Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!

Une terrasse en bois mène à un bâtiment doté de nombreux balcons donnant sur la mer.
Une cuisine moderne dotée d’un îlot central, d’appareils électroménagers en acier inoxydable et de tabourets de bar bleus.
Une chambre à coucher avec un lit à baldaquin, un tableau au-dessus du lit et une porte en bois.
Une cuisine avec vue sur la mer, des meubles en bois et un coin repas.
Une maison à plusieurs niveaux située au bord de l’eau, dotée d’une terrasse et d’un escalier menant aux étages supérieurs.

Avis

7,6 sur 10 – 
Bien

Points forts

  • Emplacement central
    Grâce à l’emplacement pratique, vous n’êtes jamais loin de l’endroit où vous devez vous rendre.
  • Découvrez des points d’intérêt à proximité
    Non loin : Outer Banks Beaches

Commodités populaires

  • Piscine
  • Climatisation
  • Animaux de compagnie acceptés
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Laveuse
  • Internet

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Avon, NC
  • Place, Baie de Pamlico
    ‪1 min à pied‬
  • Place, Outer Banks Beaches
    ‪11 min à pied‬
  • Place, Avon Beach
    ‪12 min à pied‬

Chambres et lits

3 chambres (6 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 très grand lit

Chambre 2

1 grand lit

Chambre 3

1 lit superposé (1 place)

2 salles de bain, 1 salle avec toilette et lavabo

Salle de bain 1

Baignoire ou douche · Toilettes

Salle de bain 2

Baignoire ou douche · Toilettes

Salle de bain 3

Toilettes

Espaces supplémentaires

Cuisine
Salle à manger

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Avon

Cette maison de vacances vous donne rendez-vous à Avon, plus précisément au bord de l'eau. Si l'emblématique Cape Hatteras Lighthouse figure parmi les incontournables, ne sous-estimez pas les sympathiques Outer Banks Beaches et Cape Hatteras National Seashore, qui vous invitent à admirer la beauté naturelle des lieux. Les agréables Ocean Air Sports et Hatteras Island Boardsports méritent aussi une visite. Découvrez le kayak et la plongée sous-marine sur les points d'eau des environs ou faites le plein d'aventures en plein air en vous adonnant à différentes activités telles que les excursions écologiques et la randonnée.
Carte
Avon, NC

À proximité

  • Baie de Pamlico - 1 min à pied - 0.1 km
  • Outer Banks Beaches - 11 min à pied - 0.9 km
  • Avon Beach - 12 min à pied - 1.0 km
  • Ocean Air Sports - 13 min à pied - 1.2 km
  • Studio 12 - 2 min en voiture - 1.7 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Froggy Dog - ‬9 min à pied
  • ‪Dirty Dick's Crab House - ‬5 min en voiture
  • ‪Oceana’s Bistro - ‬3 min en voiture
  • ‪Tico Taco - ‬20 min à pied
  • ‪BROS Burgers & Shakes - ‬5 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock! possède-t-il une piscine?

Oui, cet établissement propose une piscine.

Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock! accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Oui, cet hébergement accepte les animaux de compagnie.

Combien coûte le stationnement à Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!?

L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 17 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!?

Le départ est à 10 h.

Où se situe Windsurfer's Landing: Waterfront, Dog-Friendly w/Dock!?

Cette propriété de vacances se trouve au bord de l’eau, à moins de 10 minutes de marche des sites suivants : Baie de Pamlico et Outer Banks Beaches. Avon Beach et Ocean Air Sports se trouvent également à moins de 15 minutes de marche.

Avis

7,6

Bien

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 3 avis sur 16.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 9 avis sur 16.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 2 avis sur 16.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 1 avis sur 16.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 1 avis sur 16.

6,0/10

Propreté

10/10

Arrivée

6,6/10

Communication

10/10

Emplacement

10/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Great location

Soundfront, great views
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Perfect location

We loved the location of this house! Right on the sound - with water access - and kayaks!!! The kids had a great time fishing, swimming, and kayaking right out the back door!
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2021
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Great Sound side property!

Windsurfers Landing is a wonderful property that has a great floor plan and great views! The outdoor shower was one of the best ever. We really enjoyed our stay and loved being waterfront on the Sound.
Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2018
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 juin 2023
Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review for Windsurfers Landing. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with Hatteras Realty. We hope to have you back for your next vacation. Thank you, Hatteras Realty
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

First Time in Avon

Beautiful sunsets and spectacular views of the sound.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

6/10 – Acceptable

Windsurfer’s Landing

Needs updating, very tiny kitchen, great views
VrboOwner a répondu le 15 sept. 2024
Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We have taken note of your concern and your feedback has been forwarded to our local staff for further review and action. Thank you for choosing our service, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again next time.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

2/10 – Terrible

Needs a ton of maintenance and upgrading.

Sunset views were fabulous.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

We loved the location and the view of the sound.

The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. The only negative was the bed in the master bedroom was very squeaky and a little uncomfortable.
Séjour de 7 nuits en mai 2021
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

OBX Review

This property was just as listed! Very cozy home right on the water. Amazing view of the sunset. Enjoyed hearing the wind and the waves at night.
Séjour de 7 nuits en mars 2023
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Great location in Avon NC

Clean home! Perfect spot for a smaller family. We stayed as a couple with our 2 dogs. All bedrooms were downstairs and the living kitchen up. Loved it
Séjour de 7 nuits en juin 2019
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 juin 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Windsurfers Landing. We are thrilled it offered the cleanliness and location convenience you were looking for. We hope you return again soon!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Very nice

The house itself is charming and the ground are clean. House came with canoes and other toys.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Windsurfer's Landing

Beautiful views and perfect access to the Sound--but we shouldn't have to bring a ladder from home to get in and out of our kayaks.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Nice location

Right on the canal, nice dock and good views of the sound. Older house that needs some attention and repairs. No under house parking unless you drive a smart car
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

6/10 – Acceptable

Great location but house not so great

The location of the house and views are awesome. The house though needs work the bed in the master bedroom is about to fall apart we had to put a pillow behind the head board so it wouldn’t move when u lay down on it. The master bath tub is cracked and not sturdy someone used a fiberglass patch to try and fix the crack. We had to wash everything we used in the kitchen because a lot of stuff was dirty from previous renters. The kayaks were great and the house had plenty of board games for family fun.
VrboOwner a répondu le 20 juin 2023
Hi, Trent, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Propreté

The view and water access were excellent.

The rental agency did not have the property cleaned at all when we checked in. They closed at 6:00 pm - before we arrived and did not return message about the issue promptly. We had cleaned extensively before we heard from the agency with an offer to send cleaning crew in. Some minor repair issues. The property is perfect if you want kayak, paddle board, fishing access. Nice neighborhood and and water access. Would consider renting again.
Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2020
Avis vérifié

4/10 – Médiocre

Points forts : Arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Propreté, communication

Housekeeping!!!!!

When we arrived in the house late Saturday evening we were greeted with a MOUNTAIN of smelly, dirty linens, unmade beds, dirty bathrooms, and a vacuum left in the middle of a hallway. We immediately called and were promised someone would come to finish cleaning the home. We waited a couple hours, found clean bed linens, made the beds, cleaned the bathrooms ourselves, but still kept waiting on someone to come retrieve the mountain of dirty towels. No one showed. We received an apology phone call later that evening and were told we would receive a refund for housekeeping fees and someone would be by there first thing Monday morning to retrieve the dirty linens. Thursday comes….several phone calls, picture messages, and text messages later…no response. I called AGAIN and was promised the property manager would call me. I never heard from anyone and never received my refund. These people are liars and we will never use them for a vacation again!
Séjour de 7 nuits en juin 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 10 août 2023
Hi Alli, thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need to be fixed and improved. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the home and amenities for future guests. We hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2025
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires