Located in Cape Charles, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Eyre Hall and Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Chesapeake Bay and Kiptopeke State Park. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
Cape Charles Museum & Welcome Center - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Cape Charles Beach - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 51 min drive
Restaurants
Hardee's - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
The Shanty - 3 min drive
Small’s Smokehouse - 5 min drive
The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,169, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spacious Beach House: Oystermen's Pearl: Golf Cart Included located?
This family-friendly Cape Charles holiday home is located on the waterfront, within a 10-minute walk of Oyster Farm Marina and Chesapeake Bay. Central Park and Cape Charles Museum & Welcome Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great House and plenty of family things to do in the area!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul, 2024
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and hope folks fall in love with our sweet little town just like we did!
We had our annual family 4th of July gathering here, and the place was perfect for multiple families and kids! The hosts were communicative and helpful with the questions we had.
The house was as advertised! Great location. Short golf cart ride from everything Cape Charles has to offer. Would certainly recommend and stay in coming years!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug, 2022
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had such a good time and found our location convenient to everything, including the Marina Villages private beach, just down the street. We include a golf cart as part of guests stay so you can enjoy the great activities and features of town. We look forward to having you stay again. Check out our discounted off season pricing too. It's a magical time in Fall and December offers great Festive Fridays which are LOADS of fun too.
Four friends and I traveled to Cape Charles for a long weekend and stayed at this property. It was more than enough space for us to spread out and enjoy ourselves, and having the golf cart available as part of the rental was a great savings. We would certainly stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept, 2022
We are glad you had such a good stay and enjoyed the property! We are glad you took advantage of the complimentary golf cart and amazing subset views from the third floor.
We had an amazing time - Our hosts accessible and met our needs. We loved how close we were to the beach, the town of Cape Charles hi olds a special place in our hearts. Thank you!
The house was clean, well stocked, and perfectly situated in a quiet community. Everything was as advertised and we had an amazing long weekend. Would highly recommend if you don't mind being a four minute drive from downtown Cape Charles.
We are happy you enjoyed your time in Cape Charles and your stay with us. We have a full-time manager who ensures guests questions and needs are responded to immediately.
4 couples in town for a wedding. Host was very easy to work with. The house has a neat layout. We spent mornings and evenings on the back porch. We loved the porch! It was a great weekend!
My friends and I came to cape charles for a girl's weekend. Having never been to the area the location was fantastic! The home had enough space for our whole group however the listing said 4 bathrooms but only two had showers which wasn't ideal but worked. The owners were extremely helpful and assisted us with everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept, 2022
We are thrilled you enjoyed your girls trip and the home. We provide a complimentary golf cart so guests can enjoy the historic district and all that town has to offer. Glad you enjoyed the fire pit and were able to use the beach carts on hand.
The property was quite nice there was a problem I will address with the owner.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept, 2022
We are sorry to hear you had an issue with renters down the street. We strive to ensure guests are behaving in an orderly manner as do most of our neighbors who rent their properties. I am happy to say this was an isolated event. We have never had an episode happen before and am sorry to hear that you did. Thanks for alerting us so we could let the other owners know.
This house was a huge disappointment. It is in a state of disrepair with the apparent lack of general maintenance, and didn't feel particularly clean. I would not recommend this house.
There were hot water issues, a broken washing machine, a bug problem, and dirty carpets, to name a few. The owner was unresponsive after the complaints and I had to work with VRBO. This is unfortunate because the house was about the right size for us, it is in a great location, and the community has nice amenities.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept, 2021
We feel this review is in response to the excess of $500 in damages that occurred during your stay. It is unfortunate that you choose to provide a negative review when you broke doors, blinds, and damaged multiple items. In fairness, the washer was broken but was scheduled for repair which we informed you about. Carpet is an issue in many rentals and as a result hardwood is being laid throughout the home. Had you reached out about any ants our exterminator would have come to spray immediately. We take great pride in our house and take it personally when damage and partying occur. I would encourage you to treat others property how you would want your own treated.
Great host, good communication & resolution on some missed connections upon arrival. We spent a relaxing week enjoying the private beach and all that Cape Charles has to offer.
We had a great time in Cape Charles getting together with family after a long time. We loved relaxing on the back porch and riding the golf cart to venues in town. The owner was very responsive and did everything she could to make our weekend stay enjoyable. We will be back again in the future!