Ocean Mist: Chef's Kitchen & Private Pool

Photo gallery for Ocean Mist: Chef's Kitchen & Private Pool

A coastal scene with a prominent lighthouse, a marina with boats, and buildings along the shore.
A spacious kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a large window providing natural light.
A bicycle parked next to a stone pillar with a lit lantern, a pet waste pick-up mitt sign, and a gazebo in the background.
A modern house with a swimming pool, a covered patio, and a well-maintained lawn.
A dining area with a wooden table set for six, surrounded by white chairs.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Pompano Beach, FL
  • Place, Lauderdale by the Sea Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Sea Ranch Village Shopping Center
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, El Prado Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Miami, FL (MIA-Miami Intl.)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Double Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea

Bel Air, a neighbourhood in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, is home to this holiday home. Bahia Mar Marina and Pier 66 Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Las Olas Boulevard and Dania Pointe. Xtreme Action Park and Bonnet House Museum and Gardens are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby swimming, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Pompano Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Lauderdale by the Sea Beach - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Sea Ranch Village Shopping Center - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Indian Mound Park - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • El Prado Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach - 4 min drive - 3.1 km

Getting around

  • Fort Lauderdale Cypress Creek Station - 13 min drive
  • Hollywood International Airport (FLL) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Miyako Japanese Buffet - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Red Lobster - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪First Watch - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Brendan's Sports Bar - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Ocean Mist: Chef's Kitchen & Private Pool pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Ocean Mist: Chef's Kitchen & Private Pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean Mist: Chef's Kitchen & Private Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean Mist: Chef's Kitchen & Private Pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean Mist: Chef's Kitchen & Private Pool located?

Located in Bel Air, this holiday home is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from Lauderdale by the Sea Beach and within 3 miles (5 km) of Fort Lauderdale Beach and Pompano Beach. El Prado Park and Gold Coast Scuba are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 17 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was beautiful and very clean. In addition, the host was very accommodating when we asked to extend our stay for a couple days. We would definitely consider staying there again.
Stayed 12 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great home away from home

Excellent home for a family gathering! Great patio area!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ocean Mist spacious house

We have known the area for many years and were pleased to find this hidden gem with a nice pool and easy beach area. Great food and entertainment near by as well.
Stayed 15 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place very comfortable

Awesome
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Property was very clean. Layout of the house was great for cooking and entertaining family over the holidays.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bel Air Home

Amazing property and location. Our family enjoyed our stay immensely! We hope to return again next year.
Stayed 10 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Holiday Family Vacation

We loved everything about the property! The kitchen was magnificent among many other great features - comfortable lounging area, great outdoor pool and an upscale neighborhood within walking distance to the beach and a block from the grocery store. Can’t wait to go back!!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

April getaway

Comfortale stay with a great pool. All slept well and rested. Easy access and departure. Will definitely be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

We had a great stay. Close to shops and beach. We went in April and it was hot minus all the rain we got that’s week. But still had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very happy

the the home was very clean, furniture was new and all was well equipped. We would come back again
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Felt like home!

This stay has such a clean and cozy “home” feeling. The neighborhood is quiet, friendly and well kept. We did have an air conditioning issue but it was resolved quickly. We will definitely come back and stay again in the future!
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A third incredible vacation at Ocean Mist!

We love this home! Each stay is more special than the last. Ocean Mist is the perfect name. We enjoyed hanging out in the spacious and well decorated T.V. area and sharing family meals and games at the comfortable dining table. The public beach is a block away-beautiful sunrises and evening swims! Looking forward to our fourth stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication

short visit

very nice property but pool is not heated and was unusable
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jan 2025
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you found the property very nice. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool, but we do not advertise a pool heater and unable to heat the pool. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic House

We had a great time in Ft Lauderdale by the Sea - house was big, clean and as nice as advertised. Had common problem of AC not fully cooling the house - luckily the weather was generally pleasant. Only negative that should be mentioned is management company has rather intrusive background and information requirements they claim are needed for their credit card processor - it’s quite a hassle.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good

A really good house! Only issues were that the ice maker never worked which is an easy to deal with - we like bagged ice! The BIG issue was the lack of a grill. That would make the house perfect!! In addition to the schedule for garbage/trash pickup it would be good to advise as to when the lawn and pool people are scheduled. To nitpick, a spot cleaning of the dining room seat covers is in order. Liked the house and the location very much. An e-mail or test welcome would be appreciated. You sent all the appropriate and complete materials. But the welcome was a text saying that a plumber was coming to fix a toilet. How cheerful! They came and did a good job but came later than stated in the text message. An e-mail or text mid-stay to make sure all is well would be appreciated.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Very disappointing stay. Unfortunately, the experience did not meet our expectations due to several major issues, which I will outline below.First, the house is located a considerable distance from the beach, which was not clearly stated in the listing. It is absolutely not walkable with children, which made our stay significantly more difficult.Second, the house had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. The odor was so intense that it irritated my throat, and we had to purchase odor eliminators. This was particularly frustrating because the listing clearly stated that the property was smoke-free. The situation became so uncomfortable that we decided to end our stay early and find a new rental.That said, I must highlight that the host was always available, very kind, and genuinely tried to help us throughout the situation. In the end, they offered to refund the unused nights, which we truly appreciated.In summary, I would never stay at that house again under any circumstance, but I would definitely work with the host again, as they were responsible and attentive.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2025
Tati, thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the cigarette odor, which falls short of our smoke-free policy. We had a guest break the rules who checked out the day you arrived. Rest assured, they have been reported to VRBO. We're glad we could assist you during your stay and appreciate your recognition of our efforts. Your comments help us improve for future guests. Were happy to say that after your reservation we got a professional smoke remediation team out there and they resolved the issue!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback