Located in Carolina Beach, this condo is near the beach. Federal Point History Center and Ocean Front Park are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Fort Fisher State Historic Site and Brunswick Town Historic District. Carolina Beach Boardwalk and Carolina Beach Arcade are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating.
Carolina Beach, NC
What's nearby
Carolina Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Carolina Beach Lake Park - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Carolina Beach Boardwalk - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
Carolina Beach Arcade - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
Getting around
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 19 min walk
Island Burgers And Bites - 20 min walk
The Sandspur - 14 min walk
Crush & Grind - 18 min walk
SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access!?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access! on 26 Feb 2027 start from £288, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Carolina Beach Condo w/ Balcony & Ocean Access! located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Carolina Beach and Carolina Beach Boardwalk. Carolina Beach Lake Park and Mike Chappell Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The place was as described. Cute space. Convenient location. Ocean view. Rooms were comfortable. The host was extremely responsive! Would recommend and would stay again!
This was the PERFECT condo for our long weekend stay. Very clean, beautiful ocean view. Pictures don’t do this property justice. It was stunning. Kevin was very kind, helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. We plan to book again in the future!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Katie f.
12 Jun 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Property looked very worn. Bed sheets old and condo amenities sparse. The host however no complaints. Always answered any questions I had and allowed us to have a later checkout. I believe this condo run by a management company.
This condo was very cute and very convenient when it came to having great access to the beach! Recommend this condo for a small group of friends/family.
Wonderful spot with close access to the beach and a short walk to restaurants and shops. Great porch with ocean views and comfortable furnishings inside.
The condo was comfortable and very clean. We could eat, go to beach all within short walking distances. If a problem occurred the contact person answered very quickly and responded immediately. Overall a very relaxing, comfortable stay
It was a nice condo. In a perfect location to the pool and beach. There were plenty of places to eat and shop. We had a problem with the master bed and the owner received my call and came to fix It in a few hours of my call. That's great customer service in my eyes!! I would definitely stay there again!!
If you are looking for a great condo in the perfect spot - look no further! We were able to walk everywhere! The beach, restaurants, bars, gift shops, the boardwalk - all of it! The condo itself is very comfortable and it has everything you could possibly need. We highly recommend this place and cant wait to come back!
We reserved this space just for 2 days, as we were spending time with friends who live close by. It was exactly as pictured! Great location! We could see the ocean from the balcony, which was a perfect place to just chill and relax. The beds were very comfortable. Checking in and out was super easy, no issues at all. Would stay here again
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Subrat B.
14 Aug 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
It was a ok vacation.
This place has cockroaches. Broken tub handle. Not enough towels. Kitchen could be better equipped. Outdoor carpet was filthy.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2024
Hi Subrat, we want our guests to enjoy a comfortable and well-maintained stay, so we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. After reviewing your feedback with the homeowner, they wanted to share the following:-This is the first time we've received a complaint about cockroaches, but please note that leaving doors open can allow bugs to enter the home.-The broken tub handle will be addressed promptly to ensure it’s fixed for future guests.-We provide one towel per guest with each check-in to accommodate your stay.-The outdoor rug does have some rust stains from the metal table, and it can be difficult to keep outdoor rugs clean.Thank you for your feedback, and we’re glad you shared your experience so we can continue to improve for future guests. We hope to host you again!
We had a blast here we loved that we could see the ocean from the balcony. The house was spacious and cozy. No piles of sand anywhere which is a problem I normally find in beach front homes. I will say the floor was mildly dirty tho my feet were left black if I didn’t wear socks. But that is something I never can escape when I stay in beachfront housing. Something about the sand makes it impossible for the floors to stay clean. It’s a 20 min walk to the bored walk which was a fun trip for us and lots of local restaurants very close by! The hosts were amazing to work with and some of the kindest people I’ve ever met! We will be staying here again
Unfortunately, our stay started with several cleanliness and maintenance issues that were apparent upon arrival. The shower curtain in the second bathroom was covered in mold and stuck together, the master bathroom trash can had no liner and contained brown dried liquid splatters, and the patio rug was severely torn, creating a tripping hazard. We had to roll it up to prevent injury. The patio also still had trash left behind from previous guests.Inside the condo, several bath towels had obvious brown stains luckily we packed our own, the closet door was broken and off its track and propped up in one room while the other closet contained rusted, unusable chairs and broken sand baskets that needed to be tossed . We also found multiple yellow stains on all of the pillows, which was very concerning from a cleanliness standpoint.While the location may be appealing, the condition of the unit did not meet our expectations for cleanliness, safety, or maintenance. We hope these issues are addressed for future guests.
Location is great! Several places to eat near by and walking distance. Uncle Vinnys pizza, The Spot and Fun spot ice cream were all delicious. Beach access was perfect. Was advertised to sleep 6 but no extra linens/pillows for the pull out. Only 4 towels as well for our stay. Would have liked more towels. Only 1 pool was open and found out it will be like that for the foreseeable future. There was still another pool available to use. Communication with owner was great and pictures are accurate of listing. Fort Fisher is close by and the aquarium was enjoyable. We enjoyed our stay and was a great get away.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shealeen D.
9 Sept 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Sand Pebbles Unit C1
I was very disappointed with the view. My idea of ocean front is to walk out and be in sand, not to cross a parking lot. The dune all but blocks the view of the ocean. I would have visited the pool had there been any lounge chairs. Also, I thought the description said a 4 min walk to the boardwalk? Overall it was okay but I doubt I use the service again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept 2024
Hi Shea, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review: - We do not advertise the property as oceanfront, but rather with ocean views and within walking distance to the beach. Our listing and professional photos aim to provide a clear representation of the home’s features. - There are some bushes that partially obstruct the view, and I’ve reached out to the HOA multiple times to have them trimmed, though I’ve faced some pushback. - The HOA has also chosen not to provide lounge chairs at the pool due to past maintenance issues. However, I do provide two beach chairs for guest use.We do all we can within our control to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests