Entire home

Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom

Photo gallery for Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom

A living room with a fireplace, two sofas, a television, and a window with curtains.
A living room with a beige sofa, a blue armchair, and a fireplace.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a built-in stove, and a window with blinds.
A two-story house with a tiled roof, a covered porch, and a garage.
A double room with two beds, bedside tables, lamps, a painting, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Norfolk Coast

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Holt, Norfolk
  • Place, Norfolk Coast
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Blakeney National Nature Reserve
    ‪25 min walk‬
  • Place, Sandringham House
    ‪50 min drive‬
  • Airport, Norwich (NWI-Norwich Intl.)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 3)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Ensuite Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Holt

Holt is home to this cottage. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Blakeney National Nature Reserve and Norfolk Coast, while Muckleburgh Collection and The Granary Theatre are cultural highlights. North Norfolk Railway Holt Station and Wells and Walsingham Light Railway are also worth visiting.
Map
Holt, Norfolk

What's nearby

  • Norfolk Coast - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Sheringham Beach - 17 min drive - 14.0 km
  • Cromer Beach - 26 min drive - 27.4 km
  • Sandringham House - 50 min drive - 55.8 km
  • University of East Anglia - 56 min drive - 62.3 km

Getting around

  • Gunton Station - 23 min drive
  • Norwich (NWI-Norwich Intl.) - 50 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chubby Seal - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Owl Tea Rooms - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Three Horseshoes Warham - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪King's Head - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Folly Tearoom - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom on 15 Nov 2026 start from £556, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Burnham A - a self catering cottage that sleeps 3 guests in 1 bedroom located?

Situated in Holt, this cottage is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Blakeney National Nature Reserve and within 6 miles (10 km) of St Mary's Priory and Letheringsett Watermill. Norfolk Coast and Muckleburgh Collection are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Near the quayside

First time in this part of Norfolk for us and Blakeney was a super location for our week. The house was warm, well-maintained and perfect for us and the dog. Great food (and beer) at the Kings Arms and some lovely walks along the coastal path to Cley and Morston
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Would recommend

This was our fourth trip with Norfolk Stay and third time in Blakeney, having stayed in some of their larger properties with family before. Burnham A was just as good as the others, and perfect for a couple. Nice big driveway for parking and within easy walking distance of the many local pubs and restaurants. Thank you for another great stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

A welcome return

We've been coming to Blakeney for many years now and this property was amongst one of the best we have stayed in. Open plan, but well laid out and equipped with all we needed. Lovely comfy king-sized bed. Biggest advantage was having the off street parking, which has often been an issue in the past.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Couldn't fault it

Location - tick! Parking - tick! Property - tick! We probably got a great deal as this was a last minute booking for us, but we've paid a lot more for a lot less in the past. Blakeney is such a wonderful, vibrant little place. You can't help but just stop to watch the activity along the quay, be it the boats, people or wildlife. Burnham A was tucked just nicely away from all that however, but that meant it was nice and quiet, yet ideal for getting around. We would happily recommend.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Comfortable and well appointed accommodation

Eye comfortable and quite spacious accommodation. We appreciated being right in the middle of Blakeney.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Burnham A. Your comments are very welcome. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Good location, but needs some TLC

We chose this property for its central location in Blakeney with parking. It ticked that box. However, the property could do with some TLC. The carpet had obvious stains, the general cleanliness was wanting. We put the crockery, cutlery through the dishwasher before use as there were obvious marks, dust, and stains. Generally there are enough pots pans and cooking utensils. However once agin old, dented, and marked. The outside table and chairs required a good clean, which we did before using them. The bathroom is were the most up grade is required. Very old, cobbled together furniture. The toilet brush was covered in “poo” The resident spider and cobwebs making an appearance every time you go into the bathroom. The fact the check in is 5pm and check out 9am, “due to COVID extra cleaning “ did not quite add up! For those taking dogs, be mindful although there is a gated garden, it is to one side of the property, therefore if you have a little doggie who likes to wander , you need to lead the dog to the gated area. We visit Norfolk every year for the past 10 years, for the price we have stayed in much nicer properties. Blakeney has become a tourist haven and to be honest is over priced. .
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2022
Hello Kim Thank you for taking the time to review Burnham A. Our one bedroom cottage in Blakeney. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for pointing out some areas that you feel need attention. I will certainly pass this on to the property manager who I know works very hard to maintain standards. His number is in the property manual and we do encourage guests to contact him if there are any issues with the property or its cleanliness. Any issues reported are dealt with straight away. Thank you for your comments regarding the check in and check out times. While COVID itself is not such an issue it remains one the main reasons for a shortage of staff in the holiday cottage industry and why we have to stipulate the 5pm check in although we have now relaxed the check out to 10am. We do work hard to ensure that the properties of a high standard and sorry to hear that you have been disappointed this time.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

75/100

Comfortable, warm , reasonably spacious. Rather mean with the number of cups and mugs A solid weekend base
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am pleased you found Burnham A to be a good base for your holiday. Your feedback is very important to us and I am sorry to hear you didn't have enough mugs. I will check with our property manager to make sure there is sufficient crockery and cutlery for the number of guests that the cottage caters for. Kind Regards
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet Superb Location

150 yards from the quayside, lovely property set in a quiet location. Ideal vantage point for exploring the coastline!
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Oct 2020
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Once all of this horrible COVID has gone away. Regards Sue
Verified review

8/10 Good

Excellent location, very clean, comfortable, spacious and great facilities

The stay in the cottage was great. It was well equipped and clean and comfortable. In the visitor's book, there were some real moans about tiny things, but compared to other cottages, they were nit-picking. It is in a perfect location for birdwatching. We were upset that the booking system said the cottage was free Sunday to Sunday, but then once booked, it wasn't so we only had 6 days. It was a bit misleading, so disappointing. The instructions to get into the property were sent on an email with half the words missing, so it was very hard to find, especially as it was dark by the time you are allowed in. But once in the property we had a good time, thank you. A few Xmas decorations was a nice touch. Thank you.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2018
Verified review

8/10 Good

Very nice apartment in an excellent location

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay overall. The lounge / diner was very well furnished and in good condition, as was the kitchen which was well equipped. The bathroom and cloakroom are quite adequate but starting to look a bit tired and there are signs of a previous leak on the bathroom ceiling, which probably explains the slight damp smell. The acid test is always "would we use it again?". Most definitely yes!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Perfect location

This is a modern property and is very equipped and comfortable. Great location walking distance to all the walks and restaurants that Blakeney offers. The flat was clean and has lighter furniture now than in the original pictures which works well. We would consider staying again but whilst we had the key for the garage weren’t able to store our cycles which we would like to have brought with us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Verified review

8/10 Good

The apartment was clean,spacious & well equipped,situated within walking distance of Blakeney Quay.

Everything was nearby,even a Coastal Hopper Bus service a few minutes walk away.The apartment is in a lovely woodland setting,tucked away just behind the Blakeney Hotel,(only downside being) because of the setting & seclusion from the trees means the apartment never gets any sunshine & is quite dark,but very private & a lovely grased area with seating called the Pastures just next door to the apartment.There is ample car parking space in front of the apartment & all amenities are within walking distance. Inside the apartment is tastefully decorated,very comfortable lounge furniture with dining table & chairs(although these are dark wood) & wood benefit being either replaced with lighter ones, or painted white or cream,(as again this area very dark.) Maybe a couple of small table lamps would be a nice touch, & most definately a biggerscreen TV,as it's far too small for the size of the room. The beds are very comfy,with white cotton sheets & duvets.The bathroom is spacious,with a good wall heater,but (this needed a good clean,as was full of fluff & dust.) Not the best shower!(Yet again, it needs a good clean out too!) Kitchen was well equipped,again with fan heater on wall,(also in need of a good clean,full of fluff & dust) Under cupboard only had one light working instead of three & also one light not working instead of two,on cooker hood. The dishwasher filter was "absolutely disgusting" & could not have been cleaned out for ages! Overall the apartment is really nice,but could be "even better" with some small adjustments & a thorough "clean"
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr 2020
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. The garden is indeed secluded with a number of trees surrounding which can be a blessing on a hot day. I can see that you stayed in May when the sun is a little lower and I can confirm that the garden does get more sunshine when the sun is higher and therefore shining over the tree line. I am pleased to confirm that the dark wood furniture is all being replaced this year (2018) with light wooden, modern furniture and also neutral sofas. This will give a completely different contemporary look, very relaxing, light and bright and will lift the property back its original high standards. I cant wait until we can show off the new look after we update the photographs. We will also be adding that extra touch of comfort with side lamps. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the property. Your comments have been noted and we will be investigating this matter. Your comments are very important to us and help us to identify where improvements can be made. I do hope you return soon and benefit from the imminent upgrades. Many thanks. Sue
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback