Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Hatfields Beach, a neighbourhood in Orewa. Orewa – Te Ara Tahuna Estuary Cycleway and Auckland Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Orewa Beach and Mahurangi Regional Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Estuary Arts Centre and Stanmore Bay Pool and Leisure Centre. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Orewa – Te Ara Tahuna Estuary Cycleway - 4 min drive - 2.2 km
Sky Tower - 44 min drive - 46.6 km
Eden Park - 46 min drive - 49.5 km
Getting around
Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) - 54 min drive
Restaurants
Millies - 8 min drive
Cafe Puff - 4 min drive
Shoreward Gastrobar Orewa - 3 min drive
Orewa Surf club Bar, Bistro & Function Centre - 5 min drive
Coastal Cravings - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 'Villa Del Mar' Seaside Escape pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 4 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at 'Villa Del Mar' Seaside Escape?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 'Villa Del Mar' Seaside Escape on 25 Apr 2027 start from £471, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 'Villa Del Mar' Seaside Escape?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 'Villa Del Mar' Seaside Escape?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 'Villa Del Mar' Seaside Escape?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 'Villa Del Mar' Seaside Escape located?
This family-friendly Orewa holiday home is located near the beach, within 1 mi (2 km) of Orewa Beach and Victor Eaves Park. Estuary Arts Centre and Orewa – Te Ara Tahuna Estuary Cycleway are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautifully decorated house (better than the pics online), very handy location (to the beach and surrounding areas) and lovely helpful host. Multi-level house with lots of space for different people to relax and enjoy the holidays. Lots of games and books and DVDs. Everyone enjoyed the coffee machine and well appoinment kitchen. Defintely recommend this place.
Just sad we didn't have the spa working
Neighbor under the house complain about loud music and it was not.
Otherwise lovely place, good view, a lot of room.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov 2023
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Not great timing for the spa jet to get a airlock, Luckily the heating pump wasn’t affected, The airlock has been fixed. Thanks for your understanding
As per house rules this property isn’t suitable for playing music to keep everyone happy and undisturbed, thank you for turning it off
We really enjoyed our stay here! We were a family group here to spend some quality time together and this was a great spot to do it. Loved being close to the beaches and having a place big enough that we weren't tripping over each other during our stay. We also enjoyed the small bush walk that is very close by! A nice way to get moving after an afternoon nap while keeping out the sun for a bit! Thanks for having us :)
The house was perfect for our group! Plenty of room for everyone and the baby room was perfect! Stunning views from the perfectly appointed home. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace on the chilly evenings. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need and was very user friendly. The sunny sitting area in the kitchen was a favourite spot for lounging and reading. Had a couple of lovely dips in the sparkling spa pool too :) Thanks so much!
A spacious friendly house with room to spread out for our family, aged 23 to 70s. Lovely decor with gorgeous pots, ferns, books. Loved the outdoor area and the spa. The outdoor area was great in the late afternoon as it was shaded from the hot sun. We had one glorious sunny week and one stormy week with gale force winds. The owner is very quick to respond to you which I appreciated. The kitchen is very well equipped. The views are wonderful looking over Orewa Beach. We really enjoyed our stay.
Excellent house - beautiful views. Rented flat downstairs - you can hear them walk around but the same probably applied to us for them from us walking upstairs! Close to the town centre - you can walk or an easy 2 minute drive. 4 levels in the home so not suitable for anyone unable to use stairs. Spa is amazing. Plenty of towels. Kitchen had everything you need. Stores in cupbaord need clearing out. 2 x wardrobes unable to use - one locked - other one has owners belongings. Communication was outstanding and everything was easy. We didn't have any issues but I am sure if you did, they would be assisting/helping you immediately.
Eight mature employed women enjoyed our weekend in our designated accommodation at Hatfield's Beach. The house was beautiful set-up and accommodating. The fireworks display from Orewa Christmas Show was absolutely breathtaking. The downfall of our weekend was the tenant attached to the house was not happy with the soft music that was playing on the TV and I explained to the owner of the house @ 10 40pm that it's not the music but a lot of talk, laughter and eight ladies destressing. It put a damper on our evening so for the rest of our weekend we tiptoed around the house . The dishwasher was also leaking and advised when we vacated the house. To our surprise the owner said we left the house super clean. We only tidied up what we used in the house but thank you.
If it wasn't for the tenant attached, we would have scored 100/100.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Dec 2022
Thank you Rebecca, glad you enjoyed your stay :)
Yes sorry this house isn’t suitable to play music as it vibrates down the walls to the tenants apartment. We also ask the tenant not to play music while guests are staying so no one is disturbed.
Bookings do need to tick they agree with that house rule before sending the booking request through as this rule won’t suit every group
Our other 2 holiday rentals don’t have this house rule, so your welcome to book those if you like.
Thanks for letting me know about the dishwasher, the front door seal in the bottom corner had unclipped, all fixed.
Many thanks
Fantastic expansive house, great views. Thoroughly enjoyed!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Dawn T.
13 Nov 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Enjoyable stay for a short break
The house was spacious with all you need even the added extras such as table tennis which we enjoyed. The listing made us feel the garden furniture to relax on would be where the views were but unfortunately they we're of the close neighbors and street. We did still enjoy sitting out there though. Walk close to house was shut but beaches were close by but on road so car required. Host /manager were helpful and gave us a late checkout which was very helpful. Overall a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
An excellent property, beautifully decorated and a treasure trove for the avid reader. Sharlene is very communicative, very receptive to requests and a very helpful host.
I’d definitely recommend Villa del Mar to anyone looking for a great place for their next vacation.
A very good property, well furnished, great spa, lovey kauri forest surroundings, rather further from the sea than the name suggests but that not a big issue.
We’ve just had a family gathering in this highly recommended property. Plenty of room and sporting activities are available with equipment in the garage. We didn’t try the spa but just sitting on the deck was enjoyable.