Located in Gearhart, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. The Buzz on Broadway and Captain Kid Amusement Park are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking.
Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Gearhart Golf Links - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Seaside Beach - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
Seaside Civic and Convention Center - 5 min drive - 5.0 km
Getting around
Cannon Beach Station - 18 min drive
Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Mo’s Seafood & Chowder - 6 min drive
Pig'N Pancake - 6 min drive
End of the Trail Public House - 5 min drive
Dutch Bros Coffee - 4 min drive
Hop & Vine - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach! on 3 Mar 2027 start from £299, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach! located?
Located in the heart of Gearhart, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Del Rey Beach, Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site and Gearhart Golf Links. Seaside Factory Outlet Center and Seaside Museum and Historical Society are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a beautiful stay in your pet friendly home close to beaches. My husband loved driving on the beach. The neighborhood was quiet, our fur babies loved the ocean.
Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear the location was a highlight of your stay. We appreciate the four-star rating and hope to welcome you back on a future visit.
We had an amazing stay! The duplex was clean, cozy, and the cotton sheets were a wonderful touch. The location is fantastic, and the host was very responsive and helpful. We truly enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Feb 2026
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're so glad you had a cozy stay and that the cotton sheets were a highlight. It's great to hear you got to utilize the central location, too! We’d be glad to welcome you back.
Home was very clean, roomy and comfortable. Enjoyed staying there.
Stayed 1 night in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Lea! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Great location and spacious apartment. Some upgrades needed for backyard area including apre secure lock from kitchen to backyard.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our local team. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
When looking for a two bedroom place to stay we came across this little gem. Perfect location in Gearhart, easy walk to the beach, coffee shop right around the corner. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed this little duplex.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2025
Hi Mary! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
This vrbo made our vacation such a wonderful experience for us. Perfect location, quiet, perfect amenities, clean, comfortable, private; everything we were looking for and more. We will definitely be revisiting this place!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Casey! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, and our lovely home met all of your needs. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Just Ok.Decent, clean, good location. But not a cozy place to chill out. Lighting is awful if you have light sensitivity. Furniture layout is odd in the living room. The tv is small in a large room with the couch pushed way back against the wall. There are no tvs or mirrors (why no mirrors??) in any of the bedrooms. The heater does not work in the larger bedroom. We froze our behinds off the first night, then the next day we happened to discover a space heater in the closet. Would have been nice if we were informed ahead of time. The kitchen and bathroom are pretty old, but decent, considering, and functional. All appliances in the house are old and very loud. If you’re looking for a crash pad for sleeping only, this place will work. But if you want someplace to hang out this place isnt very comfortable. Especially for the cost!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate you calling out the cleanliness and am glad you enjoyed the location.
We do make it clear on the listing that there are no TVs or mirrors in the bedrooms, but appreciate that feedback that we should add some. We will certainly consider it when we next plan updates. And the kitchen appliances do work well, but yes, they aren't whisper quiet. We'll certainly look into quieter ones when it comes time to replace them.
I'm so sorry you weren't notified of the heater being out of order and that you weren't directed to use the space heater. We will update our guest messaging so that future guests are made aware, while we work on the heater repair.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it's helping us make meaningful improvements.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Federico P.
30 Jun 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great little place.
Walking distance to the beach and very quiet neighborhood. Nice shops within the community. For the most part, the house was clean.
In all, it was a wonderful place.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Federico! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We loved hosting you, and hope you will return!
Cozy house in the heart of Gearhart. The house was clean, comfortable and well stocked. The beds were extremely comfortable and linens were clean and fresh. Had a little problem with the bikes but management had it fixed immediately. Looking forward to staying in this home again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Abby! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you, and look forward to your return!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shawn F.
17 Oct 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Great Location and great house except wasn’t able to connect to Wi Fi looks like the house is on skylink and they count able to get me the information so we can sign in
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Nov 2025
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but we are sorry there was an issue with the WiFi. We will share your comments with our local property team. We value your booking and hope to host you again!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
kat g.
24 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
It takes a lot for me to post a negative review. The stay usually has to be pretty bad, and I will have given the host or management company ample opportunities to make the situation right. The 'Modern 2 Bedroom in Heart of Downtown Gearhart, Two Blocks from Beach!' on the Oregon Coast had some pretty honest albeit cherry-picked guest reviews on Vrbo, but we decided to give them a shot anyway, especially since there's not too much available in Gearhart.It was filthy. Dishes were put away haphazardly and dirty -- covered with nasty old food and detritus. The floors were tacky and in the front bedroom the sisal rug had bits of broken glass in it that ended up in our feet.The outdoor 'area' was a dried up lawn and a grease-covered picnic table with burn marks.When I reached out to let them know about this their response was 'you should have let us know right away' which rang a little hollow since our check in time was 4pm and we had to be up the next morning for fishing at 4am, and frankly these things seemed to be beyond what their housekeeping crew could manage.Windows were filthy, and again, everything we used in the kitchen had to be pre-washed. Absolutely disgusting.Back to the shards of glass on the rug that became embedded in our feet: Meredith's response was "thank you for the feedback".Inexcusable customer service. Super nasty.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback. I'm very sorry your stay did not meet expectations.
I would like to first clarify that we do not select which reviews post to Vrbo. They post every review from every guest who has left one, and we absolutely appreciate that. The feedback we receive is always used to better our management and our guest experience, and we do not hide from that.
The housekeeping team has been directed to complete a deep clean and will pay special attention to your concerns about the kitchen supply, floors, windows and rug. We will also speak to the homeowner about improving the outdoor space and notify them of your concerns.
I sincerely apologize for how these issues impacted your trip and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.
We came for a 3-day weekend in December and hit the weather jackpot! On top of that, we couldn’t have been happier with the cottage and accommodations. Spacious, well equipped, and in the ideal location.
The room with the king-sized bed had pillows, sheets, and mattress way above average, in my opinion! The keypad entry was so easy.
The entire stay was comfortable, convenient, and worth a return for us!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Dec 2023
Hi Connie! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable weekend getaway at beautiful Sea Ranch 96. We loved hosting you, and hope you will return!
We enjoyed the stay! It was clean and cozy. We wanted to take the family on a bike ride but there were peddles missing, chains off and flat tires. If those were fixed it would have been perfect. Our favorite part was the location and fire place in the living room.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi James! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our property team to investigate the status of the bikes. Had we been notified, we would have gladly sent maintenance over during your stay. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Loved this location in central Gearhart. Easy check in. Noticed some lapses in cleanliness such as moldy spots on shower curtain liner and dust built up on overhead fan. Some kitchen pots and pans and furniture well worn.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2023
We enjoyed hosting you at Sea Ranch 96. We appreciate your feedback, and will share your comments with our housekeeping team. We value your booking, and hope you will return!
Located in quiet, non-touristy, seaside village of Gearhart. It's an easy walk to the gorgeous beach, nice 2 mile walk or bike ride around the central golf course and only 1 block from two coffee shops with delicious pastries. Home was spotless with comfy beds and large sofa. Kitchen contained all the basics. Very effective gas fireplace! Garage contained a variety of bicycles which was a nice perk since the town is bike friendly.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Cynthia! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your getaway, and hope you will book with us again!
Overall the stay was fine. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. The bedrooms are spacious. There was no coffee so the morning was rough; we found Safeway 2 miles away. The drip coffee maker takes foreverit also appears to leak. Half the lights are out in the bathroom and the floor rugs in main living area can use a good cleaning.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb 2025
Hi Kathy! We're glad to hear you had a comfortable night's sleep and enjoyed the spacious bedrooms. We’re sorry about the coffee situation and the issues with the coffee maker, lighting, and rugs. We’ll share your comments with our team to make improvements. We appreciate your stay and hope to provide a more seamless experience in the future!
The pictures represent the house well but the house is older and is not clean enough for my taste. Not repulsive but many small ways it could be improved. We had a coffee pot issue and it was replaced almost immediately. Location is nice and quiet, beds are good, local restaurant and coffee shop, market, some little shopping, all very good. Beach is lovely and quiet here, a short walk from easy parking. I'd go back!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2024
Hi Marge! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!