Harwich is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Cod Beaches and Cape Cod National Seashore. Travelling with kids? Consider Adventure Chatham and Chatham Marconi Maritime Center.
Chatham Chamber of Commerce - 5 min drive - 4.2 km
Getting around
Hyannis Transportation Center - 27 min drive
Hyannis, MA (HYA-Barnstable Municipal) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Three Fins Coffee House & Cacao Factory - 7 min drive
Dunkin' - 6 min drive
Dunkin' - 15 min walk
Mom & Pops Burgers - 6 min drive
Hey Joe And Jam - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location! on 1 Nov 2026 start from £1,781, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful Harwich home with private pool in great location! located?
This family-friendly Harwich holiday home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Cape Cod Beaches, Adventure Chatham and Caleb Nickerson House. Chatham Marconi Maritime Center and Chatham Chamber of Commerce are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great house for a family vacation. Plenty of room for 6 adults and 6 kids. Pool was amazing. Owner responded right away with any questions we had. Looking forward to next year. Would definitely return to this house.
This was our second time staying here for a birthday trip with a group of friends. The place is always clean, easy to check in to, and the pool is awesome! We will be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2022
So great to hear Ethan! Hope you will be back again next year.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Susan C.
1 Sept 2025
Check in was easy. Host communicated well. Very few windows had screens on them & were able to open up the house rather than use air conditioning. Pool was great & kids used it every day. Location was excellent.
We had a wonderful time at the Cape. The owner was very responsive and communicated with us before, during, and after the stay. House was very well suited for a group of our size. Kitchen had all the essentials and the double oven was clutch. Recommend this location for anyone looking to be close to many beaches and towns!
We loved every minute!😎
The house had everything we needed! The pool was perfect for our grandkids! We will definitely try to book again next year!
Thank you for helping us create memories ❤️
The house was perfect, the location was ideal, close to everything. The layout was great, plenty of room for our party of 7. We put all the kids in the downstairs bedrooms while the adults had the upstairs rooms, the set up was ideal for us! It's a beautiful hose, nicely decorated. The pool was great, and surprisingly very warm. Cute lounge chairs and a fire pit area. The only issue we had was with the linens, the beddings was all torn, stained, and dirty. The departure checklist says you need to wash all your bedding & towels and leave them folded on the bed before you check out. That's impossible with a 10am checkout time if your using all the beds. I think the guest before us just folded the bedding back up- unwashed- and left it on the beds. It smelled very strongly of body odor and cologne. Some blankets had gum stuck to them and many were stained. We ended up buying all our own bedding at Target, so we did not use any of the house linens. Overall we would definitely stay here again, we would just bring our own linens.
We all had a great time on vacation. We would go to the beach to return to the amazing pool fun and eat dinner in air conditioned home. The bedrooms were roomy and came with fresh linen and towels. The kids and adults loved the pool. " We don't think we could stay anywhere without a pool again." We love going to Cape, we went to P-Town at night and went to Martha's Vineary on the Ferry for our last day, we went out for dinner every other night. Awesome vacation down the Cape.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul 2025
Thank you so much for staying at our home. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope come back and stay again in the future!
We had a great family vacation with a toddler. Sinead was in constant communication and answered any question we had. The rooms and house in general had more than enough space. Everything was very clean when we arrived. The house was in a nice quiet neighborhood and close to a shopping center. We would definitely go back again.
stayed with our two boys, house was very comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Owner was super communicative and helpful on the house as well as local restaurant and beach recommendations. This was a 10 minute drive to Hardings Beach and downtown Chatham area, we saw a Cape Cod Baseball League game one night with our boys right in town and grabbed a dinner at the Wild Goose in the back garden patio. House is set in a neighborhood that we went on daily walks in the morning. House is perfect for families and highly recommend!
Beautiful home, very clean inside. Plenty of space for 2 families to stay comfortably. We loved the large open kitchen and sun room. I do wish the outdoor space was a little more inviting and clean, but we still enjoyed the pool. If we had one complaint, there were beehives somewhere in/around the picnic table and constant swarms of bees hovering so we had to be really careful with the kids outside. I do think a power wash of the pool area and some comfy chairs would make a world of difference considering most people renting this property are probably doing it for the luxury of having a pool. Overall we had a nice stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2023
Hi Michelle,
Thanks for this feedback! We called the exterminator once you notified us of the bees, which was after your stay. We always want to hear constructive feedback and always encourage our guests to reach out with any issues during their stay. We do plan on replacing the outdoor furniture for next rental season. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
We had a wonderful experience with the home and Sinead. She was so communicative and understanding from the moment we arrived. The property is in a quiet neighborhood and had plenty of space for the kids (we had 5 with us) to run around and enjoy! Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and appreciate Sinead and the lovely property very much.
We had over packed with cleaning supplies, paper goods etc but the house was fully stocked of everything we could need outside of personal items.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2022
Radhika! Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit again soon :)
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Katherine W.
16 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Arrived to the home after a long car ride and was incredibly disappointed. More like a party house vs. family vacation home. Alot of visible damage and dirty. Needs some TLC. Hair in all showers, floors filthy, and cabinets in kitchen falling down. Packed up my family and left after a few hours of arrival. Probably ok for a party weekend but would not recommend for a family with small children.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Margaret M.
4 Oct 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Cape Cod Getaway
The property was comfortable with lots of light. The location for touring the Cape was good; easy to get to major roads. The kitchen was well equipped however the stove had a grill unit which was not clean. The exterior of the house was disappointing. There is need for outside lighting in the driveway and front walk (lamp post was broken and spots and front porch light did not come on )The pool area ,deck, chairs and firepit all needed some attention. The Gas grill was dirty and needed a good cleaning. This property has a lot of potential but needs some TLC.
My girlfriends and I traveled to the cape for a little Bachelorette getaway and this house was absolutely perfect. Much bigger than expected and very spacious. We loved sitting in the sunroom each morning and the kitchen was plenty big enough for all 7 of us. The location of the house was great and was on a nice quiet street and pretty close to local restaurants and other things to do!
I was a bit bummed when Sinead said the pool would not be open for our stay but she was kind enough to give us a partial refund for the inconvenience. My only other complaint would be that the TV remote had no batteries so we couldn’t watch the TV at all (which stunk because we had some days that the weather wasn’t great and it would’ve been nice to watch a movie). But overall, the stay was great, the house was clean, and Sinead was responsive to all of my questions. Would definitely stay here again!
This house is perfectly sized for groups of 10-12 people and the main living space is nice and recently renovated. I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the house and property, and the outdoor furniture was very old and falling apart. The house smells musty and I believe there's a bit of a mold problem. The exterior of the house around the pool area is especially gross, with green algae and mold growing and pieces of the house were crumbling by the back stairs. The smell of mold was strong, even when outside. We bought air freshener and made it work for the week, but I can't imagine staying here again.
We had a great family vacation. The home was clean and the pool was great. A very nice home to entertain a family vacation.However, the outdoor lighting was not working, the 2 smoke detectors, first floor and lower level kept going off and the carbon monoxide detector next to the boiler was disconnected all together. These safety issues are unacceptable. I texted the owner about the lighting and he said there were solar lights leading to the front door. These were broken as well. I didn't bother letting him know about the detectors since he did not fix the lighting.
We booked a girls weekend in the Cape and wanted something in good distance to beaches, town, and had a pool. This place was perfect for that! We had a perfect day at the pool. The host was very responsive and accommodating. We hired a hibachi cook and they had a great grass area on the side to do so and we enjoyed ourselves so much. It was very accommodating for 11 guests. Everyone had a place to sleep comfortably and the space was great. We will be back again! Thank you!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
André F.
23 Jul 2024
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Haus mit viel Potential
Das Haus hat eine räumlich sehr schöne Aufteilung und ist gut angebunden, um Cape Cod zu erkunden.
Leider mussten wir feststellen, dass die Sauberkeit und Ordnung im Haus bei unserer Ankunft deutlich unter unseren Erwartungen zurückblieb. Zudem ist die Einrichtung bereits etwas in die Jahre gekommen, was man deutlich an den Gebrauchsspuren erkennen konnte. Dieses bezieht sich sowohl auf die Innen- wie auch auf die Aussenausstattung. Wir nahmen deshalb umgehend Kontakt zu der Vermieterin auf. Die Rückmeldung erfolgte schnell und sehr freundlich. Zudem wurden einige Aspekte sofort aufgegriffen und es wurden uns neu beschaffte Utensilien zur Verfügung gestellt (unter anderem eine Kaffeemaschine und Kissen).
Wir haben uns im Verlauf unseres Urlaubs im Haus insbesondere aufgrund eigener vorgenommener Reinigungstätigkeiten durchaus wohl gefühlt. Den Aspekt der Reinigung vonseiten des beauftragten Dienstleisters halten wir im Interesse aller Nachmieter jedoch für unabdingbar.
Sollte dieses verbindlich gewährleistet werden, könnten wir uns eine erneute Anmietung des Hauses durchaus vorstellen.