Located in Downtown, a neighbourhood in New Braunfels, this condo is next to a golf course and on a river. Gruene Hall is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Comal River and Guadalupe River. Ready for a night out? Consider Happy Cow Bar & Grill and Riley's Tavern. Kayaking and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
New Braunfels, TX
What's nearby
Texas Tubes - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Comal River - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Brauntex Theatre - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
Landa Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark - 3 min drive - 1.2 km
Getting around
San Marcos Station - 22 min drive
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Festhaus - 3 min drive
Krause's Cafe - 12 min walk
Bavarian Hall - 4 min drive
Downtown Social - 13 min walk
Betty Lou Coffee Co - 12 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn on 1 Nov 2026 start from £234, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Updated Comal River Condo, 2 bedroom,2 bath, 1 mi to Schlitterbahn located?
Located in Downtown, this golf condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Comal River and Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark. Texas Tubes and New Braunfels Railroad Museum are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our condo was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. There was plenty of room and plenty of furniture. I’d rent again. Thank you for hosting us.
Excellent location especially if you are floating down the Comal! Right next to the Texas Tubes. We never had to get in our car. We will definitely stay here again!
River Run is my most favorite place to stay! I loved this condo and it did have an air mattress that the grandbabies slept on just fine! I do suggest to get a ride back from the last exit on the river! It was a long walk!! Host was quick to respond! Only bad note was it didn’t include coffee on the amazing balcony, don’t forget to bring your own!!
We absolutely loved our stay at this condo (B314) at River Run Condominiums in New Braunfels, TX. It was clean, comfortable & had many amenities. The view was fabulous overlooking the Comal river with easy access to relax in the shade or sun. I highly recommend this property.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tracey T.
15 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The location was great. The condo could use a good deep clean. Hair on the ceiling in the bathroom, hair in the bed along with a tiny bug. Bath mat was dirty, looked like something was spilled and splashed on the bathroom door. The toilet paper holder was broken, and one of the nobs on the bedrooms was also broken. The kitchen could have had more pots and pans. It did not have anything to use to cook in the oven with. The instructions stated to run the dishwasher, but no dishwasher liquid. I tried to message the host twice during our stay and never received a response back. So all and all it was absolutely doable and floating the river was very relaxing.
Perfect location! 1minute walk to Texas Tubes, 8 minute drive to downtown Gruene. Though we only got to float once because flooding, the next best parts were hanging at the pool and then going downtown! Communicating with the the owner was simple and speedy replies.
Everything was very nice. I would be aware that the sofa does not covert to a sleeper. So you can sleep 4 in beds and 1 on the couch. The kitchen was well stocked and the owners were very communicative. I would stay again (but I'd bring air mattresses for persons 5 & 6).
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2024
Thank you so much for your five-star review and there was also a air mattress that works well for sleeping. Would love to have you choose us again for your vacation stay. Have a blessed day!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jacquie K.
31 May 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
River Run ResortThis is a group of condo buildings and not obvious at booking which unit was being rented. The exact unit was not listed in property details or in the welcome and check in information. We wandered around the property and ended up having to call and leave a message with the host. The host called us back quickly and gave the needed information. It ended up being on 3rd floor of building B. The accommodations were clean with very good access to the river. There is, however, a strong stale cigarette smell either in the property or in unit next door. If you're sensitive to such smells, you may find it unpleasant. The amenities list that there are “basic soaps and shampoo”. What is available seems like shampoos and soaps other guests have used and left behind so if you’re particular, you should provide your own. The kitchen had everything a person might need, including a standard drip maker. The coffee maker wasn’t listed in the amenities so I brought instant coffee just in case.
Excellent location, walkable to downtown and very close to both Landa and Texas Tubes. Host was very fast with response times. Kitchen was fairly stocked with most necessities to make a meal. A few notes for future guests: the mattresses in both rooms are quite firm and in the guest bedroom blankets and pillows were thin/scarce. Bring extras if you prefer more comfort. Also, note that there is not a smart TV in the house, or at least that we saw when we stayed. Bring a Roku stick if you want to log in to any apps or streaming services.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Dane K.
18 May 2025
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Not worth the hassle
I was unable to get in the property the night I arrived since the host did not give me a door code in the check-in instructions, and they were not responding to messages I sent, nor did they answer when I called the number provided. The property had dirty linens (visible hair, dirt, and other debris) that I needed to change before I could sleep in either bed, the floors were unswept/vacuumed, the counters had not been wiped down at all, and I found many dirty dishes in the cabinets. After I had nearly completed my stay, the host reached out advising they had undercharged me as well. Overall, there was a lot of hassle on my end.
Stayed 77 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2025
Hello Dane! I apologize for the state of the condo upon your arrival, there was a miscommunication with our cleaner before your stay. We have since updated our provided numbers and are working with Vrbo to ensure all check-in instructions and codes are provided after booking. As of the undercharging, there was an issue with Vrbo that automatically listed our condo for only $18 a night. We did not realize when you booked, but since your booking was for 77 nights, this was a significant loss of profit for us that we could not ignore. We are terribly sorry, but are actively working to better our listing for future guests.
We went for a weekend float and the place was perfect for the weekend. We parked on the property and the tube rental was directly across the street. When we returned they dropped us off and we walked right to the condo, took a quick shower and headed to the pool. The pool was a good atmosphere and we relaxed until it was time to go back into the condo. We could not have asked for a better place, a more convenient location, or a better weekend. We have found our new place to stay when we want to float!
First actual Vrbo rental and it went extremely well. Very cozy place and very well kept. Host responded though we didn’t have a need to communicate much anyway as everything went smoothly. Would highly recommend and would stay again. A