf State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Hub Stacey's at The Point. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Map
Pensacola, FL

What's nearby

  • Perdido Key Beach - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Perdido Key State Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Pensacola Naval Air Station - 12 min drive - 15.1 km
  • The Wharf - 20 min drive - 25.8 km
  • Gulf Shores Beach - 25 min drive - 32.5 km

Getting around

  • Pensacola Station - 31 min drive
  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 28 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Flora-Bama Lounge, Package, and Oyster Bar - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Pirates Cove - ‬38 min drive
  • ‪Flora-Bama Ole River Grill - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Beach Buzz - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Hub Stacy's At The Point - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Windemere 1006 | Beachfront | Seasonally Heated Pool | My Beach Getaways located?

Situated on the beach, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Perdido Key Beach and Perdido Key State Park. Lost Key Golf Club and Holiday Harbor Marina are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 21 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 28 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful, newly renovated condo with wonderful view. Beds were comfy and everything was clean and updated. Great communication from host.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2026
Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that the condo was in great shape. A comfy, beautiful place to stay can really make a vacation that much more relaxing. We're so glad that we were able to communicate with you throughout your stay, and we're excited to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay. Be sure to check the list of items provided. Minimum items provided. Very clean. Loved the location. A few minor upgrades needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean and well stocked kitchen. Ice maker and water filter needed attention. Enjoyed a five day stay. Especially like the ability to book a few days as opposed to a whole week!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Last minute weekend trip

Great location and the room was very clean and nice!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo.

It was a great stay at the condo. Plenty of room and a beautiful view.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Enjoyed the condo and beach
Stayed 8 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GREAT Spot on the Beach

Great condo for me & my college-aged son to get away for a few days before the start of a new semester! ON the beach, clean, spacious--everything we needed! We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was great but we were very disappointed that the pool was under construction and we were not compensated for the issue and noise. Great beach access.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the condo itself and the easy beach access—it’s hard to beat that stretch of sand! We completely understand your disappointment about the pool being closed during your stay. Since we manage the condo and not the resort itself, we aren’t able to control or guarantee amenities. The HOA oversees those projects, and we always notify guests as soon as they share their plans with us, as we did in this case. We’re truly sorry the timing overlapped with your visit and appreciate your patience as the resort completes these necessary improvements. We’d love to welcome you back once the work is complete so you can enjoy a fully refreshed poolside experience on your next beach getaway.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

It was absolutely wonderful!!! We will be back!!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanks!

It was great! Thanks!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved this place!

We had the best week at this condo. We choose this because friends had already booked at the Windemere. We had everything we needed, pool, and beach access was great. We are already talking about booking again next year. The rental management company was also great to work with. Answered all our questions promptly
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cousins

Would stay there again very comfortable ice maker a little slow couldn’t figure out how to get Broadcast TV
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, our stay was very nice. The view is beautiful, the condo was comfortable and nicely appointed, and the condo was clean. We did not give the condo 5 stars because we repeatedly had to deal with someone smoking while trying to enjoy the balcony. Calls to fix the issue did nothing. Also, at the end of our stay we had some rather loud "spring breakers" up throughout the night - making our sleep difficult. One suggestion to Windermere is to update the tiny fitness center, in particular, fix the AC!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

The condo was great. It was clean and bright.The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. The time we were visiting there was a water pressure issue. The property manager emailed me back in a timely matter. The issue was addressed right away. Great place
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Week at the beach

Nice condo with great beach view and convenient location. Some small details easy to fix would have made it perfect. Broken trash can, no minimum supplies such as trash bags, salt
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful

This property looks just like the pictures. We loved it. Was spacious for 2 of us. There is plenty of room for more people. The view is breathtaking loved sitting on the balcony. You can walk straight onto the beach. The only thing you have to watch is when coming up to the condo it is a tight driveway for big vehicles. The only thing I would change is add a deadbolt to the front door.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short stay do to weather

Why I gave it a 4 star. The shower head in the master bath looks old/dirty and water splashes under the shower door if not hung right. The second bathroom was much better to shower. Everything else was clean!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
No oven mits / tea pitcher cracked
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The beachfront view was amazing. We loved the location in relation to beach access, as well as the location to shopping and eating. However, the building was under construction during our stay, and we had no knowledge of a lot of the amenities having no access while we were there. There was no access at all to the pool, hot tub, 2nd floor parking, or to the community ice machine. We had to park across the street, and our ice machine in the unit only produced a handful of ice during the entirety of our stay (ice machine needs maintenance or replacing altogether, as we had to drive to the store to stock up on ice). No access to these amenities would have been nice to know about beforehand, given that we frequent the hot tub and use ice during our stay each year. Overall, we rate the entire experience a 3/5 only because of so many amenities being non-accessible.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful beachfront view and the convenient location close to shopping, dining, and beach access. We did send a written update with details on the construction and amenity closures immediately upon receiving the notice from the HOA. That email, viewed on September 9th, outlined the work and temporary restrictions as they were communicated to us by the resort. We always encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns—we’re happy to clarify whenever possible. We’re truly sorry that the timing of the maintenance impacted your stay. While building projects and amenity closures are outside our control, we do our best to keep guests informed as soon as updates become available. It sounds like you were still able to make the most of your trip and enjoy all the other wonderful things the area has to offer. We’d love the opportunity to welcome you back for a smooth, fully open experience next time—pool and ice included!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

awesome views, beautiful Perdido Key

property looked like photos. There was NO condiment's in the kitchen - not even salt, pepper, or any oil. Run more like a hotel where they give you a new little soap bottle for kitchen, bathroom, etc and must throw away the last persons. Frying pans were all Teflon-like style (new version of Teflon T-fal). Knives were good - that was a plus! Carpet in the master bedroom smelled like urine by the closet. elevators at this place were amazingly fast, which was great - we were on 10th floor. OH and NO BEACH TOWELS provided. Who can spare luggage space for those things? First beach rental I've had where they were not provided. Bummer. Again, run more like a hotel vs VRBO.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Location

We loved our stay! Beautiful location! The condo was great, had the amenities we needed except for laundry soap. Most include a pod or 2. But there’s a Publix 2.5 miles away with everything we needed. Loved the deck and having deck access from the master bedroom. The black out curtains were a much appreciated touch! Easy access to the beach! And a nice pool! I was surprised not to see any printed information at the condo regarding tv, wifi, trash chute, pool code, gym code. My vacation brain wasn’t remembering any of this information from the email or where to find it in the separate link. Would be nice to have that information printed out to reference quickly and easily. My only real complaint is the parking situation. Parking is limited with extra parking across the street. To get to onsite parking you have to go up a small, extremely narrow curving ramp that many other vehicles have visibly not negotiated well based on the numerous scrape marks along the high walls. For this reason I will probably look for another location first. Other than that, great stay.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed the condo, the deck, black-out curtains, and easy access to the beach and pool. It sounds like you were able to make the most of your stay, and that always makes us happy to hear. We completely understand how having quick-reference printed information can feel convenient, especially on vacation “brain mode.” In this digital age, we provide a personalized guest book that keeps all passwords, codes, and property details updated in one place, but we appreciate that some guests prefer a physical reference. We also understand your concern about the parking ramp—it’s definitely narrow, and we hope it won’t deter you from returning. Many guests do find the extra parking across the street a workable option, and we’re always happy to offer tips for navigating the onsite parking safely. We truly hope to welcome you back in the future for another relaxing stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property overall was great! It was very clean and well maintained. The only thing that was an issue was the parking. It's very limited and the instructions weren't very clear in the beginning. Also, be aware that the boardwalk leading to the beach has a steep dip when it ends on the sand.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback