Summer Wind av Harris Properties, upp till $ 100 rabattkort inkluderat!

Fotogalleri för Summer Wind av Harris Properties, upp till $ 100 rabattkort inkluderat!

En trätrappa som leder ner till en strand med en klarblå himmel.
En fastighet vid stranden med en swimmingpool, strandhus och en träbrygga.
Ett modernt kök med vita skåp, en bänkskiva i marmor och ett kylskåp i rostfritt stål.
Ett trädäck med en swimmingpool, solstolar och en stor byggnad med en balkong.
En fastighet vid stranden med en swimmingpool, två byggnader och fri utsikt över havet.

Recensioner

8,4 av 10,
Mycket bra

Höjdpunkter

  • Familjenöje väntar
    Högst betyg för familjer.
  • Njut av den uppvärmda poolen
    Ett ovanligt fynd i detta område – ta en simtur eller ett avkopplande dopp.
  • Upptäck sevärdheter i närheten
    Nära till Fort Morgan Beach

Populära bekvämligheter

  • På stranden
  • Balkong
  • Uppvärmd pool
  • Grill
  • Luftkonditionering
  • Husdjur tillåtna

Utforska området

Se på karta
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Fort Morgan Beach
    ‪10 min till fots‬
  • Place, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪16 min till fots‬
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪20 min med bil‬
  • Airport, Mobile, Alabama, USA (BFM-Mobile Downtown Airport)
    ‪76 min med bil‬

Rum och sängar

4 sovrum (sovplats för 13)

Sovrum 1

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 2

2 enkelsängar och 1 våningssäng (enkel)

Sovrum 3

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 4

1 enkelsäng och 1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 5

1 våningssäng (enkel)

3 badrum

Badrum 1

Badrum 2

Badrum 3

Ytterligare utrymmen

Kök
Balkong

Lägg till datum för priser

Liknande boenden

Om området

Gulf Shores

Denna semesterbostad ligger på stranden i Gulf Shores. Fort Morgan och Fort Gaines är lokala sevärdheter, och vackra naturupplevelser kan du få i området kring Fort Morgan Beach och Gulf Shores Beach. Upplev vattenäventyr som vattenskoteråkning, sportdykning och snorkling i närheten, eller prova på andra friluftsaktiviteter som cykling.
Karta
Gulf Shores, AL

I närheten

  • Fort Morgan Beach - 10 min till fots - 0.8 km
  • Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge - 16 min till fots - 1.4 km
  • Fort Morgan - 11 min med bil - 11.3 km
  • Gulf Shores Beach - 20 min med bil - 32.8 km
  • The Wharf - 23 min med bil - 38.4 km

Ta sig runt

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 24 min med bil

Restauranger

  • ‪Sassy Bass - ‬6 min med bil
  • ‪Tacky Jacks Fort Morgan - ‬5 min med bil
  • ‪The Village Hideaway @ The Beach Club - ‬6 min med bil
  • ‪Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill - ‬13 min till fots
  • ‪Coast @ The Beach Club - ‬7 min med bil

Vanliga frågor och svar

Är Summer Wind av Harris Properties, upp till $ 100 rabattkort inkluderat! husdjursvänligt?

Ja, husdjur är tillåtna på boendet.

Hur mycket kostar det att parkera vid Summer Wind av Harris Properties, upp till $ 100 rabattkort inkluderat!?

Parkering är tillgänglig på boendet.

Vilka är incheckningstiderna för Summer Wind av Harris Properties, upp till $ 100 rabattkort inkluderat!?

Incheckning börjar 16.00.

Vilken utcheckningstid gäller för Summer Wind av Harris Properties, upp till $ 100 rabattkort inkluderat!?

Utcheckning sker senast klockan 10.00.

Var ligger Summer Wind av Harris Properties, upp till $ 100 rabattkort inkluderat!?

Semesterbostad på stranden ligger en kvarts promenad från Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge och Fort Morgan Beach. Bon Secour Bay ligger 3,7 km härifrån.

Recensioner

8,4

Väldigt bra

Recensioner visas i kronologisk ordning och har, om inget annat anges, genomgått en gransknings- och verifieringsprocess.
Läs merÖppnas i ett nytt fönster
10 - Fantastiskt i betyg. 19 av 36 recensioner
8 - Bra i betyg. 9 av 36 recensioner
6 - Okej i betyg. 2 av 36 recensioner
4 - Dåligt i betyg. 5 av 36 recensioner
2 - Väldigt dåligt i betyg. 1 av 36 recensioner

8,6/10

Renlighet

9,4/10

Incheckning

9,2/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Läge

8,6/10

Annonsens riktighet

Recensioner

Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Loved where the property is located and proximity to the beach. The only issue we had was lack of basic essentials. For the price point, the “starter” pack of one roll of toilet paper per bathroom and one trash bag to start seemed like it should be amended. The house needs some updates to keep up with the cost of the rental but most of the house is lovely and perfect for a weeklong the beach. Just remember to bring your own trash bags, dishwasher tabs, laundry detergent and toilet paper! The back deck is where the view is! Saw dolphins almost every morning. The shared pool is perfect for just hanging out in water but not the sand. We would stay again for sure.
Bodde här 5 nätter i juni 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 13 juli 2026
Hi Amber, thanks for your feedback regarding the starter pack. We hope to host you again soon with a five-star experience!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
We loved that the house was steps away from the beach and the pool was next to the house! Overall a pretty good house for family.
Bodde här 4 nätter i augusti 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 3 sep. 2025
Hi Taylor, thanks for the wonderful review of Summer Wind!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great place!

Harris mgrs were so helpful when the coffee pot quit. They were there with another within the hour, We had the pool and the beach pretty much to ourselves! Will def come again.
Bodde här 4 nätter i juni 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 16 juni 2025
HI Kathy, thanks for letting our team know about the coffee pot so that our team could replace it. We hope to host you again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great time

We had a great time as always!
Bodde här 4 nätter i augusti 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 22 aug. 2023
Hi Tanya, thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad you had a wonderful vacation! Thanks for choosing Harris Vacations!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Family Beach Trip

THe location was wonderful, the place was wonderful and we had a great family trip. Thanks!
Bodde här 6 nätter i augusti 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 29 aug. 2022
Hi Darrell, thanks for the wonderful review of Summer Wind!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Family Vacation

We had a great week in Fort Morgan. The house was very nice and in the perfect location for relaxing and walks on the beach. We will definitely be back.
Bodde här 7 nätter i december 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 25 jan. 2023
Hi Michelle, thanks for the wonderful review of Summer Wind!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Quirky and cute.

Good location, nice time.
Bodde här 5 nätter i december 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 10 jan. 2022
Hi Ron, thanks for the review!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Perfect beach house

Such a great place! The house is clean and well kept - great space for multiple families and kids to have privacy, but remain together… right on the beach! Bonus - we practically had the beach to ourselves! We hope to visit again in the future!
Bodde här 4 nätter i mars 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 13 mars 2023
Hi Catherine, thanks for the lovely review of Summer Wind!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Dolphins, sunshine, sandy beach

The house is exactly as pictured. Wonderful experience! Will book again.
Bodde här 4 nätter i mars 2019
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Hi Beth, thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed the views of the dolphins! We hope to host you again, thank you for letting Harris Properties help find your perfect spot in the sand!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Fantastic Getaway

What a wonderful place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property management and maintenance staff was fabulous, the location stellar and beautiful. We can’t recommend this property any higher and will certainly be back.
Bodde här 7 nätter i mars 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 10 okt. 2022
Hi John, thanks for the wonderful review of Summer Wind!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Wedding

Needed more toiletries. Otherwise great.
Bodde här 5 nätter i mars 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 8 apr. 2025
Hi Julie, thanks for the feedback.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Beautiful Beach

We had a great weekend here! I will say the house is dated. Could probably use new flooring and maybe some new finishes but I came for the beach, and the beach was perfect. Amazing place for the price! Would probably stay again or maybe at the house near it closer to the ocean named Wall Street.
Bodde här 2 nätter i november 2019
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Hi Jared, thanks for the review! We have scheduled this house to get a renovation in the spring! We welcome you back to see the new renovations! Thanks for choosing Harris Properties!
Arkiverad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

The Beach Was Amazing! ❤️

The house needs some improvements. A lot of soft spots on the floors and the dryer doesn't work well. But with that being said, the house served its purpose for us. It gave us a place to sleep and eat. We spent the entire vacation at the beach, which was a short walk out the back door. We would definitely stay here again.
Bodde här 7 nätter i juni 2017
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Good Afternoon Amber, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Summer Wind during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be spacious and accommodating. We will take steps to have the issues you outlined rectified. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Verifierad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Gillade: Incheckning och plats

Visit

Poor internet and cell connection had to travel to town to log on to internet reliably. Could not get TV to work due to internet issues and complexity,
Bodde här 6 nätter i december 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 9 jan. 2025
Hi Beth, thank you for reaching out. We are sorry the connectivity challenges y'all experienced took away from the enjoyment of the home and your stay. With the rural nature of the Fort Morgan area, we know it can be frustrating to struggle with service and signal. We do hope that we still have the chance to host you again in the future!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Nice place

It was right on beach and a nice place. One gripe no king bed though listing says would be be available. Also only gave one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. This isn’t a massive issue but start to run out quickly when staying for a week and all stores are 25-30 minutes away. Otherwise property was nice and kids really loved the heated pool. Management was very responsive.
Bodde här 4 nätter i mars 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 19 mars 2024
Hi Josh, thanks for letting us know about the King bed, I'll get our marketing team to take a look at the site, we apologize about that! We hope to host you soon!
Arkiverad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Undermaintained, underequipped, dirty carpet, worn flooring. Great location and view. Nice pool.

The location was perfect, right on the beach, with a small pool shared by 4 houses. The view and beach access were great. Not as many houses on this stretch as along other parts of the beach. Price is very attractive. But you get what you pay for. There were no clothes hangers, we had to go buy some. There were no placemats for the table. There was 1 small spoon and only 6 forks. The manual can opener fell apart when I tried to use it. The electric can opener didn't work. They replaced it promptly. The carpet is dirty and worn. The floors are in bad shape. The sheets are too short, old sheets made when mattresses were thinner. I shopped for hangars, place mats, flatware just so we could put our clothes away and eat a meal. If price and location outweigh other considerations, this is your place. But if you want comfort and nice lodgings, this is substandard. The garbage carts for all 4 houses were at the highway. We had to roll them back to the house to use. Several garbage pails at the main road had spilled garbage on the road. It took them a week to address this, so we drove past garbage every time we went in or out.
Bodde här 28 nätter i januari 2017
Svar från VrboOwner 16 juli 2020
Good Afternoon Catherine & Paul, We are happy to hear that you both found the location of Summer Wind to be perfect. We apologize that there was not enough inventory there for your use and that you had to purchase certain items; however, we are happy to hear that we were able to replace the electric can opener promptly. Thank you for providing feedback about the property as it only helps us to make improvements where they are needed. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och plats

Pros & Cons

Pros: *Location was amazing! Loved being just steps from the beach or pool and the beach really is deserted/ private. Perfect! *Plenty of sleeping spaces! We had 12 ( mostly kids) but had more than enough room. Could have even fit 3-4 more. *Loved the floor plan and layout of house. It really worked. Especially with 3 separate families there. Cons: *The flooring is coming up and was a tripping hazard. Several of us tripped over the floor boards peeling up. Got splinters, hurt toes, etc. * the house shakes. It’s kind of alarming. When you are on the bathroom downstairs and someone is upstairs the whole bathroom shakes and the towels, bags swing on the hooks & at night you could feel it swaying when you are laying down in the beds. * we had a mouse upstairs. Never saw it but every morning had mouse droppings in the bathroom. * the sewer was leaking right in front of the stairs to go into the house. It was in the process of being worked on at the end of our stay, but made the parking difficult & the smell was not very pleasant. * the beds are not comfortable. The adults really struggled to get a good nights rest. All are full/ queen or bunks Overall it was a good stay. But you can definitely tell the house was not built by HGTV professionals. It was definitely amateurs building it. The one next door was torn down, I’m sure it was maybe a little worse than this one. If the floor is replaced and the beds more comfy and they fix the swaying it would be perfect.
Bodde här 6 nätter i juli 2024
Arkiverad recension

2/10 Väldigt dåligt

Keep searching

We rented this property in October 2015. Let me start with the positive. We liked the layout of the house & the location couldn't have been more perfect. We enjoyed our stay because we were with family but there was SO much wrong with the house that I know I won't be able to fit it all in this review. I contacted the management company upon arrival when we noticed how much was wrong. This was on a Saturday. We weren't contacted back until Tuesday. When I spoke with an employee, never once did she apologize for anything. Rather, she asked that I put it all in an e-mail so that maintenance will know what works needs done for the future. Another representative from the management company contacted me mid-week via text & again, I went into detail informing her of many issues. No response. A lot of money was spent to rent the property. Anyway, here's a list of SOME of the things we found during the week. 1.) SEVERELY rotted floorboards in downstairs bath, hallway, dining room, & kitchen (not a good feeling being nervous walking around in fear that you're going to fall thru the floor) 2.) Tack strips were exposed all over the stairway. My daughter & niece both cut their feet. 3.) TWO upstairs windows fell inwards when trying to open them 4.) Electrical outlets blew all week 5.) Downstairs light in bedroom didn't work & the fan was so unstable that we wouldn't turn it on (a globe off another bedroom fell during the day while we were gone) 7.) Upon arrival, we knew immediately that the carpet hadn't been swept, laminate tile flooring hadn't been cleaned, the love seat was covered in dirt, one of the beds had a large red stain on the side of mattress, coffee maker hadn't been cleaned, bathroom sinks were ALL disgusting, & the home smelled of urine. The first thing we did was call the management company (no answer) & then all started cleaning. 8.) Upstairs bath had no lock & the bath tub wouldn't hold water 9.) The master bedroom had no t.v. & had bare wiring exposed 10.) All vent fans in the home were completely full of dust 11.) The washing machine was very old and rusted out. It would start without the lid being closed 12.) Lamp shades were ripped as were screens I could truly go on and on. I would hope that the owner of the house knows the condition of their home & that the company hired to manage it is not doing a satisfactory job. It's in an awesome location & has so much potential. We'll never rent from Harris Properties in the future.
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Good Afternoon, We are happy to hear that you did like the layout of the house and the location during your stay with us. I apologize for the experience you had during your stay and that your call was not returned in a more timely manner. We strive on taking care of our guest and want our guest to have a good experience. Since your last stay in October 2015 we have repaired and have updated this home. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great Location, Updated House!

Just steps from the ocean, great location! The house was newly updated including the color of the house. It was bright orange in the property details, but green when we got there. It would have been nice to let us know prior to getting there, as we went past the house not realizing it was the right house. Once turned around and finding the correct property, the entry code didn't work. Luckily there was a property worker there who used his code to let us in. The updates inside the house were very nice. Updated kitchen and decor was visually impressive. The one complaint from every bedroom was how hard the beds were. I'm not sure if there was a big sale on hard beds when they updated, but they were totally uncomfortable for all. Overall, it was a great stay and far enough from all the traffic of Gulf Shores. I would recommend the house for a family gathering. One side note, I received an email from the property manager saying they left a review of me as a guest, but couldn't see it until I gave them a review. I think this is very shady way to conduct business. I really don't need a review as a guest, it doesn't affect me, as I could just make a different profile if I got a bad review. When I replied to the email about the pending review, they denied that they could even leave a guest review.
Bodde här 4 nätter i maj 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 16 juni 2021
Hi Barb, the reason the house was a different color was that as you mentioned above, the house had a complete makeover and update from top to bottom! Our marketing department has taken new photos and is currently in the process of uploading them as well as the description. Each house has a sign on it with the house name for easy recognition. Just as guests have the opportunity to rate the hosts, we also rate the guest based on our experience hosting them. 98% of our guests have a five-star rating, with you being included in that percentage as a great guest! We hope this offered some clarity on some of your items mentioned above. Thanks for choosing Harris Vacation Rentals, we hope to host you again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great trip

Lovely property - recently updated !
Bodde här 2 nätter i maj 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 26 maj 2021
Hi Genie, thanks for the awesome review!
Verifierad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Gillade: Incheckning och plats
Gillade inte: Renlighet, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet

Thank God for the beautiful view

This property is deceiving by the pictures. The houses are much closer together than deThe pool is in dire need of repair - the decking around is all broken and cracked. The house is also in need of TLC. Blinds were either missing or broken, the back door does not shut properly (can be pushed open if not locked), there are multiple floor boards that are soft and can pinch your feet, there is a board on the wall above window that is popping out, kitchen is not fully equipped and does not have all items listed, carpet up stairs is filthy, couches are stained, shower liners had mold on them (Harris did drop off a new liner but we would have to put it up and did not want to touch moldy one) and lounge chairs on deck were all broken and rusted and could not be used, and we found all kinds of papers behind our dresser and a candy bag under the bed (not cleaned very well). The dish washer was broke but we did not know until we filled it with 3 days of dishes from a family of 8. They did come with a new one half way thru our vacation. But the view is absolutely beautiful. Closeness to the beach is amazing. We had a good time but this house is so worn. If not for the view we probably would have left!
Bodde här 7 nätter i september 2019
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Hi Sue, we do sincerely apologize for all of these things. I have sent this review over to the maintenance, cleaning and our operations department to address them asap. We value our guest feedback and will promptly fix all of the items listed above. We do hope that you will give us another chance and stay with Harris Properties again.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Perfect group house!

We had such a great time on our trip and really enjoyed our stay in Summer Wind! This was our first time staying closer to Fort Morgan and we absolutely loved how quiet it was! There was plenty of room for football and wiffle ball on the beach, and the house was well stocked with what we needed! We will definitely be coming back!
Bodde här 6 nätter i mars 2019
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Hi Therese, thank you for the five star review! We are so glad you enjoyed the peace and calmness Fort Morgan provides, as it is more family oriented. We are honored you chose Harris Properties to host you and we hope you found your perfect spot in the sand!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Good place-especially if you have fur babies!

The location is perfect if you want to avoid the typical Gulf Shores crowd. There is plenty of space with beds for 10! The home is very spacious, overlooks the beach, and was perfect for our visit. We had a few issues that we made the management company aware of (the carpets needed to be cleaned, there was a strong urine smell). But we would stay again due to location and convenience with the dogs.
Bodde här 4 nätter i mars 2019
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Hi Amy, thank you for the review as it helps us improve our properties and we love to hear guest feedback! Thank you for communicating this issue to us, we will forward this information to maintenance. We are happy you and your fur babies found Summer Wind to be an enjoyable experience. Until next time, thank you for letting Harris Properties find your perfect spot in the sand!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Summer Wind

We enjoyed our stay here! Plenty of room here. Had a small problem with the microwave over the stove but management responded quickly which we appreciated very much. Be prepared to drive a good way into town for restaurants etc.
Bodde här 7 nätter i juni 2018
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Hello Elizabeth! Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Summer Wind! We do apologize that you had a problem with the microwave but we are happy that we were able to resolve the issue quickly for you. Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand. We hope to host you again soon!
Arkiverad recension

8/10 Bra

Great Location, needs some TLC

Location, pool and overall great place except for the first floor has several "soft spots" which felt like you could fall through!! 😬
Bodde här 7 nätter i juni 2017
Svar från VrboOwner 29 mars 2020
Good Afternoon Chris, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Summer Wind during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be overall a great place. I want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Har du några förslag på hur vi kan förbättra sidan?Ge feedback