Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views

Photo gallery for Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views

A lakeside patio with outdoor seating and a barbecue area.
A paved walkway leading to a lake with trees and shrubs.
A covered dock with lounge chairs and an American flag.
A bedroom with a large bed, a chair, and a view of the outdoors through the windows.
A kitchen with a large island, white cabinets, and a view of the lake. There are wicker chairs around the island.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Paddleboard available
    A rare find — hit the water on a paddleboard right here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Hyco Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Semora, NC
  • Place, Hyco Lake
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Virginia International Raceway
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Place, Caesars Virginia Casino
    ‪34 min drive‬
  • Airport, Danville, VA (DAN-Danville Regional)
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 5

4 Single Bunk Beds

Master

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Master

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Outdoor Shower

Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Leasburg

Located in Leasburg, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Rock of Ages Winery and Goodyear Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Cane Creek Shopping Center and Piney Forest Shopping Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Virginia International Raceway or Legion Field. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking nearby.
Map
Semora, NC

What's nearby

  • Hyco Lake - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Virginia International Raceway - 20 min drive - 22.7 km
  • Caesars Virginia Casino - 34 min drive - 47.6 km
  • Danville Mall - 35 min drive - 45.9 km
  • Tanger Outlet Center - 56 min drive - 70.7 km

Getting around

  • Danville Station - 32 min drive
  • Danville, VA (DAN-Danville Regional) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Aunt Millie's - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Buoy’s Bar & Grill - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Milton 66 - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Lake Side At Hyco - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪milltown eatery and saloon - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views on 2 Nov 2026 start from £910, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Large Family Lakehouse w/ Dock, Deck, Patio, Views located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Hyco Lake and within 9 miles (15 km) of Olive Hill Park and Milton Studio Art Gallery. Dan River Soapworks and Roxboro Lake are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 32 out of 45 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 45 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 45 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 45 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 45 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This could have the potential of Amazing because of the size, location and views! Unfortunately, cleanliness was not up to par, there were spider webs under tables, chairs and beds. Crumbs and dust under the coffee table and around the mattresses in the bunks. The smoke alarms were ripped out, sink in upstairs bath was coming off the wall and there was no lighting on the stairs leading to the dock. The mattresses were uncomfortable, clearly worn except for the king size bed in the master bedroom. Only 1 of the three lights above the sink in the master worked. The grill was disgustingly dirty. We wrapped the grates in foil to use it. The only comfortable couch was with view to the lake which you could not see when it got dark. The couches where the TV was were nice but uncomfortable. The house sleeps 12 but the dining table only seats 6. Lots of potential just needs a serious cleaning and some maintenance.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful location and lovely home. We were there as a team for work in the area. We all wished we were there on vacation. Great lake house for a family/friends getaway.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is the third time we have rented this home. We love this home the location and all of the wonderful memories we have made there. It just feels like home.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2025
Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate you, and you and your group are always such a pleasure to work with. Thanks! Betsy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house and dock!

Wonderful vacation
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and peaceful

Wonderful location, accommodations and hosts. Everything was just as expected. Can’t wait to come back again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2024
Thank you so much! We appreciate your review and would love to have you stay with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful Retreat

The beautiful waterfront views are the highlight, possibly the nicest spot on the lake. Beds are very comfortable. Natural lighting throughout the house. Very peaceful retreat and suited our family. Thank you for making your house available!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2024
Thank you so much Jill! We appreciate your great review! We have made some improvements and upgrades since your last stay with us. We now have a dedicated work space, a new deck, hardwood flooring upstairs, a larger dining table with additional seating, upgraded internet service, new dishes, glasses and kitchen essentials as well as a Keurig coffee maker. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Betsy and David
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

I can't really rate the property. We cancelled due to the July 6 flooding of Lake Hyco and the condition of the lake. The owners have been very helpful in filing for the insurance. We would love to try again another year.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

We loved this house. It was beautiful, and cozy. The lake was so refreshing and we enjoyed spending time out there. I especially love that there are whole walls of glass doors. The beds were comfortable, the couches as well. The linens were so enjoyable. The area was gorgeous, and the only issue we had was with the road - so not connected to the owner at all. It was a rough road leading to the house, so I recommend that you take it slow!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2024
Hi Erika! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We wanted to let you know that we have worked on the driveway and it has been smoothed out and lots of new gravel added so it’s a much better ride to get to the house. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the future. Sincerely, David and Betsy
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

This house and location is optimal. Well laid out for entertaining and relaxing. The outside property is in need of some work. The dock had some issues. Holes, crappy chaise lounges cushions, the kayak (missing the back board) and paddle boards were in solid mud and there was no operating hose to clean them off. Please send a landscape crew with a power washer and blower. After that is done, this place is PERFECT. BTW - we had no issues with water supply - there were 6 of us.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2024
Hi Joya! Thanks so much for staying with us! We appreciate you letting us know this feedback about the outdoor area and we have addressed them as well as upgraded numerous things throughout the house. We have a new deck upstairs, hardwood flooring upstairs, a dedicated work space, larger dining table with extra seating as well as faster internet service and a Keurig. We hope you will stay with us again someday. Thanks again! Sincerely, Betsy and David
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely view

I think the house was spot on for the price. Wonderful location with stunning sunset (as the property title implies)- just a little run down. Didnt mind the condition of the property because it was clean and safe and the location was awesome. Owner was very responsive- but needs to update the listing (no coffee grinder, no green egg, should mention the crazy gravel driveway). We enjoyed our time immensely and it was ideal for our size group (10). I cant imagine having more than that (perhaps 11). The outdoor space makes this property top notch and we would definitely visit again. Just tiny updates needed to make it the best!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2024
Hi Erin! Thanks so much for staying with us! And thank you for your review. We really appreciate getting this feedback and we have made lots of improvements since your last stay with us. We have a coffee grinder, a gas grill, and have repaired the driveway to make it a smoother drive. We have added a dedicated work space, replaced the carpet upstairs hardwood flooring and replaced the deck upstairs. All of the dishes, glasses and flatware in the kitchen are new, we added a larger dining room table with additional seating too. We take all of our reviews to heart and really want to keep our guests happy! Hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Betsy and David
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful House

My wife and I had rented another property and checked in when someone else showed up stating they had rented the property. VRBO screwed up and did not complete our booking and we had to leave. Betsy and David scrambled to complete our booking for their lovely home on very short notice, their very sweet daughter was still cleaning the house. She offered to help carry our bags in! Unfortunately there were many steps on a steep hill down to the boathouse and the water. My wife has severe scoliosis and one trip to the boathouse put her in so much pain we had to leave after one night. It's a beautiful property but just too many steps for us.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It’s ok

The property is ok. We stayed here before so we knew what to expect. The pros: the amount of space The empty dock for our personal boat The property manager was very responsive Cons: only 2 tvs in the home and they don’t work we stayed in 2020 they didn’t work and now in 2023 still don’t work The internet is not the best but allowed everyone to connect The pest are pesky Rat droppings in the upstairs bathroom The master bathroom tub has small bugs coming out the hot tub Did inform the site manager and hopefully he gets someone out I don’t know if I’ll stay here again but overall the property is ok maybe not worth the price but honestly just needs some TLC (tender love and care)
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2024
Hi Patrice, Thank you for letting us know about your stay in our home. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate your input regarding your visit. Since you last stated with us we have made many improvements and upgrades. We have repaired the driveway, replaced the upstairs carpet with hardwood flooring, replaced the deck, added a dedicated work space, new dining table with additional seating, upgraded our internet service, new TVs and replaced kitchen dishes, glasses and flatware. We do have pest control services as well. We always strive to make our home comfortable and clean for our guests and we thank you for letting us know about these issues. We took your words to heart and have given it lots of TLC 😁 Sincerely, Betsy and David
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
I’ve rented quite a bit of vacation rentals, and I never did any reviews because I’m a not a person to pick on small things. I don’t have time. However, with this one I’m so disgusted that I didn’t want our experience will be the same as the future renter. I took pictures so it can speaks for itself. All I can say is DON’T BE IN A HOSPITALITY BUSINESS, IF YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT CLEANLINESS MEANS!When we arrived, I noticed right away the disgusting couch in the living room. We check the main bedroom, barely made that intrigue us to check the sheets. To our surprise, it looks that as if it was slept in. When we peel the sheets to wash it, the mattress pad was yellow with either urine or other bodily fluids. We check the rest of the beds, and wash all the sheets. The guest bathroom in the main floor wasn’t draining properly that when your taking a shower you end up accumulating water until the ankle and toilet didn’t flush completely after using it. Cab webs, dust and etc. We did try to let the owner know and they offered to come to clean during our stay. On the other hand, we got guest to accommodate because it’s my son’s wedding and they’re staying with us. With our long travel and busy schedules, this is the least of our priority. If it just us and we have no guest relying their accommodations on us, we will be out automatically. I reply to the owner we will be out soon as the wedding is over. I ask a refund and cleaning fee for the remaining day, didn’t heard nothing!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2025
Sheryl, We appreciate your candor and would like to respond to you in kind. We were on the property within two hours of your arrival and our cleaning crew was there cleaning the house one day before your arrival. When you arrived for your early check in and expressed concerns over cleanliness our immediate response was that we would gladly send either our cleaning crew or come up ourselves and resolve any concerns that you had. We received no response from you until mid day the next day, and your response was that you did not have time. Our cleaning crew was honestly baffled, as we were, by your concerns and assured us that every bed linen had been washed and all the beds were remade prior to your arrival. We always do our best to make our guests comfortable and to immediately address any issues or concerns that may arise. We prefer to rectify problems and not to simply throw discounts and refunds. That is why we offered to immediately send our cleaning crew to come over to address any of your concerns. We truly regret that your experience did not satisfy you, that is never our hope. We went to our property within an hour of your departure and were so disappointed to see that the refrigerator door was left wide open, every single sliding glass door was left unlocked, the AC had not been turned down, the dishwasher full of dirty dishes had not been run, and the window units were left on full blast upstairs. While we attempted to do anything we could to make your stay a great experience, you did not show us the courtesy to follow the majority of our checkout procedures and left our home in a precarious state. Betsy and David
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great proximity to VIR

It was a great location to the track. House was clean and comfortable. Very peaceful being on the lake, we’re fortunate and had great weather. Only comment is the gravel path to the house, you needed a truck or SUV.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation

Beautiful property right on the lake! Communication responses with the owners were timely. Hypo lake is a definite return destination!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Positive Stay

We had a great family gathering at this property. The property has a lot of positives, it's a very nice space, really cool location, with an amazing boat house. The owner was responsive when we ran into a minor issue. With some TLC this would be a 5 star property, but the outside needed a good cleaning (lots of dirt on the deck and house), and the boat house was missing a multiple boards (pretty big safety issue).
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

124 Bunny Rabbit Dr. - Family Vacation

This property is amazing! Right on the water, with sunset views. Convenient location to the marina and boat launch. Our grandkids enjoyed the 4 person bunk room and all the adults enjoyed the upper and lower decks that ran the full length of the house. Fishing right off the dock. There was an open boat slip that we used and the owner provided stand-up paddle boards, a small kayak, and a few life vests, which worked out well for the kids.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our favorite

We love this place and the lake
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house, would highly recommend this property

Very nice❣️
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Unique House

Loved the uniqueness of the house. Should have been cleaner, dock filthy, fireplace ash on hearth and coffee table, coffee pot dirty with old coffee grinds still in it, plus the one "bedroom" had a bed so high it needed steps. When we arrived we could not get in because the code was never sent to us. It was hanging on the refrig but that didn't help us. Took over 30 minutes to get in and my poor 92-year old mother had to use a restroom which we did not have access too. No internet service. Is not handicap friendly for walker or wheelchair. We should have asked.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hyco Triathlon House

Great property overlooking Hyco Lake. Multiple decks/patios overlooking the water with great views of herons and osprey. Will stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxed After Track

Four of us close friends enjoyed cooking, spending time by the fire at sunset, and most importantly, the beautiful space the house offer. Everything worked fine, love the modern digital cooling/heating system, and quiet by the make. Driveway offers plenty of car space. Great place to relax and rest after driving all day.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Enjoyed the property and will be coming back soon
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Get-Away!

Beautiful lake scenery with opportunities to fish and take part in water sports. Lots of room, and great experience!
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Really Nice House

Beautiful home and area. Plenty of space for our group and David was flexible on a late checkout which really helped us!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback