Feedback

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Ellijay reviews

  • Beautiful unique home

    "We had a great week at this truly unique setting. The views of the water right out of the living areas and every bedroom were unbelievable. Sitting on the balcony and in the hot tub right over the river was very relaxing. Everything was updated beautifully, while keeping so much of the historic character of the home. It was also very clean and well-stocked. The owner was very accessible and helpful when we had a minor unavoidable issue after an area power outage. She kept us updated and was in contact to make sure everything was as it should be at the house. We had tons of rain while we were there, but we were very happy to stay in and play pool, play games and watch TV because it was so comfortable. We would love to come back when it is warm and play in the water."
    Guest: Terri B. Date of Stay: December 2015 Review Submitted: January 8, 2016
    View listing
  • Peaceful!

    "My husband and I was here to celebrate our 4th Anniversary. This cabin was just what we needed to get away from the norm and have a peaceful getaway. As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by the smooth sounds of jazz and immediately felt at home. My husband is also a police officer. He definitely needed to get away from all the chaos that's going on with law enforcement. The cabin had everything we needed and more. We didn't leave the property until check-out. The owners filled this cabin with everything from kitchen supplies to books and games to play. I truly enjoyed some of the books. It was very neat, clean, and well kept. The only small disappointment was the fire pit which was not like it was shown in the picture. I was really looking forward to doing S'mores. The driveway was definitely a bit steep but thank God for our new Ford F-150. We finally made it up safely. We will definitely make plans to come back to this cabin. Thanks for the warm hospitality."
    Guest: Veronica B. Date of Stay: July 2016 Review Submitted: July 23, 2016
    View listing
  • Awesome weekend

    "We rented this cabin for our girls weekend, and we're very excited about the river and outdoor fire pit. The cabin was perfect for the three of us, and the indoor fireplace was an added bonus because it rained the first night we were there. The deck overlooking the river was the best place for breakfast and supper. We we entertained by the birds and squirrels that enjoyed the several bird feeders. Sloan was perfect to work with and the booking process was easy. We always enjoy our time together, but being at this cabin make the weekend even more enjoyable. Finding the cabin can be tricky, even with the written instructions, I suggest using the GPS, we would not have been able to find it without it. And definately go to the store before arriving...makes life a little easier. But it's not a bad ride back to town once you know the way. There were however a couple things that did put a damper on our excitement . I suspected that there wouldn't be any cell service, but was content with the idea that we would have internet service....just so we could tell our families that we made the trip safely. Trust me, you do not want the everyday distractions to get in the way of the tranquil surroundings. We tried several times while we were there to get the internet running, and it was sketchy at best, but we were able to let our families know we were safe. The other problem and to us this way a major one...we had to haul our trash out. We did not know about this until we read the note on the fridge door the day we arrived. Thankfully, we didn't have much and thought ok, no big deal, we'll just drop the one bag off . However, the trash drop off is not anywhere near the cabin. In fact, if we hadn't taken a picture of the directions, we would still be looking for it, and it was in the complete opposite directions we needed to go. Once we found it, the facility was locked with a sign on the gate saying that they were closed on Sunday and there would be a heafty fine for leaving trash on the outside of the gate. We ended up hauling that one bag of trash all the way home. This put a huge damper on our excitement of the trip and cabin. I emailed Sloan after getting home about these concerns, and she was very gracious and wished we had contacted her while we were there. She mentioned that she would starting telling her guests about having to haul their trash. We have an awesome weekend and will keep this cabin on our lists for future girls weekend."
    Guest: Linda L. Date of Stay: April 2016 Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
    View listing
  • Great Place for Family Getaway

    "We brought our 4 kids ages 8-11 and had a wonderful time. We wish we had time to stay longer! Two of our kids slept in the bunk beds by the master bedroom equipped with tvs on the top and bottom bunk. They thought that was really cool and said the beds were very comfortable. We grilled out during our stay (my husband is a grill master and really liked the grill provided). The kitchen was well stocked with nice cookware, spices and dishes. Kids enjoyed playing Pac Man and Donkey Kong in the lower level and the hot tub was relaxing. The pool in the neighborhood was A LOT larger than we anticipated and kept clean which was awesome since we all love to swim. I highly recommend this place!!!"
    Guest: Kristin K. Date of Stay: July 2016 Review Submitted: July 20, 2016
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement