Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch

Photo gallery for Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch

A living room with a sofa, armchair, and coffee table, a bookshelf, and a view through glass doors to the outdoors.
A covered outdoor area with a wooden deck, white furniture, and a view of a house in the background.
A room with a patterned armchair, a small dog, a kitchen area, and a dining table.
A small, single-story building with a green roof and large windows, surrounded by trees and grass.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a small dog.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Deck or patio
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Bethany Beach, DE
  • Place, Bethany Beach Nature Center
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Bethany Beach Beaches
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Salisbury, MD (SBY-Salisbury - Ocean City Wicomico Regional)
    ‪54 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Outdoor shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Outdoor shower
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Bethany Beach

Located in Bethany West, a neighbourhood in Bethany Beach, this holiday home is near a water park. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bethany Beach Beaches and Ocean City Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Freeman Arts Pavilion, or consider a night out at Seacrets. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking.
Map
Bethany Beach, DE

What's nearby

  • Bethany Beach Nature Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Town Museum - 5 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Chief Little Owl Totem Pole - 5 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Bethany Beach Boardwalk - 6 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Bethany Beach Beaches - 6 min drive - 3.1 km

Getting around

  • Ocean City Station - 30 min drive
  • Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Royal Farms - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Wawa - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Ocean 99 - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Mango's - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch?

As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch on 31 Dec, 2026 start from S$579, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Coastal Retreat with Pools, Trolley + Screened Porch located?

Located in Bethany West, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bethany Beach Nature Center and Bethany Beach Beaches. Chief Little Owl Totem Pole and Town Museum are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 28 out of 43 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 11 out of 43 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 43 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 43 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 43 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and amenities
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We’re glad you had a good stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was perfect for our stay. The owner was responsive to questions before and during our stay. Would definitely rent this home again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul, 2026
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house for families up to 6 people. Close to the beach, great community amenities, such as multiple pools, pickle ball, tennis courts and a fitness center, and walking distance to many different restaurants.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the location, community amenities, and everything the area has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is our 2nd time staying here. Great neighborhood and the house was very clean. I suggest you invest in a door mat outside or inside the entry. Sadly we were staying during a nor’easter and it was next to impossible to not track water or leaves inside the house onto the nice hardwood floors . An outdoor broom would be great too to keep the entry free of leaves.The bedrooms are a nice size and both bathrooms are nicely updated.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Coastal Cottage in Bethany West is a wonderfully re-imagined and very tastefully decorated 4 bedroom / 2 bath cottage on a quiet street with circular drive and within e.z. reach of two swimming pool complexes. Everything is right at your fingertips and the hosts have though of everything, right down to the right kind of wine opener, all new appliances and a welcoming atmosphere. Don't overlook Coastal Cottage!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul, 2026
Thank you! We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fabulous location, clean and everything we needed for a fun week at the beach! Would definitely ask to stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay, close to the beach!

The house is well-maintained and very easy to get to and very comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and very nice to walk through.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay (again!)

This is our 3rd time - and it was as great as previous stay. Great location, clean, great porch. The new bikes were a wonderful addition!
Stayed 15 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely home and terrific location.

Overall, great experience
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great 4th of July Stay

We had a great 4th of July stay! Wonderful location and property (2nd time !). We hope to stay a 3rd time. Thank you!
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy, clean & great location!

Great place to relax and enjoy Bethany. We could walk or bike to just about everything. Watched fireworks from the church across the street from the neighbor hood so no crowds. House had everything we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Bethany Beach Cottage

We thoroughly loved the screened in porch. The neighborhood where the property is located was very quiet and relaxing. The large trees that surround the property provided wonderful shade during an unusual heat wave.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Top Notch

The property was just as described. Cute, cozy and great location. We had a small issue but handled immediately. Host was very attentive to our needs. We would definitely stay again! Thank you
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Adorable beach cottage

We had a lovely stay! Nicely appointed property - well kept and immaculate. We didn’t use the beach trikes but they are a cool addition. King mattress very comfy. Bethany West is a quiet neighborhood with all the amenities. The cottage is small - but cozy. I was there with four children ages 8-18 and we did fine.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice House

