Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in South End, a neighbourhood in Marco Island. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Marco Beach and South Marco Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at City of Marco Island Racquet Center, or consider a night out at The Oyster Society. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
City of Marco Island Racquet Center - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Marco Island Historical Museum - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Mackle Park - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
South Marco Beach - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Marco Island Center for the Arts - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 61 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Cafè San Marco - 19 min walk
Korals Sushi & Cocktail Lobby Bar - 19 min walk
STONEWALLS - 3 min drive
Kane Tiki Bar & Grill - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock on 15 Nov, 2026 start from S$5,035, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Stunning Southern Exposure Landmark Bay Home w/heated pool, spa, & dock located?
Located in South End, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of City of Marco Island Racquet Center and Marco Beach. South Marco Beach and Marco Island Historical Museum are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property is centrally located so close to everything we wanted to do. Never spent more than 15 minutes in the car to get to everything. Perfect for a family of 4. Our kids loved seeing the dolphins every day from the pool.
Great location with awesome views. Part of house is updated. Kitchen definitely needs work
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
Thx you so much for the response. Kitchen was going to be updated before Covid hit. Definitely this year after the season sometime in oct 2021. So glad you had a good time. I think it may be the best views on marco island. Dan
This is a great property, sunny location, well appointed; I'd stay here again. If you love playing pool and watching tv in every room you will be in heaven. Even if you don't it's a great house with responsive management. Pricey yes, but worth it: 5 stars
We had an amazing stay at this house. The view is amazing and we saw a couple manta rays and dolphins while on the dock. The location is also amazing. It took five minutes riding the bikes to the beach. The property management group is very responsive. We loved our stay and would love to stay there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
So glad you had a great time. Thanks for the nice review. Dan
I will stay again!! This home and view was amazing. We did not want to leave. The only thing I can say that was a small issue was you need a map for the lights 😂. Nothing like waking up to the view we had
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you decide to stay again sometime. Have a wonderful summer. Dan
The house exceeded our expectations. It was incredibly clean, well furnished and had a gorgeous view. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and dock. We saw many dolphins throughout the week. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation with our three teenagers. They ran and biked every morning. It was a very safe area. We highly recommend this home if you are looking for quality family time and a chance to just slow down and enjoy the views.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
Thanks so much for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed our house and hope to see you again there soon.
Four high school girl friends of 50 years enjoyed your beautiful home. It is just as shown in the photos, very clean, and in a terrific location on Marco Island. All the places we wanted to go we so close by. The neighborhood is quiet, and the back pool area is completely private. The pool temp was great as was the hot tub. Thank you for sharing your home with us! I highly recommend it!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr, 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review. I really do think it has the best views on marco island.
This was our first time to Marco Island and we will be back. The location of this home is awesome and the views from the pool are amazing. The home itself is well maintained. We made use of the provided bikes and took the short trip to the beach which was awesome. Watching a storm roll in from the patio was great. We enjoy cooking a great deal on our trips and the kitchen was lacking amenities such as a serrated knife or even steak knives. We purchased these and left them for the next person.
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
Thanks for the review. I apologize about the steak knives and serrated knife. I know they have been there in the past and may have went missing. In the future please don’t hesitate to contact the host or in our case the realtor and we would gladly provide whatever needed. Thank you for renting with us and we are glad you enjoyed it. Dan
Lovely property with direct waterfront & never ending views of the bay from the pool & lanai that couldn’t be beat! We had a few issues with the pool maintenance & bicycles but Andrew at Marco Island Vacation Rentals responded immediately & our issues were always resolved. The home was beautiful & very nicely furnished & even though the cable didn’t work for the big screen TV in the living room, we spent most of our time in the pool anyway! Would definitely recommend this home for central accessibility to everything, bicycles, pool table, stunning views & of course, the pool!
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
I am sorry about the cable on the big screen. Usually Andrew would let me know if he couldn't resolve any issue. I am glad you enjoyed our home. Thanks for staying with us.
Wake up to a beautiful view! Have coffee on the lanai, watching fish jumping, pelicans, osprey, bald eagles and you may see the spectacular dolphins passing by!
This home has been renovated and more beautiful in person than the pictures. So convenient to all locations on Marco Island. We needed a relaxing spot! This property was perfect to visit the beach and come home to relax pool side!
In the evenings challenge your family to billiards! Lots of fun! The night view of the hotels and condos were beautiful.
The house was equipped with everything needed. We hope to visit again!
Thank you for sharing your home!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
Thanks so much for your review Nancy. It truly is beautiful! We are so happy you enjoyed it. Dan
This was my husband and my second trip to Marco island and staying in a home on the canal. Overall it was a wonderful stay! We had a few minor issues and found a few items that were damaged and were sure to notify the property management. They are very quick to respond to any issues as is the property owner! The location was wondeful and quiet and the pool was amazing! The house is beautiful just like the pictures! The bed is very comfortable! Very close drive to the beach as well. The only item I wished was provided was like basic cleaning products (i.e. handsoap) but other than that we would definitely recommend. We will be making another trip in the future! Thanks again!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you had a great time. I will look into your comments regarding some basic cleaning products. I do believe that the cleaning people throw most things out. I think it’s a function of when COVID was a problem. Thanks again Dan
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Marilyn K.
28 Dec, 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Property not ready for Guests
Spent the first day calling property management regarding TVs not working, multiple lights not working, broken shutter, furniture falling apart. Various Doors and windowS don’t open
Broken tile in pool with super sharp edges. One of 6 fishing poles actually worked.
Beware of a contract that is sent out 1 week prior to checking in. Was not aware of this.
We had enough toilet paper and trash bags for 2 days. No soap, no dish soap, no shampoo.
Tried contacting property owner with no response
Property looked like it had started renovating but didn’t finish. Pool bath was so old, we really didn’t even want to use it.
I don’t think this property was ready for guests.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
I had the property manager go over the first day to respond to all of your issues. All TV's were working except one which needed to be reset by comcast which was done that day. Two lights were out which Andrew replaced. The shutter and slider issue you referenced was fixed by my property utility man Ed, who asked you if you had any other problems which you wanted looked at to which you replied no. The furniture is not falling apart, not true. The cleaning people try and not leave anything at the house because of Covid including trash bags, soap, shampoo etc. I am sorry you didn't enjoy yourself.
This property was perfect for relaxing with the pool, hot tub, pool table and tv’s. I read that it was a short walk to the beach, but it was a 20+ minute walk to public beach access. They had chairs but no cart to pull the chairs or toys. My kids were old enough they didn’t need the toys or chairs so we carried minimal stuff to the beach. Great to be on the canal, and we did see dolphins our first morning. Service for service requests was handled efficiently,, and the service men were kind.
The only complaint I have is the lack of kitchenware in the home. We were able to use the grill and make an easy pasta meal. I brought one measuring cup for my coffee, otherwise I couldn’t locate another measuring cup in the house. I guess I thought this house would be like ones rented in other areas and have more of a basic pantry of seasonings, baking items, etc. I have learned to ask for future rentals.
One of the bikes had a flat tire. We didn’t find a tire pump, so my husband loaded the bike in the vehicle to take it to get air.
Other than the lack of kitchen items and lack of tire pump, this house was perfect for our vacation.
Part of me doesn't want to write a good review for fear of increasing competition for future rentals..... but it's the right thing to do.
The kitchen was updated after we reserved and before we arrived, which was a pleasant surprise. Everything in the kitchen was new. Everything old was thrown out. As a result, some little things were missing, e.g., no cutting board, not enough flatware, a pitcher for making rum punch. We contacted the property manager suggesting adding these things. Less than 24 hours later he showed up with an armload of every single thing we mentioned. Fantastic! The owner and property manager were very responsive. They don't live there, so they don't know what little things might be amiss. Be polite and speak up.
Can't beat the views. We love to shoot pool, so the pool table was used every single day for five weeks. The hot tub is fantastic -- tied into the pool so the water is constantly filtered. Nice. It did take a bit to figure out: it will only heat in spa mode (when the water fall is off.) If it is heating, the light is flashing. If it is at temp, light is solid. Every time you hit the heat button, you reset the 5 minute time period before the heat truly kicks on. Patience!
We rented kayaks and paddled a number of mornings and a few sunsets. Bikes made it easy to bike to the beach access path near the Marriott.