Located in Kitty Hawk, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Corolla Beach and Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve, while Wright Brothers National Memorial and Seaside Art Gallery are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Paradise Fun Park and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Monument to a Century of Flight - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Kitty Hawk Pier - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
7-Eleven - 2 min drive
Wendy's - 2 min drive
Barefoot Bernie's Tropical Grill & Bar - 3 min drive
Hurricane Mo's Beachside Bar And Grill - 3 min drive
Bad Bean Baja Grill - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Blue Horizon | 1219 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kitty Hawk pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Blue Horizon | 1219 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kitty Hawk?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Blue Horizon | 1219 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kitty Hawk on 27 Sept 2027 start from £1,228, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Blue Horizon | 1219 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kitty Hawk?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Blue Horizon | 1219 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kitty Hawk?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Blue Horizon | 1219 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kitty Hawk?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Blue Horizon | 1219 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Kitty Hawk located?
This family-friendly Kitty Hawk holiday home is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Kitty Hawk Beach and Sea Scape Golf Links. Monument to a Century of Flight and Ocean Boulevard Bistro & Martini Bar are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Pros: very nice backyard with pool and hot tub. We liked the kitty hawk location however this home is right off a very busy road and it’s noisy. Cons: Dishwasher isn’t fixed to countertop so it’s top heavy when unloading dishwasher. They need to fix that asap. Some of the cabinets in the master bathroom are coming off as well as one of the dresser drawers.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2026
Thank you for your 4-Star review of "Blue Horizon." We appreciate the feedback and have passed your comments along to the owner who will address the issues you outlined.
We had a large party of 8 adults and 5 children for this house! While it fit us all very nicely, the rooms tended to be loud if people were on the top floor. This was a challenge for napping kiddos. Overall, the space was perfect, they were well stocked in the kitchen. We LOVED the pool. It was an easy walk to the beach.While there was a yard, there were a lot of red ants to worry about, so we did not use it. They also came to mow late in the week when some of the grass was higher. It didn't affect our stay. We also had a damaged rail which the fixed as soon as we called! They were very much on the ball and we would recommend this to larger families :)
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2026
Thank you for your comments and review of "Blue Horizon." We hope you come back again soon!
Cant say enough good things about this place. My family's and I we extremely had fun and enjoyed!
Very convenient to everything.. Beach, shopping, food, grocery, activiities and convention center. Owner is nice, accommodating and made everything super easy!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Michelle, thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be convenient. Thanks for choosing Blue!!
We stayed here the week leading to my daughter’s wedding. It was perfect! Every bedroom has a private bathroom plus 2 half baths! The backyard is perfect for a gathering. Pool is gorgeous and large. It is a 2 min walk to the beach. Beds are comfortable. Nothing negative to say!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2025
Thank you Sherry for your comments and your 5-Star review. We hope you and your family come back to stay with us again soon!
This house was great and had everything we were looking for. Great space for our family, nice pool, and easy walk to the beach. The only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is because my family and I felt like it could have been cleaner.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2022
Thanks for writing us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad the property had everything you were looking for. Nothing beats an easy walk to the beach! Thanks for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again.
Wonderful property in the perfect location! Quiet neighborhood, didn’t have to go far to get to the store, beach,restaurants, etc. we had a great time! Plenty of room in the house, perfect views of ocean, plenty of seating on the decks. We hardly had to leave the house!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2020
Hey Jessica, We appreciate the great review! Footloose definitely has some killer views! We hope you will stay with Outer Banks Blue again in the future!
Everything was very nice and well equipped for our family. The pool table area ans the hot tub were definitely the crowd favorites. Overall we had a blast and appreciate you letting us use your home away from home. If i have anything negative to say it would be that the pool wasnt open for our use, and that the dishwasher was "mobile" ?? It wasnt attached so when we attempted to use it, then it would wobble and tilt. The lid on the washing machine was broken, but other than that it worked perfectly well. Thank you again
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Thank you for this feedback and for your positive review. We have dispatched someone to take care of the washer and the dishwasher so this won't be a problem for future guests. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nancy W.
13 Apr 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
The house is on a busy road, not relaxing at all. The house needs fresh paint, most walls are dirty and filter areas disgusting. The dishwasher dispenser wasn't working so we washed everything by hand. The grill seemed as though it had never been cleaned out and did that ourselves. Wish it offered beach chairs, or water boards, things that we don't have room to bring.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Thank you for this feedback. Next time please be sure to let us know of any irregularities during your stay so we can get those squared away promptly. We have taken care of the dishwasher and grill issue and passed your other comments along to the property owner for action. We hope you will come back again and experience a 5-Star stay next time.
Wi Fi access was a little sketchy. There were plenty of bedroom's but the bunk bed located on the bottom level would have be more useful if it was on the middle level. The children that would have slept there were a little far away from the parents. The rest of the house worked well, the pool was a great size, the walk to the beach was not far, we could walk to an ice cream store and the outside showier was used often. The backyard was a nice size but the grass hurl the children's feet they could not play on it. The management company was very responsive to our needs.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2025
You've got to love an ice cream store within walking distance when you are on vacation! Thank you for your constructive comments and your 4-Star review. At Outer Banks Blue we pride ourselves on our responsiveness and we are glad we were able to take care of you during your stay. We have passed your suggestions along to the property owner. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Location was good and bad. On a highway which was somewhat noisy all the time. Pool and hot tub were nice. The grill was old and needed repair (by us) before it would work. A number of things were either broke or not working. To property management credit, they did take these issues and “document” them. In general, house could use a little updating. Large dining table was a big plus. A couple of the chairs had issues though.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Jeff, thanks for the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced but are glad we were able to make you feel heard. We are sorry you had to encounter these issues but we thank you for reporting them so we could address them. Come back to the OBX soon! Thank you for choosing Blue.
1st time in Outer Banks. We liked the house but will need to rethink the floor plan next year. We're all over 65 and although we're not decrepit, the 3rd floor kitchen and living area was a pain! I paid for pool heat a few days before arrival. Pool wasn't heated until Tuesday, and there was a big piece of broken bottle in the pool. The microwave was dirty. We had a good time in spite of the pool.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2022
Hi Chuck and Lorraine, thank you for leaving us a review. We do have some properties with the main living areas on lower levels which might be less trouble. We apologize for your experience with the pool/microwave and are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation experience despite this. Thank you for choosing Blue, we certainly hope to see you again soon.
We liked the house because it had 4 master suites. This was perfect for our grown children. There were 2 more bedrooms for the kids that also had bathrooms. The pool on the property was really clean. The close proximity to the beach worked well. Lots of stairs with the kitchen being on the top level. But we knew that ahead of time. No problem for us. A small yard but unfortunately was not mowed until our last day there. Bring things you need for bathroom & kitchen. (dish detergent, trash bags, paper towels, hand soaps for sinks, extra tp, spices, salt & pepper.). Overall the home was great. Highly recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Nov 2021
Pauline, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Horizon and found the property to suit your family well. The pool area at Blue Horizon is wonderful! Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Bob D.
8 Apr 2024
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Blue Horizon
Check in was easy. The property was on a busy highway with alot of noise. House was fairly clean but couches needed to be steamed cleaned and left over socks found under bed. Grill was not covered and pretty dirty. Pool was covered for off season but halfway thru our stay pool company removed cover and left a half full dirty pool that the children could have fallen in . Water to outside showers had to be turned on by rental company couple days in. We feel the property was not fully prepared by rental company for the season. Alittle disappointed.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2024
Bob,
We apologize for your discontent on the rental of "Blue Horizon." We were unaware of the pool company arriving during your stay to get the pool opened for the season and have discussed that issue with them. The couches have been cleaned since your stay. We hope you will give this property another try soon.
We usually rent the same house every year for the Outer Banks bike week but it wasn't available so we rented this one and we weren't disappointed!Every bedroom has its own bathroom which was a must for all who stayed. Most bedrooms had their own deck access. The kitchen was well stocked and cabinets and drawers were labeled. The pool table was in good shape (way better than the one at the house we usually rent) and we had plenty of room to shoot. The pool, although a little too cool to get into, was very clean. The back deck was a great place to hang out while we cooked on the gas grill located on the property. The landscaping appeared to have been recently done. The observation deck provided us a good view of the ocean.Some of the very minor issues we had were, some of us couldn't figure out how to turn on the fancy shmancy faucet for the shower because we've never seen one like it (hint - you pull the ring down that's hiding under the faucet). At 4:00 am one morning a big gust of wind slid deck chairs across the deck, causing quite a racket that woke several of us. And finally, the stairs! So many stairs! But that type of layout is to be expected for a house at the beach and we probably needed the exercise anyway. None of those issues have deterred us from wanting to rent it again in the future. We had a blast!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2025
Angie,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this 5-Star review. We are glad "Blue Horizon" met all your needs and more. We regret the inconveniences you mentioned here. Please do come back and stay with us again soon.
We had a great week! Plenty of room for 4 couples, plus a senior, two young kids and a baby. The pool got a lot of use and the adjacent yard was great for lawn games. A very short walk to the beach as well. Also enjoyed the over-sized dining table for meals and games at night. Highly recommend!
Overall, the experience staying at this property was excellent. Awesome house and I will definitely look to rent again in the future! Only issue we ran into was the grill kept going out so it took awhile to cook food. Other than that no issues.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2022
Thanks for the comment Sean! Glad you had an excellent experience at Blue Horizon. If the issue is more than being low on propane, we appreciate you reaching out to our maintenance department so that it can be resolved.
Verified review
8/10 Good
LARRY P.
16 Sept 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great house
Property is good but on main street
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct 2020
Larry, thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We hope that you will stay with Outer Banks Blue again in the future.