This was a good house, it was nicely renovated. The bathrooms were good, beds comfortable and everything was in great shape. I wish it had a grill brush but that was the only thing missing. We also had a bit of a challenge with the light switches on the kitchen light over the island but we figured it out.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Basic Rental Property

Stayed for a week at this property. The description is fairly accurate, but the pictures make it look bigger than it actually is. There are four small bedrooms with very basic mattresses. The combined kitchen/living area is also quite small. Bikes were mentioned in one of our communications, but they are actually adult tricycles. Also, no beach chairs are provided. Pros: Quiet street, cleanliness, large front porch and deck, Bethany Beach parking pass Cons: inadequate kitchen seating (no table provided), no blankets/comforters on beds, shades on windows are not wide enough (2" gap on sides) and no curtain/shade in living area This property is pretty much par for the course for the community of Bethany West (except for the lack of bedding provided).
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing respite

Very clean house. Community is relaxing, can, and quiet. Loved the screen porch for family dinners. Super convenient location for shopping, dining, and beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Some notes to share

We had a wonderful vacation at your beach cottage. It was a perfect size for my family. I wanted to share the following with you. Immediately upon arrival we realized there were no blankets supplied in this home. Your description of the property tells us to bring sheets but did not mention any other bedding. We did love the pillows however and we thank you for that. We went out and bought blankets so that we could be warm at night. This was an expense that we did not anticipate but I’m willing to overlook since it was such a nice home. The ceiling light in the ceiling fan does not work. I found no instructions on how to activate it if it did work. We also found that there was not enough storage in the kitchen for our food that we purchased. All the cabinets were full of dishes and numerous frying pans. Not sure why one needs for different size frying pans but to meet you soon. We ended up using our storage packing containers to keep our dry goods in. We were happy to see that a grill was available for us however unhappy that it was so dirty upon arrival. The grease was built up and the propane tank was almost empty. After speaking with you we did fill the propane tank up and clean the grill. We did not mind eating on the porch even though it was quite hot, but we found the chairs were seated too low to the table and it made it difficult to be comfortable when eating. It was almost impossible for our young children to sit in the chairs. In regards to things that need to be fixed we saw that the closet door in the primary bedroom was removed and was placed in the closet of another bedroom. I am not sure if you were aware of that or not. Also the toilet paper holder in the primary bathroom was not working correctly. Once again we enjoyed our vacation but I am supplying these comments to help you in the future with your rentals. These type of issues sometimes go unnoticed or unreported and I’m sure you want to keep your property as nice as possible.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

I feel that the pictures listed were taken to make the place look bigger then it truly is.

Kitchen had minimal space. Hard to prep and cook. All bedrooms small except master and one considered a bedroom had no closet so truly not a bedroom. I understand you have to being your own linens but I have never rented a place that only had mattress covers in all bedrooms . No comforters or blankets . Master bedroom closet door broke the minute we opened it. If not for family that live at the beach we would of had only sheets on beds. Would never rent again should have been much nicer for the price . Did have a very nice screened in porch thank god because that’s is were you had to eat dinners.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable

Home is clean and comfortable in a walkable family neighborhood. My husband and I like to walk in the morning and this location was perfect for that. Home is close to the beach and boardwalk. For a nominal fee, there are two community pools if you want a break from the beach. Me and my family had a very relaxing stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

DG August 2021

upgraded. beautiful bathrooms. 2 blocks from trolley. good light. very nice screened in porch with ceiling fan.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Always Great!

Amazing trip, wonderful house... Love the new remodel since our trip in 2016. Will definitely be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for a family

Stayed with the family and infant; couldn't be happier about the place and location. The hosts are very responsive, too.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bethany Beach Retreat

This rental was perfect for our family of 5. The house was well equipped and clean. The kitchen had all you needed for cooking in and the grill was useful as well. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the screened in porch and the wrap around deck was another great space as well. The outside shower was great for cleaning up after a day on the beach. This is a quiet neighborhood located close to the beach, shops and restaurants in Bethany. The parking pass that was provided was a helpful additional perk! The owner was wonderful in communicating helpful information about the house prior to our stay. I would definitely recommend this house to others and look forward to booking it for future beach vacations!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback