Oro Valley is home to this holiday home. Oro Valley Aquatic Center and Catalina Neighborhood Park are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Tucson Mall and Oro Valley Marketplace. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Sporting Chance Center or Sunflower Village Center. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
El Conquistador Country Club - Sunset Golf Course - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
Saguaro National Park - 29 min drive - 23.8 km
Tucson Mall - 32 min drive - 31.0 km
University of Arizona - 36 min drive - 37.4 km
Getting around
Tucson Station - 24 min drive
Tucson, AZ (AVW-Marana Regional) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Dutch Bros Coffee - 9 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Circle K - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath on 11 Jul 2027 start from £946, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much is parking at Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Catalina Pool-side Hideaway 4 Bed 3 Bath located?
Situated in Oro Valley, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Oro Valley Town Court and 1.5 mi (2.5 km) from El Conquistador Golf Course. Oro Valley Hospital and Oro Valley Marketplace are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property was clean and in a good neighborhood. Close to many excellent restaurants and golf courses. Professional property owners made everything easy.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2025
It was our pleasure of hosting you, David. Thanks for staying with us during this warm winter. We look forward to crossing paths with you again
Was very nice with clear instructions. Loved the high ceilings. Pool was colder than expected and the first night had some noisy neighbors (cant really complain about this due to it being beyond the hosts control, and the neighbors were otherwise friendly in all interactions), but otherwise was very satisfied and had no issues whatsoever.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Nov 2025
We appreciate you, Fire, and will have a friendly talk with our neighbors about your feedback. We hope to host you in the future soon!
This home was sparkling clean and in tip top shape. A little minimalist but we had everything we needed. The coffee was delicious. We really appreciated the garage and driveway parking.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Apr 2025
This is wonderful to hear, Rebecca. Thanks for staying with us, and we look forward ou having you again!
My family truly enjoyed their stay at this beautiful home in Oro Valley. Large, spacious, and super clean living quarters. Bedrooms offered privacy for a quick nap and plenty of sleep space for everyone. Bathrooms were plentiful allowing for everyone to be able to get ready for a new day without delay. The only downside was limited time to enjoy the beautiful pool. Hosts were easy to communicate with and everything was extremely smooth throughout. I would highly recommend staying here!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jun 2025
Thank you Daryl. We appreciate you and would very much look forward to having you in the next visit!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
PATRICIA M.
3 Apr 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Catalina Pool house
Several major issues with our stay including failing hot water heater, very dirty pool, grounds not well maintained and visit from SW gas to shut off gas due to non payment.
Stayed 30 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr 2025
We are sorry that you have experienced these inconveniences during your long-term stay, Patricia. We wish to respond with just a few more facts here: (1) The technician we sent to check the hot water heater upon your request reported that it was actually functioning well, but it needs some time to send continuous hot water after you took back to back long-time showers (2) Our pool is outdoor and indeed attract leaves and debris during windy days. Our pool company cleans the pool every Wednesday and has taken care of it upon your request. (3) Our community maintenance crew had their scheduled landscaping and gas meter inspection, which was unfortunately out of our control. They recovered the gas and serviced the tree leaves in the front yard per our expedition request. With all being said, thank you, Patricia, for your observations, which we appreciate very much. We hope our quick remedy with our service vendors and the community service providers have made your stay comfortable. We welcome you to check back in our house again in the future, and we always welcome you to say with us again!
the catalina hideaway was just what we needed. After long days in the heat, the pool was the perfect solution to cool down. The house is large with lots of space. Every bedroom provided what we needed, to include blackout rolling window shades. The jetted tub in the master bedroom gave us an opportunity for quiet time. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2024
We are so happy to have you this summer season, Jose. Thank you for all the kudos sent our way. We look forward to your next visit soon!
We have to travel often for work and usually rent places through VRBO. This was by far one of the cleanest houses we have ever booked! The whole place was very clean and comfortable from the moment we walked in. The neighborhood is quiet, the hosts were attentive without being intrusive and we felt right at home. I really appreciate the good quality of everything in the house and having a garage to park in is always nice! My only critique is that there are no dressers in any of the bedrooms so it is difficult to store everything in way that doesn't make you feel like you are living out of a suitcase. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Dec 2024
It was absolutely a pleasure of having you, Angela. Thank you for staying with us. Hope we can host your work trip again in the future!
Please make sure you read all the details and rules before renting this home. Tub in master bath leaked into kitchen, jets did not work in tub. Bedroom on first floor sliding door has big hole in it. Bathroom was a bit dirty. Pool needs daily cleaning which we expected. No mail can be delivered at this residence. Hosts were very responsive and had a repair person out quickly. Nice neighborhood and close to shopping and restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2025
Thank you for the observations Kathy. We had sent our handyman to maintain all these areas upon receiving your comments, and now the leak and the tub are fixed. We wish to also point out that we do not have human pool cleaner serving the pool every day, but you did use the robot cleaner to clean the pool and it was great. We could not receive mails neither as the mailbox is not in use for vacation rentals. We disclosed all these on our listing page.
We booked this property for a long-term stay from January 15–March 31. Due to an unforeseen accident, we could not arrive until March 1, but the host was aware, leaving over six weeks of paid, vacant time to prepare and address issues. Despite this, the property was in unacceptable condition.The home was not well maintained. Bathrooms were dirty, fixtures rusty, baseboards stained, and the garage extremely unkempt. It did not feel properly cleaned.The pool and outdoor area were in poor condition. The pool was dirty with low water, the motor and sweeper did not work, and an exposed electrical cord ran toward water, creating a safety concern. The yard was overgrown, and there was no outdoor furniture.Inside, features were not as advertised. Sliding blinds had multiple panels missing, causing a lack of privacy, and the front door mat literally disintegrated when stepped on.The home was not comfortable. The living room furniture had a strong odor, the bed and pillows were worn, and there was no dresser or storage, requiring us to live out of suitcases.Basic amenities were lacking: limited kitchen supplies, no kitchen towels, minimal hangers, no garage remote, and very few towels. We purchased items ourselves to make the stay manageable.There were also maintenance issues, including a water heater failure that left us without hot water for two days.We left early because the property was not suitable for a long-term stay and would not recommend it.
Stayed 75 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take guest experience seriously, but your review unfortunately presents a very one-sided account that omits important context.
Throughout your stay, our team responded promptly and worked quickly to address every concern you raised. Any maintenance or cleaning issues brought to our attention were remedied as soon as possible, including arranging service visits and providing additional items when requested. The temporary hot water issue, for example, was resolved as quickly as scheduling and parts availability allowed.
It’s also important to note that many of the requests made during your stay were beyond standard expectations for a rental of this type, and we still made every effort to accommodate them. We strive to be responsive and helpful, but there are practical limits, especially when concerns are raised continuously and expectations shift throughout the stay.
We regret that the home did not meet your expectations, but we stand by our responsiveness and commitment to resolving issues in a timely and professional manner. Future guests can be assured that we are attentive hosts who take action quickly whenever concerns arise.