Fantastiska Lakefront Home gångavstånd till skidbackarna!

Fotogalleri för Fantastiska Lakefront Home gångavstånd till skidbackarna!

Ett tvåvåningshus med en balkong, stora fönster och en skorsten.
En hamn med båtar och en brygga som sträcker sig ut i en sjö, omgiven av träd och kullar.
Ett bubbelbad med utsikt över ett snötäckt landskap genom stora fönster.
Ett trädäck med möbler i rotting, inklusive stolar och ett bord, omgivet av frodig grönska.
Ett rymligt vardagsrum med en stor TV, en öppen spis och utsikt över omgivningarna.

Recensioner

8,4 av 10,
Mycket bra

Höjdpunkter

  • Privat bubbelpool
    Ett sällsynt fynd – varva ner i ditt eget lyxiga och privata utrymme.
  • Upptäck sevärdheter i närheten
    Vid Deep Creek Lake

Populära bekvämligheter

  • Privat bubbelpool
  • Uteplats
  • Grill
  • Gratis internet
  • Husdjur tillåtna
  • Luftkonditionering

Utforska området

Se på karta
McHenry, MD
  • Place, Wisp Resort
    ‪2 min till fots‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪14 min till fots‬
  • Place, Funland Go Cart Racetrace
    ‪19 min till fots‬
  • Airport, Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal)
    ‪47 min med bil‬

Rum och sängar

6 sovrum (sovplats för 15)

Sovrum 1

1 kingsize-säng

Sovrum 2

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 3

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 4

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 5

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 6

1 bäddsoffa (dubbel)

Sovrum 7

3 enkelsängar

3 badrum

Badrum 1

Badrum 2

Badrum 3

Ytterligare utrymmen

Däck eller uteplats
Kök

Lägg till datum för priser

Liknande boenden

Om området

McHenry

Denna semesterbostad ligger vid vattnet i McHenry. Den som är ute efter någon aktivitet kan kolla in Wisp Resort, och alla kan uppskatta den vackra naturen kring Deep Creek Lake och Deep Creek Lake State Park. Känner du för att bli lite blöt? Det finns möjlighet till aktiviteter som vattenskoteråkning, motorbåtturer och fiske i närheten av boendet.
Karta
McHenry, MD

I närheten

  • Wisp Resort - 2 min till fots - 0.2 km
  • Central Park Terrain Park - 5 min till fots - 0.4 km
  • The Face - 6 min till fots - 0.6 km
  • Deep Creek Lake - 14 min till fots - 1.2 km
  • Funland Go Cart Racetrace - 19 min till fots - 1.6 km

Ta sig runt

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 46 min med bil

Restauranger

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min med bil
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬3 min med bil
  • ‪Burger King - ‬2 min med bil
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬11 min med bil
  • ‪Honi Honi Bar - ‬9 min med bil

Vanliga frågor och svar

Är Fantastiska Lakefront Home gångavstånd till skidbackarna! husdjursvänligt?

Ja, husdjur är tillåtna på boendet.

Hur mycket kostar det att parkera vid Fantastiska Lakefront Home gångavstånd till skidbackarna!?

Parkering är tillgänglig på boendet.

Vilka är incheckningstiderna för Fantastiska Lakefront Home gångavstånd till skidbackarna!?

Incheckning börjar 16.00.

Vilken utcheckningstid gäller för Fantastiska Lakefront Home gångavstånd till skidbackarna!?

Utcheckning sker senast klockan 10.00.

Var ligger Fantastiska Lakefront Home gångavstånd till skidbackarna!?

Semesterbostad vid vattnet ligger tio minuters promenad från Wisp Resort och Deep Creek Lake. Central Park Terrain Park och The Face ligger också tio minuter härifrån.

Recensioner

8,4

Väldigt bra

Recensioner visas i kronologisk ordning och har, om inget annat anges, genomgått en gransknings- och verifieringsprocess.
Läs merÖppnas i ett nytt fönster
10 - Fantastiskt i betyg. 20 av 37 recensioner
8 - Bra i betyg. 9 av 37 recensioner
6 - Okej i betyg. 3 av 37 recensioner
4 - Dåligt i betyg. 2 av 37 recensioner
2 - Väldigt dåligt i betyg. 3 av 37 recensioner

6,8/10

Renlighet

9,8/10

Incheckning

9,0/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Läge

7,2/10

Annonsens riktighet

Recensioner

Verifierad recension

2/10 Väldigt dåligt

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation och plats
Gillade inte: Renlighet och annonsens riktighet
The property was not clean even the bedding has bodily fluid stain on the, there was pet and human hair all over the the bathroom and the showers were not clean, tables and surfaces were sticky and there was spiderwebs and dust everywhere. The host sent cleaners and we got bedding replacement and a superficial additional cleaning. There was no compensation for the inconvenience aside from letting us check out two hours later. I will not be staying here ever again.
Bodde här 2 nätter i augusti 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 26 sep. 2026
Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback. I am very sorry for the condition of the property and the discomfort this caused during your stay. This falls far below the standards we aim to maintain, even with the follow-up cleaning and bedding replacement. Your comments about cleanliness and how the situation was handled will be reviewed carefully with the team to prevent this from happening again.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

deep creek vacation

Weather was great, location is the best
Bodde här 7 nätter i juli 2024
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, plats och annonsens riktighet
Gillade inte: Kommunikation

Nice place in great location

Process was smooth and mostly simple.
Bodde här 3 nätter i februari 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Thank you! I'm glad you had a good time!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Duck cove

Greta location. Had a great time
Bodde här 2 nätter i februari 2024
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Short family stay

The villa is a little dated. The location is great. My family really enjoyed the game room in the basement. The kitchen is well stock to prepare meals.
Bodde här 2 nätter i december 2024
Recension från en partnersida

10/10 Utmärkt

Wonderful place to stay!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Plenty of room, very clean and very close to the slopes!
Bodde här 2 nätter i januari 2018
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Thanks, Carrie! Come see us again soon!
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Gillade inte: Renlighet

Good time

Great time. Some dirty dishes, bath tubs not the cleanest.
Bodde här 3 nätter i januari 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 5 feb. 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for any issues with the cleanliness of the dishes or bathrooms. We strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness, and your comments will help us improve. We hope you had an overall enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och plats

Nice location but online pics are outdated

The house was in a great location. Walked to Wisp to enjoy the mountain coaster and chair lift. The pictures online are very outdated. The carpet on the entire middle level needs replaced. Stains everywhere! Other than that the house was clean but again pictures online are very old, probably should be updated for accuracy.
Bodde här 4 nätter i augusti 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 24 aug. 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We will look into addressing the issues you mentioned, such as updating the online photos and replacing the carpeting. Our goal is to provide an accurate representation of the property and ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. We will use your comments to make improvements. Please feel free to reach out if you have any other suggestions. We value your input to enhance the overall experience.
Arkiverad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Pictures do not always show the "NOW"

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: First, service from the rental agency was very good. The furnishing's are poor in many areas, which you don't find out right away. The frig interior was either non-existing or falling apart (shelf scotch taped) The Laundry area had no lighting. The furniture, chairs, couch had very little cushioning. Sitting down was like falling through the floor and hard to stand up. The beds and bedding was satisfactory. Bathrooms were short a lot of towels for a sleep 16 unit. The telephone did not work, so anyone travelling the unit, could not communicate. The frig could have been cleaner. The BQ grill was filthy and it took an hour of hard work to enable using it. OVERALL, this unit needs better furniture, appliances? A lot of the pots and pans were unusable. The MR Coffee carafe was cracked and when making coffee, it leaked all over the place. I went to the rental agency and they were very helpful and sent a cleaner to get rid of spiders and webs and sent over brand new frying pans that we could use. THIS UNIT IS VERY OVERPRICED and the rental agency should insist that the owner fix the discrepoancies and drop the rental price.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi John! Thank you for your review of Duck Cove at Wisp! I apologize for these items you experienced during your stay. We are working with the homeowner to get some of these items replaced. We have already replaced the light bulbs in the laundry room and the coffee maker. We do appreciate your business and hope that you come back and see us again! Regards, Lisa
Arkiverad recension

4/10 Dåligt

A bit outdated but good location

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I will jump right to it... Pros- Location is within walking distance to Wisp and a reasonable price. Taylor-Made had excellent customer service. They were always quick to get back to me and very helpful if I had any questions (with one exception below). On Saturday evening during out stay around 10pm we noticed a very foul smell in the basement, lucky me I had my room down there. It smelled like something was wrong with the septic and upon looking in the tub it was confirmed. There was leaking coming from the toilet and all the drainage was going into the tub or on the floor. TM had someone out there within 30 mins (the public side) to fix the problem. Cons- This does not sleep 16 it sleeps 14 and only had ONE pullout not two. No fireplace even though it is shown in the pictures and description. House is VERY outdated but I guess you get what you pay for since the location was good and price was reasonable. As I mentioned above the septic backed up and they came out to fix it. A guy from Taylor-Made came out intially and said he would return to clean up/spray/disinfect when the public side of it was done. He never came back and we slept next to this nasty smell ALL night. Was disappointed in that aspect of the service and we never had anyone follow up with us about it. Showers have terrible pressure and shower heads barely work. Just beware, you get what you pay for and the septic may back up and you are left to clean it up! Cons-
Bodde här 2 nätter i januari 2016
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review of Duck Cove. I'm glad that the location worked well for your group. I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. A member of our maintenance team was dispatched to the home the night that you called our emergency phone, and he did provide clean-up services. Our reservations manager has left you a couple of messages, so hopefully you'll be able to connect with her soon. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the owner. Best, Stacy
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Great location and great place for big families.
Bodde här 3 nätter i juni 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 6 juli 2026
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback. We are glad the location and space worked well for your family and hope to welcome you again.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Wonderful home for families. Our family of 6 adults and 3 teens had a great stay at Duck Cove Wisp. It was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all we needed and the grill worked pefectly. We enjoyed the hot tub and the living room and game room. We would highly recommend this home!
Bodde här 3 nätter i juni 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 30 juni 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback and for recommending Duck Cove Wisp. We are glad the home was comfortable for your family and that the kitchen, grill, hot tub, and living spaces met your needs. It is great to know the layout worked well for both the adults and teens in your group. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back on a future visit.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och plats

Superboard Weekend

We don’t follow sports, so our group of families and friends go away snowboarding for super bowl. Place was fun and walking distance to the slopes. Room for our 4 families/friends. Some of the pictures on the website are misleading. The wood fire place has been removed and replaced with a electric one. We were alittle bumbed. Kids and adults enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Other than that, nice place.
Bodde här 3 nätter i februari 2022
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Incheckning och plats
Gillade inte: Renlighet och annonsens riktighet

March ski trip

Take pillows and blankets, no extras Pics online 10 years old, house worn. Hot tub cover mildow Walking distance to ski slope Nice neighborhood
Bodde här 3 nätter i mars 2021
Recension från en partnersida

8/10 Bra

Out Door Fun for everyone

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Location was great easy access to water activities and Wisp. Close to grocery store and restaurants. Property grounds in need of a good grooming maybe hire a better lawn care group. House needs TLC, sofas old and needed cleaned, bathroom faucet heads kept coming off and decks needed power washed. Especially lower back patio were hot tub located.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Becky, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Duck Cove. I am glad to see that you had a fun trip and that the location worked well for you. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced though. I will make sure our maintenance and lawn crew teams are aware of your feedback. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Recension från en partnersida

10/10 Utmärkt

Overall good home & a wonderful vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was not the home we originally picked for our extended family vacation (ages 2-70), but the rental company moved us here when the original pick had delays in renovations. The location is great! At the northern end of the lake it was quiet and just a short walk to the Wisp resort for alpine sledding and a playground. The view off the back wasn't great due to overgrown trees blocking most of the lake, the kitchen is very small, and the windows and doors tended to stick. Our only major complaint was the AC froze the basement (2 bedrooms and a pull out couch) while the upstairs remained stuffy & hot (2 bedrooms). I would definitely go back to Deep Creek for another vacation, but might look at other properties to rent. This one worked for our family and was good overall, but we didn't love it.
Bodde här 7 nätter i juni 2018
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Leslie! Thank you for your review! While I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the house overall I do apologize that you did have some minor maintenance issues. I will definitely have a maintenance tech check these out. We do greatly appreciate your business and working with us through the move. We hope that you come see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
Recension från en partnersida

8/10 Bra

Family Gathering at Duck Cove

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a gathering of most of my family; we had two older teen-age grandsons and two younger grandsons. The four boys occupied the basement of the house. One of the younger boys experienced allergy symptoms which the doctor was suspicious of exposure to mold. I am suspicious of the very cool, damp basement of Duck Cove. Otherwise, the boys all had a wonderful time and the family had a good chance to gather around the very big dinning table and talk. The house phone should either be activated or removed. The lock on the hot tub should be repaired, it was broken when we arrived and still broken when we left.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you had a good time at Duck Cove. However, I apologize for any issues that you experienced during your stay. All of your feedback has been shared with our team so that we can address each item. We appreciate you letting us know. I hope that you come back to Deep Creek to make more memories with your family. Best, Stacy
Recension från en partnersida

8/10 Bra

Great for groups with kids!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Duck Cove at Wisp was one of four homes we rented for my family's reunion. It was a great home for kids as they completely took over the basement. However, this home was very difficult to cool/heat properly. In order for the main floor and upstairs to be comfortable, the basement was freezing! Also, of all the homes we rented, this was the only one that was not clean upon arrival. The bedding for the pull out sofa was dirty and had chip crumbs. We also found a watch in a pull out sofa. Luckily, we bought our own bedding. It was a great home, it just needs to be properly cleaned before guest arrive.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Yewande! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I want to apologize for the issues that you had with the HVAC and housekeeping. I will make sure to pass this onto the housekeeping department so we can address that. For the future, a little trick to move the cold air to the upper level is to close the vents on the lower levels. We are so happy you stayed with us and hope to see you again very soon! Regards, Lisa
Arkiverad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Duck Cove

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We rented 2 houses for a family reunion. The screen door out to the deck from the dining room was not on. It was propped up next to the door outside and very bent. Mind you, two houses together for dinner during the screen door was not fun at this house. The interbet, as was in Lake Point Retreat, nseded to be reset a few times. But, otger than that, it was great. Everyone at the office was great! No complaints there.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Kari! Thank you so much for your review of Duck Cove at Wisp! I just wanted to let you know that the screen door as been repaired. We do hope that you come back and see us for your next family reunion! Regards, Lisa
Arkiverad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Best Vacation Ever

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was very spacious in the perfect location the house was very clean and had a Enough room for everyone to sleep comfortably it was a very wonderful experience.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
I love hearing our guests say "best vacation ever"! Thank you for the review and for staying with Taylor-Made!
Arkiverad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Weekend Getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I traveled to Deep Creek this past weekend with a few friends, our rental property was great. And we had an overall great experience. Only one complaint was that the linen on one sleeper sofa and pillows were not clean but that was a small issue. Overall it was great and we can't wait to return this summer!
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Ashley! Thank you for your review of Duck Cove at Wisp! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know about the linens and will make sure housekeeping is aware. Come see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
Arkiverad recension

2/10 Väldigt dåligt

Our experience at Duck Cove

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place was the worse place I have ever stayed and have been coming there for 20 years. Not a comfortable piece of furniture in the place. The kitchen amenities where awful. Would never recommend and they should be ashamed at what they charge to rent this place.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Renee! Thank you for your review of our stay! I will definitely pass this onto the homeowner if hope of getting upgrades completed at the house. Please reach out to one of our trained reservation specialist when placing future reservations, and we will help you find another property that would better accommodate you. Regards, Lisa
Arkiverad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Apre Ski!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Awesome location next to the mountain and great for a large group. The only negative of this rental was the stove did not work that well. It took quite awhile to heat up.
Bodde här 3 nätter i februari 2017
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Markita Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Duck Cove at Wisp. We value your business and your feedback. So glad you had a great time on your trip here and the location really is ideal. I apologize that the oven took a while to heat up. I hope you were able to call our office and our maintenance team could come out and correct that for you. I am going to have them look at it again, just to be sure it is in working order. We appreciate you staying with Taylor-Made and we look forward to your next Deep Creek adventure. Best wishes, Shelia McCracken General Manager
Arkiverad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Lovely home with a great view of the lake

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had 15 people staying in this home in January and it had very nice accommodations to fit everyone in comfortably. We enjoyed the large kitchen table for having group meals, the layout of the house and how much room there was for parking. Wisp is a very short walk away, which was convenient for our group. Everything was clean and exactly as listed. I loved the view of the lake, and it was nice that there was a lake access (though it was quite cold!). We enjoyed the house very much and would gladly stay again!
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Amanda Thank you for your feedback on Duck Cove. Sounds like you and your group had a fabulous time and we are so happy to hear that. You are right when you say the convenience of that home is on point! Please be our guest and stay with Taylor-Made again for your next Deep Creek vacation! Thank you for your business.
Arkiverad recension

8/10 Bra

Duck Cove at Wisp

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall the house was very clean and in good condition. We were very unhappy that the internet wouldn't work because I had some work to get done but wasn't able to do that. Also - the refrigerator was missing shelves so we didn't have enough room and the cushion on the back deck we disgusting. We left it very clean and even washed all of the towels.
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2023
Hi Sandra, Thank you for the review of Duck Cove. I apologize that the Internet was not working during your stay and for the other minor issues you experienced. I am glad to hear that you found the home to be clean and in good condition. Your feedback is much appreciated! Best, Stacy
Har du några förslag på hur vi kan förbättra sidan?Ge feedback