The Magnolia at 4th and Gill

Photo gallery for The Magnolia at 4th and Gill

A living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a side table with a lamp.
Room
Interior
Dining
Exterior detail

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Kitchenette
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Knoxville, TN
  • Place, Market Square
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Tennessee Theatre
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Knoxville Civic Auditorium and Coliseum
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

3 Queen Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Knoxville

Fourth and Gill, a neighbourhood in Knoxville, is home to this apartment. Maple Hall and Regal Riviera are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit The Emporium Center and Women's Basketball Hall of Fame. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Neyland Stadium or Thompson–Boling Arena.
Map
Knoxville, TN

What's nearby

  • Old Gray Cemetery - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Historic Southern Railway Station - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Market Square - 1 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Tennessee Theatre - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Knoxville Civic Auditorium and Coliseum - 2 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Barley's Taproom & Pizzeria - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Likewise Coffee - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Xul Beer Company - 5th Ave Taproom - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Ricky's - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Schulz Bräu Brewing Company - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Magnolia at 4th and Gill pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Magnolia at 4th and Gill?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Magnolia at 4th and Gill on 9 Nov 2026 start from £277, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Magnolia at 4th and Gill?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Magnolia at 4th and Gill?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Magnolia at 4th and Gill?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Magnolia at 4th and Gill located?

Located in Fourth and Gill, this apartment building is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Central United Methodist Church and within 3 miles (5 km) of University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. A1 Lab Arts and Covenant Health Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Comfortable and clean and incredibly convenient.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2026
Much appreciated, Angela! Thank you for being great guests and for keeping things tidy during your stay. We'd love to host you anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic getaway

Great location close to local spots. Very large and clean accommodations! Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back :)
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Thanks for being great guests, Brian!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great overnight stay

Nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable. Property manager was very responsive and helpful.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2021
Appreciate it, Stephanie!! :) Come again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

outstanding environment

i loved my stay here had all of the essentials and i felt so welcomed. very beautiful and homey would love to stay again!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2021
Thanks Angelina! We'd love to have you back to stay anytime! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great overnight stop.

Great stopover in Knoxville. Unique Victorian beautifully renovated. The beds were comfortable, water pressure strong, toiletries and coffee were a nice touch. There are train horns through the night, but otherwise really nice place.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2020
Thanks so much Leslie! So glad your stay was a nice one! You are welcome back any time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

😍

This house is beautiful! I really enjoyed my stay here!! The owner was so kind and helpful.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2021
Glad you could stay! Thanks so much, Morgan!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Knoxville

Beautiful property with character and all the amenities you could need. The owners thought of every detail, even having extra toothbrushes in the bathroom, which was perfect because someone in our group forgot theirs! Location is just minutes from UTK. A great alternative to staying in a hotel when visiting campus!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Sept 2023
We were so glad to host you and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Thanks so much, Carrie!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

UTK getaway apartment

This was a cute eclectic apartment conveniently located just five minute ride to campus! It’s got a driveway in back with cornhole and the 2nd fridge was perfect for tailgate prep & storage. we thoroughly enjoyed are visit and would come back again Thanks Missy!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2022
Thanks! So glad you enjoyed the stay! Come again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mostly positive

We enjoyed our stay with a couple exceptions. The Roku didn’t work and the trains woke us up at night.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2024
Very sorry that you had trouble, Ernie! I wish you had reached out about the Roku. I could have helped with that. We also put QR codes on the wall that link to a sound machine app for your phone. That should have helped. Regardless, I am glad we could host you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet and friendly

We had a quiet and pleasant stay. The only thing I questioned was the confetti all over the house on the walls and in the lampshades even making me wonder how clean other areas were. But everything else seem as posted and was in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. Those beds were so comfortable had I not had a list of things I wanted to do I could have just relaxed there all day. The manager responded to messages very quickly and was very friendly.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2021
I am very sorry that this was your experience, Cassondra. The cleaners reached out to me to let me know that it was taking them a long time to get all of the confetti up from the previous guests, because it was EVERYWHERE. They thought that they had gotten all of it, but apparently had not. Our cleaners have provided excellent, quality services to us, and I feel confident that the rest of the house was clean for you. I apologize that you still encountered confetti. remnants. My sincere apologies!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Older home in not so great location

This is an older home with some charm and nicely decorated. However, I do not feel the reality of the 4th and Gill neighborhood matches the description in the listing. It’s mostly an industrial area with not much around other than train tracks that were close enough to disturb our sleep. In general, I would not recommend this location. The house itself was acceptable with good space and fairly well appointed. The property manager was very responsive and promptly took care of two housekeeping items that we raised.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Inside was good, neighborhood was not so good

Doors did not close properly. Sidewalk was broken and uneven. Neighbor would rev his truck at 530-6 every morning. Construction is going on and you will hear it. With hammer beating and saws constantly running. It is a 5 minute drive to downtown. It was and old house nothing luxurious. Tried to cancel this booking since it was not as described and book somewhere else, but the owner would not refund. Won’t return to this house.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2023
Donald, I am very sorry to hear that you felt this way. You wanted to cancel on the day of arrival, and the refusal of refund was well within the terms of the cancellation policy. You were unkind and rude in your communication over the phone, so I was kind of expecting this. You are the very first person to complain about construction noise across the street, and the bulk of the louder things have been done long before your stay. This truly feels like a retaliatory review and it is honestly disappointing. We have a ton of great reviews on both booking platforms so this really doesn't add up. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We left you good reviews because you treated the space well in spite of your frustration with the inability to receive a full refund. It is an unfortunate situation all the way around.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Adorable apartment! The floorplan was a little unusual, but that's what I really liked about it. One bedroom/ensuite bathroom was just off the living room. The other bedroom and separate bathroom were down the hall near the kitchen. So it felt like there was a lot of privacy by having the two bedrooms separated from each other. Place was spotlessly clean and well-stocked with the essentials.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback