Cabin

Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park

Photo gallery for Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park

A two-story wooden cabin with a covered deck and hot tub.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island with bar stools, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.
A covered outdoor deck with a wooden ceiling, a railing, and a view of a green landscape with trees and mountains.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a wooden island with two bar stools.
A spacious living area with a wooden ceiling, a leather sofa, a dining table with chairs, and a kitchen area with a refrigerator and a sink.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Angeles, WA
  • Place, Peninsula Golf Club
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Port Angeles Dream Playground
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Olympic National Park Visitor Center
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Port Angeles, WA (CLM-William R. Fairchild Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port Angeles

Port Angeles is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Olympic National Park and Olympic National Park Visitor Center. Port Angeles Dream Playground and Feiro Marine Life Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Port Angeles, WA

What's nearby

  • Peninsula Golf Club - 5 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Francis Street Park - 7 min drive - 4.9 km
  • Port Angeles Dream Playground - 7 min drive - 4.9 km
  • Olympic National Park Visitor Center - 11 min drive - 6.5 km
  • Olympic National Park - 11 min drive - 6.5 km

Getting around

  • Port Angeles Bus Station - 8 min drive
  • Port Angeles, WA (CLM-William R. Fairchild Intl.) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Frugals - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Jack in the Box - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park on 1 Nov 2026 start from £472, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Winterhaven Cabin- HotTub, 1 acre, OlympicNtl Park located?

Situated in Port Angeles, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of Peninsula Golf Club, Olympic Medical Center and Port Angeles Dream Playground. Francis Street Park is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at this property, It was quiet with plenty of room and a perfect location for easy access to the park. This was by far the cleanest VRBO I’ve ever stayed in! Kim was a hospitable host and checked in on us frequently. The property had everything you could want for a relaxing stay, I would highly recommend this property and owner.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Thank you for a fantastic stay in your lovely spacious cabin. It was clean, well equipped with plenty of space to hang out. Beautiful views of the mountains and the hot tub was brilliant!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
What a fabulous spot to stay right near Olympic National Park! The location is amazing and the rental had everything that we needed for a fabulous stay! The beds were extremely comfortable - an absolute must - and we so enjoyed our mornings and evenings outside in the back deck. Highly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful experience! Everything was smooth and as expected/described. Communication with the host was exceptional (very responsive and helpful).
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was perfect! The view from the living room was spectacular! Excellent communication. Sat on front porch admiring the view to have a Deere hang out with us all night!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view was fantastic. We enjoyed the hot tub. Great location. Convenient to attractions.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful location, 4 great bedrooms and lots of space. We had three couples and there was room to relax and enjoy a long weekend. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked several meals, they had everything we needed.The location was perfect. Port Angeles has a few hidden gems and we visited Ozette and Crescent Lakes.Highly recommend this great home and location.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This little gem is truly special! You’re in a spacious neighborhood with respectful and peaceful neighbors around. The house is so much bigger than it seems in photos. Exceptionally clean and functional. We spent lots of time on the porch watching deer and birds play. The mountains were always gorgeous especially when the sky was clear. Trips to the market and all of our Olympic National Park destinations were always easy. Kitchen is well-equipped and truly sufficient! The island became the post-hike puzzle station. So good! We were thankful for the fans in the rooms—smart touch!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really loved your home. It was very clean, well stocked and really appreciated the labeling of everything, the yard was great, and the main living area was very spacious for the 7 of us. Appreciate Kim being very responsive to all our requests. The location was perfect for our activities in Port Angeles and Olympic NP. We will definitely try to book this home again when we return to the area. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kim was thoughtful and responsive throughout our stay. The property is serene and secluded, yet provided easy access to the national park and amenities within a 5 minute drive. It was wonderful to relax in after enjoying our day trip to Victoria. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay at this house was amazing! The kitchen was expansive and had everything we needed. Enjoying coffee on the deck was delightful, especially with the view and the birds (plus the horse neighbors). I would 100% come back to this property the next time I have ea larger travel group.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Just okay stay.I rented this cabin for my friends to celebrate a milestone birthday. We saw beautiful deer, rabbits, eagles, and other birds.The cabin was clean and we had an easy time checking in, but we had several issues during our stay. While the "host" was responsive via chat, they gave my phone number to their husband without asking me first, who seemed completely unfamiliar with the property, and then connected me to the locally based property manager.The first issue we had was that the wifi went down because the router is plugged into a hard to find extension cord that several other things are also plugged into, which resulted in the circuit needing to be reset.As we were leaving to head to the Mushroom Festival, we found that the door wouldn't lock. The "smart lock" had run out of batteries, there was no backup method to lock the house.Heads up: the temperature controls in the shower are backwards, and the broken link to the tutorial for how to remove the hot tub cover is broken.The views are stunning and the house is comfortable, but for the price you'd be better off with a hotel.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 28 Oct 2026
Hi Hilary, I’m sorry to hear that our home did not fully meet your expectations. We take guest feedback seriously and would like to clarify a few of the concerns you raised. 1. Wi-Fi connectivity You first contacted us at 12:05 p.m. the day after check-in, indicating that the Wi-Fi had not been working since your arrival. However, after reviewing our security cameras, we observed that the power to the Wi-Fi equipment had been disconnected less than an hour before you messaged us. We immediately called you to troubleshoot the issue, but you declined our request to FaceTime, indicating that you did not see how it would make a difference. At your request, our property manager first had to purchase an N95 mask before entering the property. He arrived within approximately 1–1.5 hours and discovered that the power strip supplying the modem had been manually switched off. He simply turned the switch back on, restoring the connection. This was a straightforward issue that could likely have been resolved more quickly through a brief video call. 2. Upstairs smart lock The following day, you contacted us about the Philips smart lock on the upstairs door, indicating that it was unresponsive. Our smart locks connect to Wi-Fi, can be controlled remotely, and notify us when their batteries are low. When we checked the system, the lock was completely offline. You told us that you had attempted to replace the batteries yourself and believed the lock might need to be replaced. However, you had not notified us before attempting to troubleshoot or repair the lock yourself. My husband suggested manually locking the upstairs door and exiting through the downstairs door. When you reported that the downstairs access code was not working, he promptly generated a new code, allowing you to leave for the local Mushroom Festival. With your permission, and in accordance with your request that our property manager wear an N95 mask, he entered through the downstairs entrance to inspect the lock. Upon entering, he noticed a distinct smell of marijuana and proceeded upstairs, where he discovered that the batteries had been removed from the upstairs lock entirely. He reinstalled the batteries, and the lock immediately came back online and functioned normally. The lock did not require replacement or repair. These findings indicated that its malfunction was attributable to the missing batteries rather than a defective device. 3. Hot tub instructions We were not notified during your stay of any issue with a broken link to the hot tub instructions. We have not changed the URL, and the link continues to function as expected. No other guest has reported this issue before or after your stay. 4. Upstairs bathroom handles We acknowledge that the handles in two of the upstairs bathrooms are reversed, and we apologize for this oversight. We have asked our builder to correct them as soon as possible. 5. Pet-related concerns On the day of your arrival, you messaged us to explain that your friend would no longer be bringing her corgi and that you would instead be bringing your German Shepherd. You described your dog as freshly groomed, brushed daily, well-mannered, and better trained than the corgi. You also asked whether an additional pet deposit was required, and we confirmed that it was not. Unfortunately, we found a considerable amount of dog hair throughout the property after your stay. Nevertheless, we did not raise a complaint or request any additional fees for the additional cleanup. We genuinely want every guest to enjoy our home, and we appreciate constructive feedback that helps us improve the experience for future guests. We acknowledge the bathroom handle issue and have taken steps to address it. We also responded to the concerns brought to our attention during your stay and made efforts to resolve them promptly. After checkout, you messaged us indicated that you would be open to negotiating a partial refund before leaving a review. We are willing to consider legitimate concerns fairly. However, we believe it is important that any assessment of your stay accurately reflects the circumstances, including our efforts to address the reported issues and the findings of our property manager. We hope this clarifies our perspective and demonstrates our commitment to maintaining the property, our honesty, and treating our guests fairly.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was spotlessly clean from the moment we walked in, which we really appreciated. The hot tub was a highlight — there's nothing quite like soaking in it while taking in those stunning mountain views. The living room offers the same gorgeous scenery, making it a perfect spot to unwind after a long day. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, which was a nice bonus.It's a fantastic choice for families — plenty of space and comfort for everyone with convenient access to local dining. We'd absolutely recommend this cabin and would love to come back!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
We noticed a mildew/moldy odor in the basement when we checked in. We hoped it would resolve with airing out the space, but after the people sleeping downstairs both woke up on the second day with congestion and sore throats and the smell seemed worse, we informed the owner of the issue and our intention to look for another place to stay. We requested an accommodation on the price, given the odor and our intention to leave asap. The owner sent her managers to “verify” our complaint. To be clear, they were great. Super helpful and kind. One manager said she detected a sewage smell and guessed that it was an issue with some newer plumbing. We followed up with the owner and booked a new stay for the majority of our party for the remainder of our stay. Unfortunately, we were not able to find a space to accommodate our whole party, so one adult stayed the final night upstairs. The owner didn’t respond to us after the manager came for a whole day, and then denied that they had confirmed any smell. After the full stay had lapsed, she said she couldn’t offer us any refund because our entire party hadn’t left. The whole experience was so disappointing. We stay at vacations rentals all the time and have never had an issue like this before. Generally, we understand things aren’t always in the owners control, rarely complain, and have never asked for a refund before. I hope this review leads to more accountability in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2026
Unfortunately, I feel it is important to address several inconsistencies in your review. Upon checking in, you did not report any concerns regarding mold, mildew, odors, or the condition of the property. In fact, you indicated that “things are great so far!” The following evening, around 6:30 p.m., you contacted us stating that you smelled “mold,” that members of your household were becoming sick, and requested a refund. We responded immediately. Within approximately 1–1.5 hours, both our property manager AND our builder were at the property to investigate your concerns. Neither observed any mold or mildew, detected any unusual odor, or observed anyone exhibiting signs of illness at that time. Additionally, the exterior security cameras showed members of your group continuing to enjoy and use the property without any apparent indication of illness. Members of your party also remained at the property through the scheduled checkout time and continued using the home's amenities, including the evening before checkout. We understand that guests may have different experiences and that concerns about a property should always be taken seriously. That is precisely why we responded promptly and personally investigated your concerns. However, based on the immediate inspection, our observations, and the fact that your group continued to occupy and use the property through the scheduled checkout, we were unable to substantiate the claims made. It is unfortunate that, after we were unable to provide the requested refund, you chose to leave a negative review. Ultimately, our goal is for every guest to enjoy this home as much as we do. This is our personal vacation home, and we take great pride in maintaining it and providing a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable experience. We are grateful that many of our previous guests have had exactly that experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property, got to watch deer while sitting in the hot tub. Is a well thought out rental property. Two of the bedrooms share a sliding set of glass panels between them, so not completely separate but still felt decently private. Beds were very comfortable. We would definitely come back!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very close to all the attractions that Port Angela’s had to offfer! Great home and great hosts!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback