Located in Creal Springs, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Kokopelli Golf Club and Blue Sky Vineyards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Marion Cultural and Civic Center and Williamson County Fairgrounds. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking.
Marion Cultural and Civic Center - 24 min drive - 22.6 km
Giant City State Park - 35 min drive - 43.3 km
Southern Illinois University - 39 min drive - 53.2 km
Getting around
Veterans Airport of Southern Illinois (MWA) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Acee's Neighborhood Market & Deli - 21 min drive
Whiffle Boys Pizza - 21 min drive
Wendy's - 17 min drive
Subway - 21 min drive
Tommy Macks Marina - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lake of Egypt 4 bedroom home sleeps 8 with dock and flat yard and lakefront! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Lake of Egypt 4 bedroom home sleeps 8 with dock and flat yard and lakefront! ?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake of Egypt 4 bedroom home sleeps 8 with dock and flat yard and lakefront! on 25 Feb 2027 start from £177, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lake of Egypt 4 bedroom home sleeps 8 with dock and flat yard and lakefront! ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lake of Egypt 4 bedroom home sleeps 8 with dock and flat yard and lakefront! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lake of Egypt 4 bedroom home sleeps 8 with dock and flat yard and lakefront! ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Lake of Egypt 4 bedroom home sleeps 8 with dock and flat yard and lakefront! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps away from Shawnee National Forest and Lake of Egypt. Marion Carnegie Library and Goreville City Hall are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The dock is in very shallow water that is iffy for a larger boat but otherwise beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2026
Thank you for choosing one of our 9 lake properties. The lake is pretty low right now but never had an issue with any boat that is permitted to be on Lake of Egypt. Our boat is next door and is the largest boat that can be on the Lake.
Beautiful setting- plenty of room! The only things I didn’t like were the narrowness off the stairs in the house, linens needed updating, small coffee pot and needed some cleaning under the back deck. Overall though a good value for the price point!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful setting, spacious property, and felt it offered a good value for the price.
We appreciate you pointing out the areas that could use some attention. We’ll be reviewing the linens, coffee maker, and cleaning underneath the back deck with our team. We’re always looking for ways to improve the guest experience, and feedback like yours helps us identify those details.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
The property is very economical. Good value! Don't expect high end accommodations. Property needs a lot of maintenance. The deck and dock has had deck boards replaced but not a very good job. Several items are needing attention. Light bulbs out, holes in the wall, some drywall repairs not painted. Fridge leaks all over kitchen floor, has ruined the baseboards, so it's been there awhile. Electricity for the dock is laying on the ground by the dock. Very unsafe, and the GFI had been tripped due to probably moisture. Screens on the house torn with spider webs and bugs hanging in them. The dock is very small, you couldn't use it for a bigger boat. Many more small issues that could be addressed. Could be a nice property if the maintenance crew took time to complete work properly. Property is advertised as sleeping 8 people which is accurate but there only dinner plates for 3 and 4 plastic plates. Also the kitchen is located in the basement. So for entertaining guests you need to walk upstairs to serve guests. There's a small breakfast table downstairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. Many of the items you mentioned are things that can be addressed quickly with a simple phone call or message to our team during your stay, and we always encourage our guests to reach out so we have an opportunity to make things right.
As you can see, the deck and dock are currently undergoing renovations, and we’ve been working to complete the remaining details between guest stays. Unfortunately, this property has been extremely busy throughout the high season, and with guests coming and going, some wear and tear has accumulated. We’re actively working through those items as we approach the end of the season.
Regarding the dock, it is suitable for boats that are legally permitted on Lake of Egypt. We’ve personally kept our pontoon there, which is the largest type of boat permitted on the lake, and it fits comfortably.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen supplies and maintenance concerns. We want our guests to enjoy their stay, and we’re sorry these details detracted from your experience. Most of the issues you described can be corrected fairly quickly, and we would have welcomed the opportunity to address them while you were there.
Thank you again for your feedback. We’ll use it to help us continue improving the property for future guests.
