Entire home

Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills

Photo gallery for Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills

A swimming pool with lounge chairs, a lifeguard stand, and a multi-story building with balconies.
A two-story house with a balcony, a front porch, and a visible staircase leading to the entrance.
A hot tub in a room with large windows, wooden walls, and a view of neighboring houses.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, built-in shelves, and a large window with curtains.
A living room with patterned sofas, a fireplace, a TV, and a dining area with a table and chairs.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Kill Devil Hills Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Arcade/game room
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View in a map
Kill Devil Hills, NC
  • Place, Kill Devil Hills Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Avalon Fishing Pier
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Kitty Hawk Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Ground-Level Bedroom with 2 Duo Bunks

2 Single Beds and 2 Double Beds

Mid-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Mid-Level Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Mid-Level Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Top-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms

Ground-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Outdoor Cabana Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Top-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kill Devil Hills

Located in Kill Devil Hills, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Nags Head Woods Preserve and Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve, while Wright Brothers National Memorial and Seaside Art Gallery are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Paradise Fun Park. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby swimming, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking.
Map
Kill Devil Hills, NC

What's nearby

  • Kill Devil Hills Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Jolly Roger Restaurant - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Avalon Fishing Pier - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Kitty Hawk Beach - 2 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Jolly Roger Restaurant - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Jack Brown’s Beer & Burger Joint - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Captain George's Seafood Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills on 1 May 2027 start from £1,075, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean's Nine West | 1087 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kill Devil Hills located?

This family-friendly Kill Devil Hills holiday home is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Kill Devil Hills Beach and Jolly Roger Restaurant. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Avalon Fishing Pier are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 27 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic trip with family. Plenty of space and very clean. Would love to come back to this property.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Ocean's Nine West." So happy you had a great time with your family and we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house was clean & ready when we arrived and had all of the amenities we were looking for. Everything was in working order and was overall a great fit for us! Thanks for the wonderful time
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Ocean's Nine West." We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much! We appreciate you taking the time to post this and we hope you come back to stay with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We all had a wonderful time. Lots of room for everyone and everything was nice and clean. Plenty of things for everyone to do, from games downstairs, lots of board games upstairs and a nice pool and hot tub to enjoy.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Ocean's Nine West." We are glad you and your family had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house, met all our needs.

Great house, met all our needs.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Dec 2021
Hi Melinda, we are glad to hear that Ocean's Nine West had everything you were looking for! Thank you for choosing Outer Banks Blue!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean home and fully stocked. My only complaint was that it was behind a hotel to get to the beach. But the access is easy and quick! The only reason I didn’t give it five stars was because I only give those to brand new homes.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2026
Thank you for your review of "Ocean's Nine West." We appreciate that you are a tough grader but let us know what we can do next time to earn that 5th star! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

Great place for the price . Close to beach / stores .Nice outdoor cooking / bar / pool area . Plenty of room to spread .
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun 2023
Gerrad, Thanks for sending in this review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a good stay. Come back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and convenient

The house was very clean. The distance to the beach was great and we were far enough from the main road where we did not hear any traffic. We would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Sept 2024
Chrissy, Thank you for your 5-Star review! We appreciate the nice comments and we hope you do indeed come back again to stay at "Ocean's 9 West."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

Nice home
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Nov 2021
Whitney, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean's Nine West. It's a beautiful property! Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outdoor shower

Great property. Outdoor shower /BR was dirty but everything else was clean / great !!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
Kimberly, Thanks for letting us know about the outside shower. We got that rectified for the next folks
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time

The home was perfect for our group of 10 adults. Plenty of room. Love that there was a fridge on lower level. BECAUSE the main living area is on top floor.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2025
Thank you Josh for your 5-Star review. Yes, this house has a reverse floor plan. Two refrigerators is good planning by the property owner don't you think? Please come back again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

just ok

We had a good time but I wouldn't stay again. Everything was on the third floor, kitchen, living room, master bedroom.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2023
Renee, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Sorry you were not aware of the "reverse floorplan" of this property and most properties on the Outer Banks. The houses are constructed so the living area is on the top floor so you can take advantage of the views. It can be a challenge going up and down stairs, but it is worth the effort.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great week!

We got responses immediately when trying to determine whether we need to leave due to the poor weather. The only problem during the week was that the upstairs fridge did not get very cold throughout the week. Other than that the property was awesome and had great amenities!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2020
We are glad to hear you had a great week at Ocean's Nine West! We hope you choose to stay with Outer Banks Blue for your next family vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Ocean's Nine West." We are glad you had a great stay. Please come back soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Okay, but…

Most disappointing was the pool table situation. We picked this house largely because of the pool table room, which was cramped and tiny, and the table was unusable. One leg is replaced with a 4x4 so the whole thing is uneven. The TV situation was poor - one bedroom tv wouldn’t connect at all (unusable) and the living room tv was very difficult to navigate. Per the rental management company, the house was supposed to offer cable, but it would not work even after following their instructions. So no thanksgiving football for us. The outdoor grill ran out of propane in the middle of cooking our meal, and the spare was empty. The gas logs wouldn’t stay lit, but thankfully the management company sent someone to repair them quickly. The house is fine… relatively clean, lots of sleeping space and a great view from the top front deck, but these details were very disappointing.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jun 2023
Jenny, Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay and the hiccups regarding cable. It has since been fixed as have the other maintenance items you outlined. Glad we were able to respond to your concerns quickly and get things rectified as we became aware of them. Please stay with us again at Outer Banks Blue.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Big house full of things to do.

This rental included many forms of entertainment for the whole family. It is in a great location within walking distance to the beach, so we could catch the sunrise each morning. The hot tub and pool table was relaxing and fun. The house is comfortable and had a lot of extras. The kitchen was stocked with so many extras(blender, waffle maker, regular coffee maker and single serve Kcup combined, mixer, extra dishes, pots and pans, and silverware). We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent this property again.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2023
Leanne, We are happy you had such a good stay in "Ocean's Nine West." Great information here for future guests to keep in mind. We look forward to serving you again soon at Outer Banks Blue.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Only thing is location - would pick elsewhere

Cons: We checked in and the house smelled horrible, there was food on the floor, smelly pans left in the grill, 1 bathroom mat was soaking wet, couldn't walk without shoes or crumbs would be stuck to your feet, ceiling fans had layers of dust - essentially as if nobody even cleaned the house. We felt very uncomfortable staying there. Contacted on call and said cleaning people would come out the next morning. After the second crew came to clean, finally felt comfortable staying in the house. The pool wasn't cleaned until a few days into our stay (ton of hair and sand in it) nor the hot tub cleaned/filled up until the day we were leaving. The washing machine had to be replaced during our stay which shutoff our water for over an hour. Vendors (washing machine and cleaners) came in and just used a code to enter the house vs ringing the doorbell first which made us question our safety. The pillows are HORRIBLE - so flat and rundown. The whole house needs attention, its just old and not well maintained. Curtains have stains, coach pillows have stains. Kitchen was not the best equipped. I bought new containers and left it there for the next folks. 2nd level master bath tub doesn't drain well so you have to shower quickly or the water fills up. The basement "lounge" area is very dingy with smelly old carpet. The kids bunk room being on the most bottom level with 3 different entry points into the house while all the other bedrooms are on the other levels made us question their safety. Had to use the sofa to block one of the entrances. Pros: proximity to the beach. We walked to the 3rd street entrance with younger kids; its so quick and easy. Number of bedrooms (each with TVs), bathrooms, and decks was great for our family. The top most deck has ocean views. Conclusion: until the owner puts some attention into updating and cleaning the house, would pick elsewhere.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Palak, We are glad we were able to resolve the cleaning issues you brought up promptly. Your comments have been passed along for their action regarding the updates needed. Please note that pools are not cleaned on a daily basis. This pool was serviced on the day of your arrival and a mid-week follow up was done as well. Sand does get in the pool at times when the wind blows, which is often on the OBX, but it does not affect the sanitization of the pool
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect house, Perfect location...

Can't even think of a negative thing to say...the house was perfect! Great bedrooms, living spaces, outdoor spaces, within walking/biking to local restaurants, shopping, grocery store and beach. It was a great location...head one way for Kitty Hawk and Duck and head the other way for Nags Head but it was quiet here with less people and traffic. Neighbors were a mix of locals and renters and they were all nice and the houses weren't all on top of each other which was awesome! Don't hesitate, if it's available, just book it!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Corrine, Thank you for your 5-Star review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

College Reunion

We booked this house for a reunion with friends from college. The house was clean, the kitchen was well stocked and it’s located just a short walk to the beach. We did have trouble with the air conditioning on the top floor, but it was taken care of within about 4 hours. Texting seemed to be the quickest way to communicate with the rental company and they initiated contact early on so it was clear how to get in touch if necessary. There are no beach supplies (chairs, towels, umbrellas) but there are many games available at the house. Be sure to bring all the basic household items you need (soap, toilet paper, salt and pepper, a sponge, etc) as it is not provided. You may also want to pack a sleep mask since all the windows with blinds but no curtains make the house very bright! Overall a great relaxing stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2023
Erin, Thanks for your comments. We are happy to talk via phone or via email too, but many of our guests prefer the texting communication process. Be aware that we provide a starter supply of paper towels and toilet paper, but do not provide the other items you mentioned.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family experience

Great location for our itinerary. Close to beach, grocery, shopping, and local attractions. Clean with a well stocked kitchen. Bed linens were a plus for us! No hassle first time experience staying in a home instead of a motel. Very happy with our stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2023
Lori, Thank you for your 5-Star review. We are glad you found a clean and well stocked property and that you had such a great stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!! Accommodating to all in our family.

We really enjoyed ourselves at this home. House was just as advertised and I felt it had the best stocked kitchen in all homes we’ve rented. We would rent again! Only “complaint” would be we wish it was on the beach but the short walk was not too bad. Thanks for having us!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Nov 2021
Kelly, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is appreciated! We are so delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found the house well stocked. The countertops at Ocean's Nine West are handmade by the owner and so incredibly unique! Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Home Away From Home

I loved the house. The bedrooms were nice and comfortable. It had a very nice outside area with a good size propane grill, swimming pool and lots of chairs to use. I would use the same house again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2022
Patty, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of some of the wonderful amenities at Ocean's Nine West. Thanks for choosing Blue! Come back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

We had a great time at this beach house. We used the hot tub, pool, and pool table. It was a short walk to the beach, the house was very clean and had enough bedrooms for everyone. We would love to stay here on our next trip back.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Thank you Laura! We're pleased that you were able to put the great amenities to use. We would love to host you when you decide to come back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best peaceful getaway

The pool, hot tub and grill made it possible for everyone to come together outside. There was even cornhole and horseshoe. The upstairs was so open that everyone could have family time without being on top of each other. It was my best vacation yet!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Best vacation yet?! That's awesome! We're so happy that Ocean's Nine West was the spot for you. Outer Bank's Blue will be here and ready when you decide to try for a new best vacation record!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family house in Kill Devil Hills

Two blocks from the beach, a quiet neighborhood, super close to stores, restaurants, and attractions. A wonderful place to stay for a family vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2022
Dana, thank you for writing us a review. We couldn't be happier that you and your family enjoyed your time at Ocean's Nine West, it's a great property in a perfect neighborhood. Thank you for choosing Blue, come back soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Location or Cleanliness

This house is in a great location on a quiet street. Very short walk to the beach - you can even see the ocean from the balcony. It also has a wonderful, large fenced in yard perfect for children. If only the property manager did a better job cleaning and maintaining it, it could be a 4/5 star property. If location to beach, yard size, pool and hotub are most important than this is the place for you. If you are expecting a clean, well maintained house, look elsewhere.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct 2023
Jackie, We apologize for your angst with this property. We have alerted the property owner to your concerns on the condition of the house and it has been addressed.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback