Condo

Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes!

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes!

Un espace extérieur abrité, avec une table en bois et des chaises jaunes, donnant sur une plage, l’océan et une côte lointaine.
Une plage avec une terrasse en bois et une vue dégagée sur l’océan.
Une plage avec une tour de surveillance pour les sauveteurs, une tente et un ciel dégagé.
Un salon avec un fauteuil vert, un canapé bleu, une table basse en verre et un coin repas avec une table et des chaises blanches.
Un salon comprenant un canapé, un fauteuil et une table basse. Un téléviseur est fixé au mur et il y a une bibliothèque.

Avis

8,4 sur 10 – 
Très bien

Points forts

  • Profitez de la piscine chauffée
    Une rareté dans les environs : nagez confortablement ou détendez-vous dans l’eau.
  • Découvrez des points d’intérêt à proximité
    Non loin : Kure Beach

Commodités populaires

  • Sur la plage
  • Balcon
  • Baignoire à remous sur place
  • Piscine intérieure
  • Centre d’entraînement physique sur place
  • Barbecue

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Kure Beach, NC
  • Place, Kure Beach
    ‪1 min à pied‬
  • Place, Zone de loisirs et plage d'État de Fort Fisher
    ‪2 min à pied‬
  • Place, Site historique d'État de Fort Fisher
    ‪7 min à pied‬
  • Airport, Wilmington, Caroline du Nord (ILM-Aéroport international de Wilmington)
    ‪40 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

2 chambres (6 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 grand lit

Chambre 2

2 lits 1 place

Chambre 3

1 canapé-lit (double)

2 salles de bain

Salle de bain 1

Salle de bain 2

Espaces supplémentaires

Cuisine
Balcon

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Kure Beach

Cet appartement en copropriété vous donne rendez-vous à Kure Beach, plus précisément sur la plage. Faites le plein de culture en visitant les emblématiques Site historique d'État de Fort Fisher et Parc et pavillon Ocean Front Park, ou passez par les sympathiques Carolina Beach Arcade et Good Hops Brewing pour vous éclater le temps d'un après-midi. Les agréables Parc de loisirs Carolina Beach Boardwalk et North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher méritent aussi une visite. La région fera le bonheur des amoureux de sport nautique, qui pourront s'adonner à différentes activités telles que le jet-ski, le snorkeling et le tubing sur l'eau. Les amateurs de sorties en plein air préféreront sans doute les excursions écologiques.
Carte
Kure Beach, NC

À proximité

  • Kure Beach - 1 min à pied - 0.2 km
  • Zone de loisirs et plage d'État de Fort Fisher - 2 min à pied - 0.2 km
  • Formation rocheuse de Coquina Outcrop - 4 min à pied - 0.4 km
  • Site historique d'État de Fort Fisher - 7 min à pied - 0.7 km
  • North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher - 3 min en voiture - 2.3 km

Transport

  • Aéroport international de Wilmington (ILM) - 42 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min en voiture
  • ‪Island Burgers And Bites - ‬10 min en voiture
  • ‪The Sandspur - ‬9 min en voiture
  • ‪Crush & Grind - ‬9 min en voiture
  • ‪SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - ‬10 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes! possède-t-il une piscine?

Oui, cet établissement vous propose piscine intérieure. L'endroit possède notamment une piscine chauffée.

Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes! accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Non, l’établissement n’accepte pas les animaux de compagnie.

Combien coûte le stationnement à Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes!?

L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes!?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 16 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes!?

Le départ est à 10 h.

Où se situe Spacious ocean front condo in Ocean Dunes!?

Kure Beach - condo sur la plage se trouve à moins de 5 minutes de marche des sites suivants : Formation rocheuse de Coquina Outcrop et Zone de loisirs et plage d'État de Fort Fisher. Kure Beach et Site historique d'État de Fort Fisher se trouvent également à moins de 10 minutes de marche.

Avis

8,4

Très bien

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 25 avis sur 46.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 13 avis sur 46.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 3 avis sur 46.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 2 avis sur 46.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 3 avis sur 46.

8,8/10

Propreté

8,8/10

Arrivée

9,2/10

Communication

9,4/10

Emplacement

8,8/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
The sheets in the twin beds had stains on them. I have pictures that I took. We also had a roach in the living room.
Séjour de 7 nuits en septembre 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 12 oct. 2026
We’re sorry about the stained sheets and the waterbug in the living room. Clean linens and a comfortable stay are important to us, and we understand how disappointing this was. Waterbugs can be common in coastal areas, but this property is on a pest control program and has been treated. We’ll follow up on both concerns with our team.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Little outdated but super cute and charming.
Séjour de 5 nuits en mai 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 15 juin 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed the charm and character of the space. We're always working on thoughtful updates to keep things fresh while preserving that cozy appeal. We'd love to have you back anytime—and your feedback helps us know what matters most to our guests. Thanks for staying with us!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

It was a perfect location. Very quiet and family oriented.

Would definitely stay here again in the future!!
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 5 juill. 2022
William, So happy to hear you enjoyed the property. We hope you will visit again soon!
Avis vérifié

4/10 – Médiocre

Points faibles : Arrivée
I don’t understand the 10/10 ratings this condo is receiving. It was cleanish but needed a good deep clean . All of the furniture was uncomfortable. Including the bed that was mentioned in a review in 2023 . Still uncomfortable still squeaks . The view was nice , the balcony was my favorite area , and had the best furniture. If I had small children I would be concerned about the rocks in the Ocean that are directly in front of this condo on the beach. I also was not happy with Bryant Reality and their check in process. I would rate this property 5/10 . I would not stay there again .
Séjour de 7 nuits en août 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 9 sept. 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback about Grohman. We apologize the condo did not meet your expectations. We understand things may have started a little bumpy with not being able to check in several hours early. We appreciate your notes about the furniture and the squeaky bed. We will indeed use them when assessing furnishings and maintenance, including prior guest comments. Glad the balcony and view were highlights. The rocks you mentioned are a natural coastal feature known as coquina; at low tide, you’ll come upon the only coquina outcrop on the North Carolina coast but yes, children should be monitored at all times when near the ocean. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the check-in process. Thank you for taking the time to share — your feedback helps when assessing updates and operations.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Nice property

Very pleased with check in process and property is in excellent location.
Séjour de 7 nuits en septembre 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 12 oct. 2022
Andrew, We are happy to hear that everything was a breeze during your vacation!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.

Great Vacation!

We enjoyed our stay. Location is perfect with easy access to the beach. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the ocean. Had a great time!
Séjour de 4 nuits en août 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 22 sept. 2023
Kate, thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
The property is right on the beach with a grand view. There are parks and a very nice aquarium within a few miles. There are many good resturants in Kure Beach. Parking is expensive if you go to Carolina Beach.
Séjour de 6 nuits en septembre 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Perfect condo

The condo at Ocean Dunes was perfect! The beautiful coquina rocks right in front of our balcony! Would definitely stay again!
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 26 oct. 2022
Ann, We love the Ocean Dunes community and this property! We hope you will visit again.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Awesome
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2025
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 sept. 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Nice condo

Great view. Condo was clean and comfy. Food and shopping close by. Parking accommodated 2 vehicles without issue. Check in and out was excellent.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 28 juin 2023
Brandi, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!!
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful

We couldn’t believe how close we were to the ocean! The condo was perfectly designed and kitchen fully stocked! Beds were not comfortable at all! Only downside to the weekend
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 août 2023
Donna, thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Much needed getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our time in Kure Beach was just what we needed after a busy spring! The place was perfect and the proximity to the beach couldn't be better. You can almost feel the spray on your face at high tide. The facilities were awesome and having the largest indoor pool on the island came in handy for the when it was rainy.
VrboOwner a répondu le 4 août 2022
Elijah, We love the Ocean Dunes community as well! We are glad you enjoyed the property and location. Visit again soon!
Avis vérifié

6/10 – Acceptable

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée et communication.
Points faibles : Emplacement

The beach

We enjoyed our condo except for the flies. It was hard to enjoy the patio with all the flies. Also the rocks on the beach are nice to look at but for my teenagers who wanted to boogie board it was dangerous. Had to walk a bit down the beach to not have rocks.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 9 août 2023
Lori, thank you for the feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Incredible location, very nice accommodations

Balcony over the beach. You can see the surf from the bed in the master bedroom. Pools right across the street. Quiet Kure beach is beautiful. Enjoy a sunrise walk to Fort Fisher Recreation Area. The room was very clean upon arrival. The only rub is the master bath does not have a functioning towel rack. Be sure to bring sharp knives if you cook. Definitely considering a return.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 27 juill. 2023
Steven, thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great beachfront condo!

We enjoyed staying here for the weekend. The condo is large and had everything we needed. Furnishings are old but that wasn’t a concern. Some of the electric outlets didn’t seem to work and the drain in the primary bathroom was slow. There was also an odor coming from the garbage disposal that we couldn’t figure out how to work. Despite this, the large balcony directly on the beach was perfect. We also walked across the street to use the pool in the rec center and it was also nice.
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 14 sept. 2023
Molly, thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look into the outlets and the drain! A lot of our properties have some interesting wiring that makes it hard to determine what switches control what outlets and lights, but we will take a deeper look to confirm! Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Relaxing getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We really enjoyed this property. Having pool access was great! Loved being right on the beach. Having dinner watching the ocean was so peaceful. Water pressure was great. Not the most updated... but I didn't feel like I needed to stress about things with my kids either. Water pressure was amazing. I do wish they had plastic plates, but they had plenty of dishes for our needs. We would stay there again.
VrboOwner a répondu le 30 juin 2022
Maureen, We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property, pool, and location! We hope you will visit again soon!
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, communication et emplacement.

Great vacay

This condo is very close to the water. It was wonderful to leave the sliding door open and listen to the waves. It overlooks mossy rocks. Note that it is in a complex so one thing you don’t get is seclusion. But it was still a very peaceful place. It’s very close to Fort Fisher, so hopping on the ferry to Southport is easy. The overall property needs upgrading. Elevator was dirty and run down looking. There’s a cart available to help you unload, which proved very helpful.
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 28 août 2023
Gail, thank you for the review! When it comes to oceanfront, it truly doesn't get much closer than Ocean Dunes! There are few views more peaceful than the views from the balconies there. We hope to see you again soon!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Views perfect... inside has a few needs

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Ocean view perfect! Outside furniture perfect! Apartment pretty clean. Inside: furniture pretty comfortable, kitchen serviceable, beds ok comfort. But: stove light out, twin bedroom some electric outlets dead, not enough covers for twin beds, wires cut/torn on tv/dvd input. Apt needs a general run through of inexpensive updates.
VrboOwner a répondu le 13 oct. 2022
Ramona, Thank you for your feedback. We will have our team take a look at the issues stated! We are glad you enjoyed the views!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

6/10 – Acceptable

2110A

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved our vacation but the codo definitely needs updating. Loose parkay flooring throughout that could be a safety hazard. Fixtures fell off the walls.
VrboOwner a répondu le 19 oct. 2022
Charlene, Thank you for your feedback. We have our maintenance team assessing the flooring and fixtures you referred to. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation!
Avis vérifié

6/10 – Acceptable

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

I could not have been happier with the location of this condo. You seriously cannot get any closer to the ocean or to the town shops and restaurants. So for that reason, I would highly recommend this condo. Unfortunately, the condo itself needs a lot of TLC. It is extremely outdated and the beds were not comfortable to sleep on. Especially the queen bed, not only was it uncomfortable, but it also makes this awful squeaking sound, so I was waking up several times a night just by rolling over. I would likely stay here again because of the location, but I really hope the owners make some updates soon.
Séjour de 5 nuits en avril 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 21 avr. 2023
Haya, thank you for the feedback. We will address your concerns with the owner right away. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful location!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Kure Beach is Awesome

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I am afraid that I can't say this was a great experience. It seemed that the office was too busy to attend to our needs in a timely manner. From issues with the door lock to Wifi info to air conditioning problem, their response was really delayed. I just kept being notified that they were really busy.
VrboOwner a répondu le 31 mai 2022
Hi Connie- We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. The internet modem had just recently been replaced and unfortunately, affected the keyless door lock... we are happy our on-staff maintenance tech was able to correct. We have also looked into the a/c issue mentioned, it does appear there was a small problem with it the last afternoon of your stay, which was repaired shortly after reporting. We are disappointed that your experience wasnt as anticipated and hope it did not affect your overall experience at the property.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

10/10 – Excellent

Our favorite Getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We've stayed at this condo several times and have always enjoyed it. This last visit, I noticed several issues that need addressing. 1)Hand towel rack in master bath has come away from the wall and needs replaced more securely. 2)The lavatory drain in the master bath needs a plunge; water is slow to go down. 3)I mentioned after a previous visit that the overhead light fixture in the kitchen is out and needs new bulbs, yet they have not been replaced. The condo is showing some wear and tear, needs a fresh coat of paint, but all in all, it's still our favorite getaway.
VrboOwner a répondu le 28 juin 2022
Thanks Jean, we appreciate and value your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy coming back to visit this condo, and I hope you will let us know of any issues that arise when you are next in town as we stand ready to address any issues every day of the week. We have replaced the ballast in that kitchen fixture, as the bulbs were continually failing. We'll address the towel bar and slow drain as well, and we'll surely make the painting suggestion for an off-season spruce up. Please do make your plans to come back and visit soon!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

2/10 – Terrible

Nasty

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This unit was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed in. I have been coming to Kure Beach for 60 years. The furniture was nasty dirty. There was nothing pleasurable about staying in this unit. I’m wondering what Bryant realty standards are. The owner and the realty company must take responsibility for this unacceptable rental unit!!!
VrboOwner a répondu le 26 mai 2022
Hi Linda- We apologize the unit was not as anticipated. We will be looking into your feedback and addressing accordingly. Great to hear you've been visiting Kure Beach for so long!
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

2/10 – Terrible

Will never stay at this property or one managed by Bryant

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We were told upon check in that the washing machine was broken and would be repaired in 3 days. The washer was so old that their were no parts, so no washer for the week. The dishwasher was broken spewing soap and water everywhere. The blanket had large blood stains in several spots and the tv after a storm would only get one channel. Discussed these things with Chris was never offered any refunds. Worst vacation EVER!!! The beach had large boulders taking up half of the beach front as well as into the water so everyone was segregated to small areas of the beach.
VrboOwner a répondu le 17 août 2021
Jennie - We wish you could have looked past the broken washer machine and enjoyed your vacation at this beautiful ocean front condo. I do see that we have credited your account for the broken washer, glad we could accommodate you with that. Thank you for alerting us of these cleaning issues after your checked out. So you know, our Hospitality Department is avaible to all guests upon request. We wish that we had the opportunity to fix these issues you state you found. Thank you for alerting us of the dishwasher, we are glad to report back that the dishwasher is working properly. Thank you for choosing Mermaids Sunrise for your beach vacation. When planning your next vacation make sure to browse our website as we have many other options that may better suit your needs.
Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Taking care of the little things

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice unit but by not taking care of the little things not a great unit.The master bath had a missing towel rack which we noticed every day for two weeks. Toilet seat broken but usable. Many electrical outlets not working. In the kitchen microwave electrical outlet and/or cord faulty resulting in microwave losing power if microwave was bumped. Kitchen did not have a can opener. Shower in second bathroom had a faulty on/off button. Main door misaligned resulting in a hard to close door.Good items include nice furniture in living room, dining area and deck. Not much beach in front of unit but very close to ocean which was cool.If little things were corrected we would use this unit again.Interaction with Bryant was positive.
VrboOwner a répondu le 19 oct. 2022
David, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that our team is available 24/7 to assist with issues that arise in the property. Our team would have been happy to address the issues listed during your stay. We have since create a service order for these items to be addressed. We appreciate your detailed list as this will only improve the rental for future rentals. We hope you will visit again.
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires