Casa entera

Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge

Galería de fotos de Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge

Una habitación amplia con chimenea de piedra, ventanas grandes que ofrecen vistas a la montaña, una zona de estar acogedora y una terraza de madera.
Una cabaña de madera de varios pisos con balcones, ventanas amplias y una terraza.
Terraza de madera con barandilla que da a un paisaje montañoso.
Un salón amplio con una gran mesa de comedor, asientos cómodos y vistas al exterior.
Un patio al aire libre con suelo de piedra, mobiliario de madera y una chimenea de piedra con fuego.

Opiniones

8.8 de 10,
Excelente

Aspectos destacados

  • Disfruta de cocinar
    Esta propiedad se destaca por su cocina totalmente equipada, perfecta para cualquier comida.
  • Sala de juegos o videojuegos
    Una opción poco común: sala de juegos o videojuegos para todas las edades.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.
  • Lugares de interés cercanos
    A unos pasos de Bosque nacional Pisgah

Servicios principales

  • Balcón o patio
  • Se aceptan perros
  • Acceso al parque acuático
  • Estación de carga de vehículos eléctricos
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Refrigerador

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Burnsville, NC
  • Place, Bosque nacional Pisgah
    ‪12 min a pie‬
  • Place, Club de golf Mount Mitchell
    ‪2 min en auto‬
  • Place, Estación de esquí Wolf Ridge
    ‪55 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-A. Regional de Asheville)
    ‪73 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

5 habitaciones (para 10 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama King

Habitación 2

1 cama Queen

Habitación 3

2 camas individuales

Habitación 4

2 camas individuales

Habitación 5

1 cama King

5 baños, 2 medios baños

Baño 1

Excusado

Baño 2

Excusado · Solo regadera

Baño 3

Excusado · Solo regadera

Baño 4

Excusado · Solo regadera

Baño 5

Excusado · Solo regadera

Baño 6

Excusado · Solo regadera

Baño 7

Excusado

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cobertizo o lanai
Cocina
Con balcón
Área de comedor independiente
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Burnsville

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en el campo y cerca de un campo de golf, en Burnsville. Salón de conciertos Young's Mountain Music y Casa histórica Historic Carson House son lugares culturales destacados, y algunos de los sitios emblemáticos del área incluyen Aldea minera Emerald Village y Davidson's Fort Historic Park. ¿Viajas con niños? No te pierdas Energy Xchange, o asiste a un evento o partido en Patricia Cornwell Tennis Center. Disfruta de las montañas con lugares para hacer ski cross-country y lugares para hacer snowboard, y aprovecha para practicar actividades como patinaje sobre hielo y paseos en trineo.
Sección del mapa
Burnsville, NC

Qué hay cerca

  • Bosque nacional Pisgah - A 12 min a pie - 1.0 km
  • Club de golf Mount Mitchell - A 2 min en auto - 1.7 km
  • Cascadas de Roaring Fork - A 6 min en auto - 2.1 km
  • Estación de esquí Wolf Ridge - A 55 min en auto - 65.1 km
  • Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance - A 57 min en auto - 86.2 km

Medios de transporte

  • Aeropuerto Regional de Asheville (AVL) - 73 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪J & J's Grill on the Green - ‬A 15 min a pie
  • ‪Appalachian Java - ‬A 93 min en auto
  • ‪Teo's at Mount Mitchell - ‬A 3 min en auto
  • ‪Mt Mitchell View Restaurant - ‬A 3 min en auto
  • ‪Sally's Kitchen and Riverside Treehouse - ‬A 8 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge acepta mascotas?

Sí, los perros pueden quedarse en esta propiedad (límite de 1).

¿Cuánto cuesta hospedarse en Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

Al 26 oct. 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de 1 noche para 2 adultos en Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge el 4 nov. 2026 serán a partir de $4,664 MXN, sin impuestos y cargos incluidos. Este precio es con base en el precio por noche más bajo encontrado en las últimas 24 horas para estancias en los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Elige las fechas para obtener precios más exactos.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

Esta casa de vacaciones para toda la familia de Burnsville se encuentra en la montaña, a menos de 2 km (1 mi) de Bosque nacional Pisgah y Club de golf Mount Mitchell. Cascadas de Roaring Fork y Mount Mitchell Trailhead también se encuentran a 5 km (3 mi).

Opiniones

8.8

Excelente

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 7 de 10 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 2 de 10 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 0 de 10 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 0 de 10 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 10 opiniones

8.4/10

Limpieza

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Comunicación

9.0/10

Ubicación

9.2/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Mt Mitchell getaway

Great weekend with family and friends. Great house and will definitely plan another trip soon.
Se hospedó 3 noches en septiembre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 ago. 2024
Daren, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great weekend getaway with family and friends at Falling Water Lodge. It's fantastic to know that y'all enjoyed the house, and are already thinking about planning another trip :) We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay!
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Peaceful mountain retreat.

Overall height quality stay
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 dic. 2021
Mark, thank you for the 4-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We hope you're doing well, and we welcome you back to this or any other Yonder home--wishing you a 5-star experience next time! :)
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Beautiful property; great host

We loved our time in Burnsville! The views were lovely and and property was perfect. The host was super responsive and helpful. We’ll be back!
Se hospedó 3 noches en febrero de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 ago. 2024
Seth, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Burnsville and found Falling Water Lodge to be the perfect getaway. The views truly are stunning, and we're glad you loved them as much as we do :) We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable visit!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family Golf Weekend!

The property was clean and perfect. Great location to the golf course made this house a gem for our weekend golf trip. Would definitely look to stay here again. The one bedroom upstairs with two single beds was a little small for two adults to sleep but utilizing the couch in this private area on the top floor worked out.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 ago. 2024
John, thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you found the property clean, and that it was perfectly suited for your golf weekend. We appreciate your feedback on the upstairs bedroom and are glad to hear that the additional space worked out well for your group. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future! :)
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

PERFECT GETAWAY!

The perfect place to just 'be'. While the property is absolutely wonderful; it has unfortunately been mistreated by some previous guests and broken curtains, furniture, and other amenities were a minor disappointment.
Se hospedó 5 noches en noviembre de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Mountains

Great house!!! Only thing I can suggest is the windows to be cleaner to enjoy the view a little more. A TV in the great room would be nice since that is where we spent most of all time!
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 ago. 2024
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We appreciate your suggestions about the windows and adding a TV in the great room; these are helpful insights, and we'll certainly pass them along for the owners' consideration. We're glad you had a wonderful time, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Tranquil Escape with Spectacular View

The Falling Water Lodge was the perfect place for my family to gather while in the area for a celebration of life for our loved ones. The view of Mount Mitchell is expansive and inspirational, a perfect reminder of this favorite and special place. The home has beautiful architectural details and comfortable spaces for recreation and relaxation. We enjoyed the privacy of the bedrooms (each with a view), game rooms (Pool Table and Ping Pong), outdoor fireplace, multiple decks (comfy chairs), open plan w/well-stocked kitchen, ample dining areas, and private nooks for quiet conversation all while surrounded by the beauty of nature (even spied on a den of foxes). Thank you for sharing your home, we had a wonderful experience!
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 abr. 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Check-in
No le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio

Adjust your expectations on this one…

We rented the property for 2 weeks, planning to work remotely in the mountains for a change of climate/scenery and enjoy some outdoor activities with our 10 year old. We arrived to find several immediate issues. First, the entire first floor reeked of water damage and/or decaying animal. When I called in accordance with the “Yonder Clean Guarantee” I was told by the property manager that the smell is “normal” and to buy air fresheners. This space comprises 2 of the bedrooms w/ en suite baths, the pool table room, a TV room, the laundry room, and the only entry/exit door with keyless entry (the only way in/out). My husband gets debilitating migraines from air fresheners so that was not an option for us. I bought odor absorbers and odor eliminator spray - neither made a dent. We couldn’t use any of the spaces on that floor, and we had to hold our breath going in/out of the house and try to ignore that the smell wafted up the open spiral staircase to the main living area. If you need all 5 bedrooms, do not rent this property. Second, the faucet in the main floor bathroom (the only bathtub) was broken. They sent a plumber to fix it, but the fact that this was not reported by the cleaning team and is a testament to the lack of attention to maintenance. The property is rife with deferred maintenance issues - full gutters with saplings growing in them; the fact that the “falling water” features were not functional despite heavy rainfall almost daily during and preceding our visit.
Se hospedó 14 noches en julio de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 3 sep. 2024
Jaimy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected, and that you encountered any issues during your visit. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we regret that we did not meet them in this instance. Regarding the odor, we understand how this would be unpleasant, but we would like to note that no other guest has noticed or commented on an odor during the past 3 years of renting this home. As soon as we were notified of the broken faucet, we promptly sent a plumber to repair it. Since your stay, we have had the gutters cleaned and are working on improving the overall maintenance of the property. Unfortunately, the water flow in the “falling water” feature depends on natural springs, and during your stay, the levels were naturally low. We understand that this may have been disappointing, but since water levels are determined by Mother Nature, this is sadly beyond our control. We hope you might consider staying with us again at any one of our Yonder homes, as we are committed to providing a much better experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza

Spacious, remote, and cozy escape

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our 5-night stay at this house, tucked away in the mountains. We would happily rent again the next time we decide to visit Asheville. What we liked: The house is very spacious, and easily accommodates a large group of people. It allowed for all family members of my party to spread out comfortably. All of the listed amenities were available for use, including additional amenities that were a pleasant surprise (e.g. kitchen tools, extra firewood). The extra half baths were convenient. The management company, Yonder, was very friendly and responsive to any questions/requests that we had. Definitely made it easier to coordinate with my family members prior to our stay. What we didn't like: Bugs and dirt. Although it is to be expected for a house located in nature to have bugs during the summer, every one in my family commented about finding a lot of bugs, dead and alive, throughout the house at all times of day/night. Unfortunately, we weren't able to fully enjoy the giant sliding glass doors because of the bugs. Second, the house was a little dirty/musty. It seemed to us that the house was last cleaned after the last renters checked out and was not cleaned for a while. Not a deal-breaker, but it would have been nice to have the place "touched up" one more time before we arrived. Also, the vacuum wasn't working while we were there, so the dust/broom combo had to cover the entirety of the house. Tips: The house is relatively far from the nearest town, so plan ahead. If your trip was planned primarily to see Asheville every day, perhaps this isn't the best location for that (unless you don't mind the daily 1hr+ daily commute). For those of you looking for hiking, scenic driving, etc. in addition to one or two visits to Asheville, the location was great, because of its proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mt. Mitchell State Park. This was probably the first time I've ever used the phrase "I'm going into town" when talking about a grocery run. For those of you who have people who are prone to motion sickness, I would advise you avoid the southern route to the house. Take the northern route from Burnsville for a little more pleasant drive in. Thanks for reading!
Se hospedó 5 noches en junio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 10 ago. 2022
James, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge and appreciated the amenities offered at this spacious mountain house. As you mentioned, for a house located in nature it is expected to have bugs during the summer even though it was thoroughly cleaned after the last guests checked out. Thank you for your comment about a ‘touch up’ prior to the arrival of new guests, which has been well received and will continue to be part of our cleaning routine. We welcome your family back anytime.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Amazing remote place with amazing views.

Group of friends stayed here and hiked in the area. Beautiful place to explore the area and come back and gather as a large group. Would highly recommend.
Se hospedó 3 noches en septiembre de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 29 nov. 2021
Vivek, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We hope you're all doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios