Littleton is home to this cabin. While the natural beauty of Medoc Mountain State Park and Lake Gaston can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Rosemont Vineyards.
Medoc Mountain State Park - 28 min drive - 30.1 km
John H. Kerr Reservoir - 35 min drive - 40.6 km
Kerr Lake Country Club - 39 min drive - 49.2 km
Rocky Mount Sports Complex - 55 min drive - 78.3 km
Getting around
Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) - 96 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxury Stargazing Glamping Dome near Littleton - Lake Gaston, NC! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Stargazing Glamping Dome near Littleton - Lake Gaston, NC!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Stargazing Glamping Dome near Littleton - Lake Gaston, NC! on 4 Nov 2026 start from £149, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxury Stargazing Glamping Dome near Littleton - Lake Gaston, NC!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Stargazing Glamping Dome near Littleton - Lake Gaston, NC!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Stargazing Glamping Dome near Littleton - Lake Gaston, NC!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Stargazing Glamping Dome near Littleton - Lake Gaston, NC! located?
Situated in Littleton, this cabin is within 20 miles (32 km) of Medoc Mountain State Park, Lake Gaston and Goat Island. Roanoke Rapids Lake and John H. Kerr Reservoir are also within 25 miles (40 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
"If you want to step away from the noise and just relax, this is the perfect spot. The off-grid setting provided such a peaceful atmosphere, and we truly enjoyed every minute spent in the space. A wonderful experience from start to finish!"
This was such a neat experience. The description of the property was excellent. Everything was as described. Our kids had an amazing time and the stars were beautiful. They had more than we expected. All of the beds were comfortable and warm.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Bonnie L.
8 Oct 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Some aspects were so great in this adorable glamping pod! The bed is comfy, the surrounding are good to unwind. Check in was easy. The list of appliances, supplies and perks make it easy to pack because it seems like everything is provided! BUT, for us, things weren’t stocked or working. The microwave didn’t work at all. Thankfully we didn’t bring micro meals! The Glacier water cooler gave us one cup of water then ran out. Some of the cooking utensils were dirty. There were great options for lighting around the pod, but none of them worked. But there were 2 nice lamps by the bed so it was fine. But a basket of batteries to be able to use what is provided would be nice. There is a sign with WIfi password on it but it never worked. Since service is bad, a post of checking out instructions would be helpful since I couldn’t look at my messages about the rules. I think with a few more tweaks this place would be a 5 star and worth the price. For us it was a little steep. But we really did need the quiet time by the fire and great sleep so we are happy!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2025
We appreciate all reviews and really appreciate our guests contacting us directly during the stay as we have maintenance team nearby ready to support and communication from guests. Unfortunately this experience could have been easily improved by contacting the host. Communication would be adjusted to 2star for Bonnies stay although she was overall a great guest to host.All items minor items mentioned have been updated. Thanks for the feedback
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Marcia B.
4 Dec 2025
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Dec 2025
This guest failed to read the No Pet Policy and requested to cancel the reservation 12 hours before the stay. A partial refund was issued as a courtesy and the guest leaves a 2/10 review. I would not accept a future reservation ftom this guest.