We were there to attend a wedding so weren’t there much. We did observe there was trash left on the deck and lower deck could have used a good sweeping and cob webs removed. Pillows could also be upgraded. Might want to work on front screen door. Very, very squeaky coming in and out. Over all it met the needs we required for our stay. Thanks for being quick to return our calls
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad the property met your needs during your stay and appreciate your kind comments regarding our responsiveness.
We apologize for the concerns you noted regarding the decks and screen door. We will review these items with our cleaning and maintenance teams to ensure they receive the proper attention. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the pillows and will take that into consideration as we continue to update and improve the property.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback that helps us improve the guest experience
We booked this Vrbo after farming for 14 hours, we drove 45 minutes out of our way looking for a place to shower and lay our heads! We were plum tired and walked into a very unclean Vrbo and we tried getting ahold of the host which took a while to respond and then were contacted by their cleaning lady. She offered to clean and said it would take about an hour. We declined, they then offered us a second Vrbo with their properties and it smelled disgusting and there was an obvious rodent problem. I was fuming at this point and I said NOPE we are not doing this! We ended calling Vrbo sumitting pictures and then had to waste 45 minutes driving back and spend an additional 2 hours on the phone arguing with Vrbo to make everything right. NEVER AGAIN what an expirence this was our first expirence that we had negative with a Vrbo host but still if you're going to rent out properties do your dang job. The man we spoke to Jason acted like we were an inconvience and it sounds like they have no communication so maybe they need to find a new property manager that takes pride in their job!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2026
We apologize for trying to help you with a last-minute booking request. Unfortunately, our cleaning team had not cleaned the unit yet and would have taken an hour. We tried to make it right and couldn't. Our reviews speak for themselves, not always perfect but always try to make things right to which you declined.
Nice area,access to the lake which was great but they need a new house cleaner,we spent 3hrs cleaning b4 we unpacked nasty dishes n the cabinets,was used but not washed and cabinet door n kitchen hanging on one hinge ,but the owner is very nice to wrk with..........
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the area and the lake access, and we truly appreciate your kind words about the owner.
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered upon arrival—this is not the standard we strive to provide. As soon as we were made aware, our maintenance team was dispatched within minutes to address the concerns. Additionally, we provided a $100 credit for the inconvenience.
Your comments have been taken seriously, and we are addressing them with our cleaning team to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience on your next stay.
Great location and space. The showers were great! The towels were old and in poor condition, several kitchen drawers needed cleaning, the back patio was covered in leaves, and several pieces of furniture were broken.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for choosing one of our nine lakefront properties and thank you for the feedback, we ordered all new linens and towels for the upcoming season and should be in this week.
Perfect place for my buddy and I to get away for a bit and do some fishing. Place had all the basic essentials- and check in was a breeze. Nice, quiet location- plenty of parking room for my truck and boat trailer, quick access to the nearby boat ramps, and a convenient dock to tie up to.
Communication with host was excellent as we had reschedule and things went smoothly! The house is an excellent stay for a fishing trip. The kitchen is downstairs so be prepared to use the stairs a lot. The dock worked very well for my 20’ fishing boat and even had electric. Kitchen had essentials to survive not thrive. Cleanliness of the house and property could have been better. There was cheese stick wrappers in the bedroom, dog hair everywhere, and handprints on both sliding doors and walls. I believe the cleaning company could do a better job. The back ground patio was covered in leaves from last fall and had dog poop in the yard. Overall a great location and property for a guys fishing trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2026
Thank you for your feedback—we’re glad to hear the home worked well for your fishing trip and that communication during your rescheduling process went smoothly.
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Since your stay, we’ve transitioned to a new cleaning team and are confident this will significantly improve the overall condition of the home moving forward. Your comments helped highlight areas that needed attention, and we appreciate you bringing them to us.
Additionally, at the time of your visit, we had just begun our seasonal spring cleanup outdoors in preparation for the upcoming busy lake season. The yard and patio have since been fully cleared and refreshed.
We’re happy you enjoyed the location and dock setup, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again with a much-improved experience next time.