Entire home

Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views

Photo gallery for Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views

A swimming pool with lounge chairs and a mural featuring sea creatures.
A covered outdoor seating area with white furniture, a view of the ocean, and a sunset in the background.
A two-story building with a balcony, palm trees, and a colorful mural on the side.
A covered outdoor seating area with a view of the beach and ocean.
A coastal town with a beach, a pier, and a row of colorful buildings.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Tybee Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Tybee Island, GA
  • Place, Tybee Island Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Mid Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Tybee Island Fishing Pier and Pavilion
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪86 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Bed and 1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tybee Island

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in South Beach, a neighbourhood in Tybee Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Tybee Island Beach and Coligny Beach. Tybee Arts Center and Tybee Island Marine Science Center are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Map
Tybee Island, GA

What's nearby

  • Tybee Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Mid Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Tybee Island Fishing Pier and Pavilion - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • South Beach - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • North Beach - 3 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Savannah Amtrak Station - 33 min drive
  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 97 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Crab Shack - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Fannies On The Beach - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Huc-A-Poos Bites and Booze - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Spanky's Beachside - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Pier 16 Seafood Restaurant - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Large Home w Private Heated Pool and Ocean Views located?

Located in South Beach, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Mid Beach and Tybee Island Beach. Tybee Island Fishing Pier and Pavilion and South Beach are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 24 out of 32 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 32 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 32 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 32 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 32 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved the location. The house and all bedrooms were beautiful
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2026
We’re so happy you loved the location and enjoyed the beautiful home! It’s wonderful to hear that all the bedrooms were a great fit for your stay. Thank you for staying with us—we’d love to have you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Is as advertised
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct 2026
We’re happy everything was just as expected! We hope you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing beach trip at the perfect house. Very spacious, we had 14 guests and no one felt crowded. It was perfectly located so we walked everywhere on the island or took bikes. The property manager was great and ensured all things were taken care of and handled everything timely. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
We’re so glad you had such a great beach trip! It’s wonderful to hear the home was spacious for your group of 14 and that you enjoyed the convenient location. We’re also happy our team took great care of you. We’d love to have you back! Thank you for staying with Southern Belle Vacation Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes the ocean was visible from the house. The pool was smaller than expected.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a very nice Christmas with the family.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location, great property, very responsive hosts. Our family of 15 loved this rental.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for a family vacation

We loved our visit to Tybee Island and the Queen Bee.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach vacation at tybee

We had a wonderful time and had our friends and family come stay with us. Only real complaint is the parking situation . Would stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time and were able to enjoy the space with your friends and family—that means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your feedback about the parking and understand how that can be a challenge. Janet
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Labor weekend mini vacation

A nice place to stay. We really enjoy the house!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2022
Hello Thuan, it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your trip was and hope you come back and visit us again. -Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful house

The pictures do not do this house justice. The layout and location are awesome. But the view! OMG! The view is the best! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay and beautiful home.

We had a great time at our stay at queen bee. Had one issue with the garage door not working but they got someone out right away to take a look at it for us. Plenty of room in the house and beautiful view of the ocean.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2021
Hi Amanda, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Queen Bee property. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. - SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location with a lovely balcony!

This is a very nice property steps from the beach, and walkable to shops, restaurants ice cream and the pier. Our party of 14 ranging in age from 10 to adult very much enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is fantastically equipped and the beach chairs and bikes came in handy although the bikes could really use some TLC. I would have given this five stars in every category except we had a horrible sewer smell plaguing our first couple of nights that despite the very quick response of the host, we ended up having to resolve ourselves, and the pool heater did not work rendering it useless to us since the water was about 65 degrees. Overall a nice vacation was had, and would definitely recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

family of 13

faucets need tightening, bicycles need major repairs, chains broken and flat tires
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing with Family

Overall we were pleased and excited to stay with our entire family at the beach for our parents 45th wedding anniversary. The access to the beach, the warm pool, well equipped kitchen, quick response for an A/C issue we had on day 2 resulted in our stay being fantastic and we were very pleased. The grills, beach chairs, the sand toys, the bikes, kayaks etc. this place is well stocked for any adventure you or guests want to have with a ton of space to just hang out also. Our only concern for the house and only 4 star given was the various items that were broken (elevator, top oven, dishwasher functioning but broken). However, none of these impacted our stay and we still had a great time in Tybee and would recommend it to others due to the overwhelming number of items that were 5 stars!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2021
Hi Josh, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals and we hope to see you back soon. - SBVR Team
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Disappointed on many levels.

Arrived and immediately noticed a recently spackled ceiling in the lower level. The 6”-12” wide area stretched 5-6 feet in two directions, around the ceiling fan that was in the center of the room as you entered the house. The recent plaster job looked stained and there was a hole in the plaster with curled up edges. We woke up Thursday morning and water was dripping through the ceiling. By Thursday afternoon the water was pouring thru the ceiling. We put down trash cans and bowls to catch water coming through in 5 different spots. We called Southern Belle and they arranged for a plumber to stop by the next day and asked us not to use the master bedroom shower. Plumber and air conditioning guy stopped by and air conditioning repairman said it was a plumbing problem. Plumber said he would give Southern Belle a quote. I told Southern Belle that we needed to use the clothes washer and dishwasher and master bathroom as we had 14 people in the house. Southern Belle asked us not to use the master bathroom, dishwasher and clothes washer as water could cause further damage. In consideration they offered us $100 for the inconvenience of not being able to wash clothes, doing our dishes for 14 people by hand and not using the largest bathroom in the house. They also said they would waive the early checkin fee for our next rental in Savannah. I suggested this was not a sufficient offering and they said they would get back to me and they haven’t. It’s been several weeks. Overall reps pay lip service but have limited authority and are also short on technicians to respond quickly to fix things. Don’t know if it’s the owners or managers who have created this operating attitude for a non-centric customer approach. On another note, tv is missing in one of the bedrooms, outdoor pool couch broken down, black mold in bathrooms, one ceiling fan on top floor has black mold surrounding ceiling vent, top floor elevator sticks unless you depress lever (we discovered). These events did not totally diminish our stay but did put a damper on our attitude towards the unit and towards Southern Belle.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tybee Vacation

The property was great and had all that we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Close to beach and beach access. Great view of the ocean and sunrise.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Feb 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was and hope you come back and visit us again. -Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Queen Bee

The stay was seamless. Easy on site check in. The property was clean and spacious. Had everything we needed and more. The ice machine was a hit as was the milkshake machine! Would definitely return.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
Hello Jodie, thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We are so pleased to hear how great your trip was. We look forward to hosting you in the future. - Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Great location, broken appliances and deferred maintenance an issue

Pros: Location: Great central location for Tybee. Beach access just yards away is perfect. Pool: Small, but a nice addition to the property amenities. Beds: Very comfortable beds in all of the spaces. Bedrooms and layout: Good space for a large group. Large dining area let all of us eat together, which was great. Clean: Bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean, porch not. Cons: Upper porch: Broken furniture. Several of the pieces of furniture shown in the listing's pictures weren't there and what was there was at best faded and uncomfortable and at worst, broken. When we reported that there were 3 chairs that were broken, we received notice that there would be 3 replacements delivered and that the broken pieces would be removed. The replacements were 3 wooden folding chairs that we had to carry up the 3 flights of stairs ourselves. The broken ones weren't removed until the next day and then the maintenance person asked us to find a broom and clean up the debris left behind. The ceiling fans, a requirement for Tybee in the summer, shown in the pictures aren't there. Washer: Broken. Additional towels and laundry service had been offered for a us, with us deciding the day. After the laundry delivery/pick up didn't happen, we had to call to have additional towels delivered. Laundry pick up that had been promised never occurred. Microwave. Broken. A countertop model was in the kitchen, but it took up valuable counterspace that could have been used for other things. Elevator. Broken. Kitchen and living space on third floor. We booked this space almost a year ago for a space for guests for my son's wedding. I cannot express how disappointed I was in the reality of what we expected to get for our near $6000 rental vs what was there. The features that I had most looked forward to were the upper porch and the elevator. One was subpar and the other was broken. I had been notified from the rental about the elevator ahead of time, so while it was a disappointment it was not a surprise. I had also been notified about the washer being broken, so it too was not a surprise but the remedy for laundry service offered from the rental company did not come through as promised. The broken microwave and the broken porch furniture were both unexpected and disappointing. That these numerous broken appliances and broken furniture existed and were not fixed before our arrival is not what I would have expected from a high end vacation rental. Pictures of issues available.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Harry

We specifically chose this property among others because it advertised an elevator. We were notified upon our request 3 days in advance that the elevator is inoperable. For my mobility limited wife it was a nightmare to navigate the numerous stair cases in this house and ruined her enjoyment. Also, there needs to be a high profile toilet in the house somewhere. The low toilets were difficult for the older folks and my wife to use. I would estimate that we lost 15-20% of our enjoyment of this property by not having an operable elevator. Sorry. - Harry Hewitt
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2021
Hi Harry, thank you for taking time to share your experience and feedback with our team. Our sincerest apologies that the property did not meet your expectations. Our Maintenance Care Department has been updated and will handle the issues as needed. Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. - SBVR Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great first impression. Short comings though

I sent an email with our experience and suggestions to the property management right after our stay. Though I informed them about this during their check out call, I have not received any kind of follow up. I will try to either attach my comments to this review over the next days. Overall I would say that I would have expected better for the price we paid. For instance no elevator nor heated private pool though 2 out of 3 key features claimed for this property
Stayed 10 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals and we hope to see you back soon. - SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful house with restaurants and shops within walking distance

Great stay with a group of seven women. Plenty of space and good response from management. Nice location. Did not use the pool. Short walk to beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. - SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property was very roomy. Master bedroom was amazing

Everything is as it stated
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2021
Hi, thank you for the 5 star review. - SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great timr

Beautiful home and great view of ocean!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. - SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

SENIOR GIRLS TRIP

Property was stunning. Parking was a little tricky.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. - SBVR Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Queen Bee not exactly fit for a queen

Chose this property for location and size (six bedrooms for group of six girlfriends) even though it was pricier than others we’ve rented and loved over the past several years (at same time of year) in locales across the country. Main complaint was black mold in ceiling vents! This home shouldn’t be listed until this health risk is properly cleaned up. When we called about this, they sent maintenance person while we were out, but vents looked same as before. Living room furniture/decor needs serious update. Bed pillows need upgrade. Wi-fi problematic on third floor; needs booster. Several other minor issues. We were disappointed. We still had a great time, but felt this property to be overpriced.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Hi Bonnie Thanks for the feedback. we did look at what you were calling "black mold" on the air vent in one of the bedrooms and it was simply a bit of mildew from the vent sweating in the summer with the AC on. Were glad you had a great time while on vacation.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback