Entire home

Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna)

Photo gallery for Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna)

A two-story log cabin with a wooden balcony, a garage, and a stone foundation.
A room with a foosball table, a television, and a gaming console.
A spacious living room with a wooden ceiling, a television on a wooden cabinet, a brown sofa, and a wooden coffee table.
Bathroom #2 - Upstairs Shared Full
A hallway with a wooden bench, a "No Smoking" sign, and a "Please keep your valuables safe" sign.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Tahoe National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Massages in spa
  • Ski lift privileges
  • Waterpark access
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View in a map
Truckee, CA
  • Place, Tahoe National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Tahoe Donner Cross Country Area
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Donner Lake
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Airport, Reno, NV (RNO-Reno-Tahoe Intl.)
    ‪61 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Downstairs Twin/Twin Bunk + Queen

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds

Upstairs Master King w/ Ensuite Private Bathroom & Balcony

1 King Bed

Upstairs Twin/Queen Bunk + Smart TV

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

3 bathrooms

Downstairs Bonus Game Room Shared

Toilet · Shower only

Master Private En-Suite Full

Toilet · Shower only

Upstairs Hallway - Shared Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Truckee

Located in Truckee, this holiday home is in the mountains. Palisades Tahoe and Northstar California Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Donner Lake. Travelling with kids? Consider KidZone Museum and Village Ice Skating Rink. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Map
Truckee, CA

What's nearby

  • Tahoe National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Tahoe Donner Cross Country Area - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area - 4 min drive - 2.9 km
  • Donner Lake - 12 min drive - 11.4 km
  • Northstar California Resort - 26 min drive - 27.7 km

Getting around

  • Truckee Station - 13 min drive
  • Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Tahoe Donner - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Coffeebar Bakery - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Taco's Jalisco - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna) have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna) pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna)?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna)?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna)?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Chateau Bordeaux_Game Room w/Arcade, Foosball, XBOX + EV Charger & HOA Amenity (Gym/Pool/Sauna) located?

This family-friendly Truckee holiday home is located in the mountains, steps away from Tahoe National Forest, Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Tahoe Donner Cross Country Area. Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area and Tahoe Donner Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 27 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Large homeExcellent access to trails -hiking/ biking Close drive to Donner Lake
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family house

Really well set up for a great family vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet location close to nature

Great Tahoe Donner property
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great house for families. My teenage kids loved the arcade and games.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful home!

Lovely home — tastefully decorated with great amenities — in a central location of Tahoe Donner. We’d love to stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes, except for the mouse droppings. Probably no one has used that hide-a -bed in awhile.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic stay!

The cabin fit our needs perfectly. The property manger was helpful when I called. We will stay again when we visit Tahoe.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2021
Scott and Guests were a pleasure to have! They took good care of our home, and followed the check-out instructions well. Tahoe Alpenglow Properties hopes to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house...lovely stay!

The house was great for our family. Big, open floor plan, lots of bed space, forest in the backyard so lovely privacy. The property manager was so responsive and made the checkin and checkout process seamless. Would definitely stay there again;-)
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul 2022
Lisa and Guests were a pleasure to have! They took good care of our home, and followed the check-out instructions well. Tahoe Alpenglow Properties hopes to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family relaxation

We had a wonderful time, fully equipped with everything needed to cook and relax. The guest status to use the amenities was also nice.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house, great location

The house was great, very clean, and comfortably accommodated our group of 8. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and the car charger in the garage was much appreciated. It was also nice to be so close to the Tahoe Donner cross country ski area. We will definitely come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent home in Tahoe Donner

Beautiful home in Truckee Dinner area. Very nicely decorated. Extremely clean. Kitchen very well stocked with dinnerware, utensils and cookware. Perfect home for our group. Would love to rent here again when we come back.
Stayed 10 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

50th Birthday Trip

We had a nice relaxing time on our trip for 50th birthday. Cross-country skied right from the back door, mde mals in the well-appointed and spacious kitchen, enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the clubhouse, slept well at night. Throughly enjoyed!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jan 2022
Cindy and Guests were a pleasure to have! They took good care of our home, and followed the check-out instructions well. Tahoe Alpenglow Properties hopes to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Annual Mountain bike trip

Four guys and mountain bikes. We just sleep, eat and ride . We love this house because the Tahoe Donner bike trails are right outside the door.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

I’m a past home owner in Tahoe Donner and an avid Mt biker. My house was around the corner from this one. The location was perfect for me because the East Perimeter trail is right outside the door that accesses all the trails.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a very pleasant stay at this home over Thanksgiving week with our family of four. The house is spacious, comfortable, and could easily accommodate several more guests. It’s also well-stocked with games, which kept everyone entertained throughout our stay. The location is excellent—just a short walk to great hiking trails, which we especially appreciated since the ski resorts hadn’t opened yet.We did encounter a couple of minor issues when we arrived (the keypads on the front door and garage weren’t working), but thankfully there was a lockbox with a physical key. The management company was very responsive and came out quickly to resolve everything.Overall, it was a wonderful stay, and we would gladly rent this home again.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property Manager was a dream come true!

The ease to get in, the ease of contact with the PM, and the instruction on how to run the house was just what we needed. Such a great location, super sunny, and huge, and the fact that we got to bring our 4legged friends without a hassle was a relief. If available I would book again in a heartbeat!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Snow Trip

Everything was as expected. Very well kept and clean. Beautiful location with a beautiful backyard to enjoy the beautiful snow. Perfect for a family with a game room for kids and upstairs has plenty of space for little babies to crawl or run around. We had 6 adults and 5 children staying there, so towels were limited.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice house

We enjoyed our stay at Chateau Bordeaux. It's a beautiful house with all the amenities. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need and the beds and linens are very comfortable. Our only issue was that it was hot during our stay so we wanted to leave the windows open in the evening to cool down the upstairs bedrooms. This turned out not to be possible because of holes in the screens and gaps between the screens and windows which let in gnats and mosquitoes.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great location - Good Property - Overbearing Management Company

My husband and I have two homes that we rent as short term rentals. We have extremely high expectations of our guests and of their enjoyment while at our properties and expect their respect in return. What was shocking was the overbearing threatening emails for days (yes - every day) before our check-in with the rules. We are both in our 50s, tech executives and the only persons on the property / reservation and were staying at the home while our house was on the market for a week for sale. What could have been an enjoyable stay was overwhelming directive with the management's messaging. Tone it down or do some research on your guests. We have countless excellent reviews and have glowing home reviews as well.
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov 2020
Annette and Guests were a pleasure to have! They took good care of our home, and followed the check-out instructions well. Tahoe Alpenglow Properties hopes to see you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun cabin to rent

This cabin would be very fun with all the games provided for a family to rent. It was just my husband and myself but we did take advantage of the Ping Pong table and that was very fun. My only real disappointment was the fireplace didn't work. We were there celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and after fixing a special meal and a bottle of wine we were really looking forward to relaxing in front of the fire. We followed the instructions but it would not work. There was a bear box provided for the trash and recycle that we were instructed to put all the trash into at the time of check out but that wouldn't open (and we do know how a bear box works) and we had to carry home all our trash. Other than those two issues it is a nice fun cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2022
Hello and thanks for the info and staying with us. We did just want to write because 1STAR didn’t seem like a fitting review for the Fireplace and Bear Box. Why did you not call us while you were here so we could have come over to assist? After your notice and departure, we went by… the gas was off for the fireplace so that was turned on and pilot lit in just a few minutes. The bear box took a few minutes but we were able to unjam it no problem. We’re glad you enjoyed our home, but ask that you please communicate during your stay should you stay with us again because these were 2 very quick and easy fixes and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist rather than receive an awful review that damages our listing when it could have been easily avoided. Sincerely, TAP
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Top Floor/Second Story Needs Blackout Blinds and Patio Door Screens

This house is such a great layout for two small families. There is plenty of room and also separation between the top and bottom floors. Also there is great parking and open space in the back yard and super quiet. But the top floor gets hot in the summer afternoons and early evenings. There is no air conditioning and the sun beats on the back side of the house. This is where the kitchen and living room are located. Without blackout blinds there is no way block the sun. Without patio door screens there is no way to cool the upstairs and keep mosquitos out. Even though the outdoor air temperature was in the 40's at night the upstairs never got below 75 degrees during our week stay. Actually all of the blinds in this house are old and need to be upgraded to new blackout blinds. Maybe even add a Mini Split AC to the upstairs? This is such a simple fix and we hope the owner/host improves the summer temperature control of this very cool rental.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2025
Hi and thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. As you stated, in middle of Summer it's still 40's maybe 50's at night. We all must open windows at night, shut them first thing in the morning, and keep them closed all day so no hot air is let in, in order to keep our homes cool without AC. Honestly, 75 isn't bad at all being in end of July especially in comparison to many homes in the area. Maybe 5% of homes in Tahoe have AC. We've noted to look at living room slider screen as we had one and are not sure if it was removed and placed in garage for some reason, but we'll get it or a new one back on ASAP sorry about that! TAP
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Infested with mice

This place was infested with mice. I have photos and videos showing droppings in the pantry shelves, bedroom corners and living room. We were stuck here over the holidays (couldn’t get another booking due to Christmas being around the corner when we checked in). We were literally dodging mice each day - the owner sent someone on day 1 that caught a mouse (and took it out in a box) and the traps they left caught more mice within hours. We could still SEE more mice running in the kitchen after the traps were full. I asked for a full refund and was given back one night. This stay was horrific and the owner insisted the issue was a “surprise” and “the only mice that were there, were caught.” So I’m posting this to warn others who may stay there. It doesn’t sound like the issue was resolved with proper rodent deterrents and property upgrades (the garage has a huge gaping hole when closed; I’m sure that’s where they’re entering from). In addition, the type of mouse we saw were deer mice. Please google the type of diseases those mice harbor. I have nothing to gain with this review except to warn others and hopefully inspire the owner to invest in proper shielding of rodents in this property.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Dec 2022
Hello Needa, unfortunately we find your words to be a gross overstatement. You left with traps still active, and the Guests that stayed after you let us know that all of the traps set between your and their stay when we also performed a deep clean, were still left without any mice. The issue was resolved during your stay, and we're glad that we were able to act fast by catching the only 2 there. Rest assured the home is now clear and clean. We're sorry that we could not offer a full refund, but desiring to leave and actually having left are 2 entirely different circumstance, thus we felt our 1/3 refund was the appropriate kind gesture. We welcome you back and are confident that your next stay will be a better one. Sincerely, TAP
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Home

The home was very homey and spacious for our small group. Very beautiful home snow was right outside the door. Was great for the little ones to play. Would definitely cone back again...
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Well equipped, comfortable house

Loved the ping pong table and other games. Great location. Enjoyed using my pool. Very relaxing stay.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

My stay

No ac, was uncomfortable all weekend in the heat in the cabin. No shampoo No condition no body soap not enough toilet was supplied. Our overall stay with family was fun the experience with the house was a disappointment everyone had hard time sleeping with no ac.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback