Located in Windy Hill, a neighbourhood in North Myrtle Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, parasailing and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Windy Hill Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Alabama Theatre - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Barefoot Landing - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Duplin Winery - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Crooked Hammock Brewery - 3 min drive
Dairy Queen - 19 min walk
Blueberry's Grill - 18 min walk
McDonald's - 14 min walk
House of Blues - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily! on 22 Dec 2026 start from £822, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Gorgeous 16th Floor Oceanfront Condo at North Beach Resort & Villas - $300 FREE Activities Daily! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Windy Hill condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of North Myrtle Beach Beaches, Barefoot Landing and House of Blues Myrtle Beach. Myrtle Beach Beaches is 1.5 mi (2.3 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent place to stay for couples and family. Close to shopping, dining, entertainment. Clean and well maintained. Near immediate response to questions/concerns.
Awesome time, The resort was beautiful and had eveything we needed. The condo had everything we needed and very spacious. I would use again for sure and recommend to anyone.
Property was very clean, and a beautiful view from the balcony! There were some light fixtures and televisions that were not working in each room, but we made due without those… I would definitely book this location again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kim G.
27 Mar 2024
fantastic trip
Went on a family vacation with 4 generations of family. This room and facility accommodated all comfortably. Easy to check in and check out. Facility was beautiful and clean.
Thank you for a great vacation
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kris
22 May 2025
Great trip!
Our first time booking with Itrip! So awesome to work with and very responsive. We had very minimal issues - needed a few kitchen items and they were delivered the next morning. Loved the unit, the pools and most importantly the beach!
Excellent location, clean, easy check in and out. The reason for the four stars instead of five was due to the decor being dated and beds were not fully on the bases, curtains torn, door to porch from living room was hard to open and shut. Lighting was dim throughout. However we still had a great time and enjoyed the area.
This condo was beautiful and clean. It occupied my family well and everyone having their own room and bathroom was a major plus. It does need minor renovations to bathrooms and patio furniture. Overall we were pleased.
Nice resort, great pools, lots of staff. We never saw the restaurant and there is no lobby there. There is a security guard that ensures non-guests don't enter-which is very nice-but takes a little getting used to all the rules there. We didn't know that check-in for Itrip is at a separate location, a nearby shopping center. We could not check in early, had to wait till exactly 4pm-which is what is promised, but usually we get to check in a little early at previous rentals. Kitchen was not well equipped, we had to go out and purchase a measuring cup, bottle opener, and a hard spatula-as we needed all those right away. The management brought us cutting boards the next day and reimbursed us. The management was very responsive to our needs and corrected them quickly. However, don't lose your key cards, they cost 50 each. We lost two and yes we got charged. While this is our fault, it was worrisome the whole week with a list that you will be charged for the things you may lose, such as the wristbands. There is no carpeting in the whole place and I think that is why the cleaners could not get up all the sand. It was all over the place and I told the management that the vacuum doesn't work for hard floors. I spent the first and second day there sweeping up the whole apartment. While I was looking for childs toys under the couches, the floor was also filthy and looked like no one has cleaned under there in a long time. Elevators take a long time at times too.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
We’re glad you enjoyed the resort and appreciate your acknowledgment that our team was responsive and quickly addressed your needs.
We do want to clarify a few items for future guests. Our 4 PM check-in time and separate check-in location are provided prior to arrival. While we’re always happy to allow early check-in when a property is ready, it cannot be guaranteed, and this home was available at the promised 4 PM check-in time.
When the missing kitchen items were reported, we immediately offered replacements, delivered a cutting board the following day and reimbursed the guest for the items they chose to purchase. When sand was later reported, the guest specifically told us the information was “just FYI” and that no resolution was needed. Had we known additional cleaning was desired, we would have gladly sent the cleaning team back to address it.
The replacement fees for lost key cards and wristbands are clearly disclosed in the rental agreement prior to booking. Because these items are controlled by the resort rather than our company, we cannot simply create replacements ourselves. A member of our team must physically go to the resort, obtain the replacements and wait through the same process as a guest. The fees help cover the time and resources required when these items are lost.
Resort security procedures, elevator wait times and other building operations are outside our control. We are glad our team was able to respond quickly whenever assistance was requested.
It was difficult to walk on the floor because there were sharp tabs under the carpet that kept stabbing feet, but honestly, the place was better than the pictures. Beautiful and spacious
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2022
We’re so glad you enjoyed your trip! I’m not sure what tabs you’re referring to as we haven’t received this feedback from other guests. However, I have passed this along to maintenance so that they can check it out. Thanks for staying with us!
It is a beautiful place but needs some maintenance updates The cleaning people could’ve done a better job. There was someone’s cigarette cup on the balcony. The dryer wouldn’t dry, light in laundry room wouldn’t work. Checking in was easy but it a few miles away. The location is perfect & we walked to Barefoot Landing. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need.
The unit is located in a great area and the resort has great amenities. The unit itself wasn't the cleanest - dusty and floors were dirty. Several of the beds could use a new mattress and furniture is a little worn. All things that are an easy fix and expected at this price point. They did allow for early check-in which was helpful for us.
This condo was very spacious and decently stocked with utensils in the kitchen. The furniture looked nice but was in need of some TLC - sanding, staining, etc. The drawers in the front bedroom fell out when you opened them but the beds were well below par. Springy and creaky, that type of thing. I would stay here again, but only if the beds are updated. We really enjoyed the location and the pools were fantastic. The staff at the resort was friendly and helpful. The VRBO company we booked with was the BEST I have ever dealt with (iTrip Vacations). The check in process took about 5 minutes or less! Overall, I gave a four rating but would have given a five if the beds had been good.
This property was wonderful for our family. We had on in a wheelchair and this unit was perfect. Door frames large enough to get wheelchair in with no issue. Only two issues - although kitchen was stocked well the frying pans were in terrible shape. We purchased our own while there. 2nd issue (no fault of suite owners) the neighbors decided on Friday night it would be a great idea to throw a large party - with smoking (all) , loud music and yelling at 1am- 3am. Someone did come pounding on their door and music / bass stopped finally and we were able to sleep from 4am - 7am. So not a great sleep last night. Overall wonderful stay and wonderful communication with owners! Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
angela t.
5 Jun 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Very spacious but needs updating
We went for our annual girls trip. The resort itself was awesome but our condo was disappointing. The bathrooms and kitchen were good. The carpet in the entire unit needs to be replaced. The furniture needs updating as well. The bedding was uncomfortable for the most part. Poor lighting in the bathrooms especially. The curtains were torn in the living room. Most of the balcony furniture needs replacing as well. Most of the wall sockets weren’t working. We will not be booking this condo again unless it’s been completely updated.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2022
We’re very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your trip, but we will say that the condo is scheduled to be renovated after the busy season. Thanks for staying with us!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Verified traveller
9 May 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointing
The size and location of the condo is great!
However, the condition and cleanliness was not. We were greeted with a mustiness and mildew smell. That we tried to cover up with air freshener. We discovered a water leak in the air handler and contacted maintenance. They said the leak was coming from upstairs. Not entirely true…but this explains the smell.
Furniture was outdated with missing handles, doorknobs broken on closet, poor lighting, rips in curtains…we had to put down blankets on the couches to feel comfortable sitting on them because they were stained and worn. Too many complaints to continue but we took pictures just in case😱
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2022
We’re very sorry about the water leak that was obviously out of our control, but we had no reason to lie about where it was coming from. Regarding the other items, this is the first we’re hearing about any other potential issues. This is due in large part to the other glowing 5 star reviews. Having said that, I’ve passed this to maintenance, and if issues are truly found, they will be corrected.
My husband and children stayed 3/30-4/10. The management team was very supportive and accommodating. The place is spacious and each room had a large bathroom. The master closet is very large so we were able to store all of our empty luggage. The living area felt like home. Me and my husband have 5 children; 2 of our children have spouses. The other 3 are age 16,9 and 7. We also have a 7 month grandchild. 10 people and plenty of space to relax in the main living area and large balcony. The owner replaced the carpet with vinyl flooring which was nice and easy to clean. This was our 4th year visiting Myrtle Beach and this is our favorite place we’ve stayed so.far and are hoping to book this unit again next year. The plantation, outdoor pool, hot-tubs and beach area are well kept. It was nice the plantation blocked a majority of the wind on the pool deck. Unlike other resorts we’ve stayed at previously. It was very relaxing and a pleasant atmosphere. Thank you for exceeding our expectations and hope to visit your unit again next year. Anyone reading my review I highly recommend. Thanks again for allowing my family to stay at your condo.