Casamare - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Soundside - Emerald Isle!

Photo gallery for Casamare - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Soundside - Emerald Isle!

A living room with a sectional sofa, wooden coffee table, and a TV on a wooden cabinet.
A two-story house with a front porch and a staircase leading to a deck.
A pool table in a room with large windows, a ceiling fan, and a nautical-themed wall decoration.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island with bar stools, a dining table with chairs, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.
A living room with a grey sofa, wooden coffee table, and a white cabinet.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Emerald Isle Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Emerald Isle, NC
  • Place, Emerald Isle Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Emerald Isle Adventures
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

2 bathrooms

Interior - Bathroom #1

Interior - Bathroom #2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Emerald Isle

Emerald Isle is home to this holiday home. Emerald Forest Golf and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Emerald Plantation and Beach Wheels Bike Rental. Flatwaters Paddling and Emerald Isle Adventures are also worth visiting.
Map
Emerald Isle, NC

What's nearby

  • Emerald Isle Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Emerald Isle Adventures - 6 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier - 8 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Emerald Plantation - 8 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Camp Lejeune Main Gate and Visitor Center - 40 min drive - 44.8 km

Getting around

  • Havelock Station - 37 min drive
  • New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) - 59 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Surf's Up Grill And Bar - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Fish Hut Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Velvet Anchor Bottle Shop - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Bogue Sound Distillery - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Sweet Spot - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Casamare - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Soundside - Emerald Isle! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Casamare - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Soundside - Emerald Isle!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Casamare - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Soundside - Emerald Isle!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Casamare - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Soundside - Emerald Isle!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Casamare - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Soundside - Emerald Isle! located?

Situated in Emerald Isle, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Emerald Isle Beach and 1.5 mi (2.5 km) from Flatwaters Paddling. Emerald Isle Adventures and The Sweet Spot are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Easy and affordable get-away.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
Misti, we love hearing that Casamare gave you an easy and affordable beach getaway! Thank you for choosing Bluewater. We’d love to welcome you back for another coastal escape soon. Until your next beach getaway, Bluewater Vacation Rentals 🌊
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Dirty bedspread in one room. Outdated kitchen and utensils. Found 3 roaches (bedroom, bathroom) 1 in kitchen cupboard. No decent coffee pot. No garbage disposal? Limited dishes, no salad or serving bowls. No potholders, dish liquid, pot scrubber. Road noise. No washer or dryer. Must pay for pool table use. My son experienced severe allergies in bedroom, sick the entire 3 days. Don’t know if this was due to mold. Definitely not worth the amount we spent. No callback from host or manager.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2026
We are disappointed to read this review, especially because these concerns were not reported during your stay, preventing us from addressing them while you were in the home. Our Guest Relations Manager spoke with you after checkout regarding your concerns, during which we explained that the cabinetry, exterior laundry facility, and Keurig coffee maker are accurately represented in the listing. We also advised that had we been contacted during your stay, we would have gladly provided additional dishes, kitchen items, or a traditional coffee maker. Following your departure, the property was inspected and found to be clean and in good condition, with no mold issues identified. We also note that guests staying immediately before and after your visit provided positive reviews of the property. While we could not support the requested 50% refund, we did offer a gesture of goodwill. Our goal is to resolve concerns during a guest's stay; we regret that we were not given that opportunity.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Beach Getaway

The house was in a great location. We were able to walk to the beach easily and enjoyed a peaceful area with fewer people since the beach access does not have parking nearby. The listing says 3 bedrooms but it actually has 4, which we didn’t need. Everything was clean and comfortable. Our family enjoyed the pool table as well. The kitchen had the essentials but not much beyond just the basics. We would definitely return to this spot!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun 2025
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the convenient beach access and peaceful surroundings. Your feedback about the kitchen's amenities is much appreciated, as it helps us continue improving the property for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The fact that the property was pet-friendly and there was no additional fee is one of the reasons we chose this property. There were 5 adults coming just for a short weekend to attend a wedding. I wouldn't want to stay at the property long-term for a few reasons. First, the beds were not comfortable, and those pillows..shew! At least not in the room we stayed in. The Jack n Jill bathroom showerhead was so low that my son, who is 6'1, had to duck way down to wash his head. To put it into perspective, I am 5'5, and it was perfect for me. Second, only 1 fan out of 4 bedrooms, and the living area worked. The batteries in the remotes were so corroded. I always like having a fan running on us in the middle of the night, no matter what the outside temperature. Third, and I say this, I get that every place has bugs, etc. My husband and I live in Florida, and I am very used to the fact that many places have "Palmetto" bugs, aka, roaches. There was a very large one that decided he was thirsty in the middle of the night and wanted a drink from our water bottle sitting on the counter. Thank goodness, I didn't see any of the German ones, they are NOT good ones. Lastly, the fact that the pool table cost 2.00 per game was very disappointing. I get that owners don't want to dump a bunch of money into a rental, but this one needs a bit of a makeover. To the owners, spend a bit of money, and use the write-off. All in all, again, it was good for a two-night stay, and the price was spot on!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2026
This is strong already. I’d just tighten it a bit so it flows more naturally and keeps your warm, approachable tone: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We’re so glad the pet-friendly accommodations and value made this home a good fit for your weekend getaway. We also truly appreciate your honest feedback about the areas that fell short of expectations. Guest feedback like yours helps us identify opportunities for improvement. We’re especially sorry about the unwelcome palmetto. Coastal living certainly comes with its share of unwanted pesky visitors, but we understand how unsettling it can be. We’re grateful you chose to stay with us on the beautiful Crystal Coast. Your comments will be shared with the homeowner and our teams as we continue looking for ways to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed for 3 days and had a great time. Just 4 min walking to the beach. Would book this property again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Carlos, we love hearing Casamare was such a great fit for your quick coastal getaway. A few days near the beach can do wonders! Thank you for staying with Bluewater and for sharing your review. We’d be happy to welcome you back again. Until your next beach weekend, Bluewater Vacation Rentals 🌊☀️💙
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
Nicholas, thank you for the awesome 5-star rating! We’re so glad you chose Bluewater and hope Casamare gave you plenty of reasons to relax, recharge, and come back again soon. Wishing you sunshine until next time, Bluewater Vacation Rentals ☀️
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback