Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Wapato Point, a neighbourhood in Manson. C.R. Sandidge Winery and Wapato Point Cellars are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Fromaggio Artisan Cheese Shoppe and Slidewaters at Lake Chelan.
Fromaggio Artisan Cheese Shoppe - 4 min drive - 1.7 km
C.R. Sandidge Winery - 4 min drive - 1.7 km
Mill Bay Casino - 8 min drive - 5.0 km
Getting around
Wenatchee, WA (EAT-Pangborn Memorial) - 76 min drive
Restaurants
Mill Bay Casino - 8 min drive
Blueberry Hills Farm - 10 min drive
Karma Vineyards - 25 min drive
The Albatross By Karma - 16 min drive
Tapped Out - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan!?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan! on 26 Oct 2027 start from £2,023, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Modern Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Steps to Lake Chelan! located?
This family-friendly Manson holiday home is located near the beach, within 1 mi (2 km) of Lake Chelan, Fromaggio Artisan Cheese Shoppe and Wapato Point Cellars. C.R. Sandidge Winery and Mill Bay Casino are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful property on Wapato close to an underused beach. Our annual family/friend trip was fantastic and we'd love to rent this property in the future.
Great large house for our family trip! Amazing views and close to the beach!The main living/dining area was great, and had an amazing view! We would have preferred a different seating set up on the deck/more seating available on the lower patio area for our larger group. But the lower grass area was great for outside time!The hot tub was great and the beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked as well, which is always a plus!
GREAT LOCATION - WONDERFUL HOUSE! We love this property; the house is three stories which is great for a larger group. The two large bedrooms upstairs are very comfortable, the main floor is the perfect gathering space, and the bottom floor offers evenings of fun with a pool table & foosball table. Plenty of parking! Another bonus for us was that this property comes with a designated buoy, so your boat is right out front. You cannot beat this location; we will stay here time & time again.
House is nice but deck furniture is old and broken and has been broken the last couple of years. We bring our own camp chairs so we have somewhere to sit on the deck. The house is spacious with plenty of space in the living room with comfortable furniture for watching tv. Big dining table which is great for big groups dining and game playing. It’s nice to be across the street from the beach and the house assigned buoy is convenient for a boat or jet ski. Downstairs has a pool and foosball table which used a lot this last visit since there was so much smoke and haze due to fires.
We have stayed in this same house four years. Last year the outdoor furniture on the deck was broken. My husband fixed it best he could and when I sent a picture to the host I was told he was getting new furniture. Same broken furniture was still there. We bring our own camping chairs so we have a decent place to sit on the deck. Hot tub was also set to 109 which was too hot. The host was responsive and hot tub guy came to rest but still took a few days to cool off and then it got too cool
This is a great house, the three levels give you a spacious feeling, so you never feel cramped with a larger group. The pool table & foosball table were a bonus! We will definitely vacation here again.
Beautiful surroundings just steps from the lake. House was more than able to accommodate our extended family as we were attending a family reunion in Chelan. We would rent this house again.
We had a group of 6 guys this year and had plenty of room and were comfortable. The location was great. When we return to Chelan in the future we’ll definitely look to stay at this house once again!
The location is great! Perfect. Nice spaces in the house. There were a few minor things that need attention, but nothing that negatively affected our stay. I contacted the host with our suggestions. We would definitely stay there again.
We had an incredible stay at this beautiful home in Manson. The moment we arrived, we were impressed by how spotlessly clean and well‑maintained everything was. The setting is incredibly tranquil, offering the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle.The amenities were a highlight—we enjoyed friendly competitions on the pool table and foosball, and the hot tub was the perfect way to unwind in the evenings. The home is spacious with a plethora of comfortable beds, making it ideal for families or groups.The best part, though, was the stunning lake just steps from the door. Waking up to those views and being able to stroll right down to the water made the trip extra special.Overall, this home is not only beautiful and relaxing but also very affordable for the value it offers. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect lakeside getaway.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Monal S.
16 Aug 2025
Good house with amazing views. Needs a few repairs that aren’t critical to the experience but should be done.
Check in information was not well done….Evolve sent the code one day late and the property manager wasn’t terribly helpful.Also there was not enough dishwasher soap in the unit.
Great house and layout for all to enjoy. Well stocked but frying pans are old so we bought one at Walmart. Lots of dishes,glasses and silverware and basic cooking/baking products which were nice. Could use some new sharp cutting knives. House was clean.
It would be great if there was a handrail going down to outside backyard. Those stairs are steep and narrow.
It was a nice house but there definitely could be improved. When plugging something into the outlet it would fall out on almost all plugs especially upstairs. The window wheels to open and close the windows were broken. The beach was nice but for the amount of money, would have been nice for them to clean up the poop from geese. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and kitchen needs. Beds were comfortable! Hot tub wasn’t really hot more like warm. Kiosk on property was great to rent kayaks.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2023
Hi Kassandra, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
- We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay but would like to take a moment to address your concerns.
- We have had the main floor and downstairs outlets replaced so we were surprised to hear this feedback. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will be following up to further investigate the upstiars outlets and make any necessary repairs or replacements. Additionally we are looking into the issues with the windows and may decide on replacing them with a different style.
- The beach is part of the resort and the geese droppings unfortunately, is something outside of our control, but we're sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay.
- We were unaware of any issues with the hot tub during your stay and wish you had reached out. We would have been more than happy to help and address your concerns. The hot tub is always set at 102 degrees and was the correct temperature at the last checking prior to your stay.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
This house was great for a large group. We were 3 families with teenagers. Plenty of space for all to spread out. Our favorite part of the home was the location across from the park at the tip of Wapato. This home is technically not waterfront but is just as good as waterfront having a small park and buoys across the street. I believe they have added pots and pans to the kitchen as this was not a problem for us like previous reviewers. The kitchen is well stocked. Our only issue is that the house cleaners did not restock toilet paper in the master bedroom or restock garbage bags in the kitchen, we purchased these items ourselves. We definitely recommend this home for a fun week at Wapato Point.