Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Yellowstone-ACInn Passport to Paradise Rodeo, Horsebackrides

You sent a message to this owner.

front view of home

front view of home front view of home front view of home front view with asphalt driveway leading up to 3-car garage grove of aspen trees behind house from breeze way to entry (living room) view of Lionhead Mt. range from inside living room kitchen kitchen waterfall adjacent to kitchen in patio one of two bathrooms queen bed in fourth bedroom king size bed in first bedroom chipmunk behind waterfall buffalo---close to home elk--just across the highway on Lionhead mt. range

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

West Yellowstone house description

This property is located off Highway 20 just 7 miles west of the city of West Yellowstone, Montana and the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park.

The asphalt driveway leading up to the three-car garage along with the prow-front full glass windows enable one to recognize very easily.

Keywords: House, three level hand-crafted log structure with patio, waterfall, fire-pit for B-B-Ques. Numerous trails for hiking & viewing wildlife in their natural habitat.

Property Type

  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • House
  • 3 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Wheelchair Accessible:

            accessible from breezeway or garage directly to the main floor...moreless

          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 4-14

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining:

            snack bar has additional seating for 4 people....moreless

          • Kitchen:

            all cookware and utensils provided...moreless

          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils

          Amenities

          • Heating:

            electric furnace with thermostat for temperature control...moreless

          • Parking:

            ample parking for autos, trucks, campers and trailers...moreless

          • Towels Provided:

            wash towels, hand towels, and bath towels provided...moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            All parking is off the main highway...moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            electric washing machine and dryer...moreless

          • Linens Provided:

            all linens and towels provided...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            Electric dryer provided...moreless

          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

            ample paring for RV's ...moreless

          • Garage:

            three-car garage...moreless

          • Iron & Board
          • Hair Dryer

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player

          Communications

          • Dialup Access
          • Telephone

          Outdoor Features

          • Deck / Patio:

            large deck with awning, table & chairs and waterfall....moreless

          • Boat:

            Hebgan Lake about 3 miles from house...moreless

          • Outdoor Grill:

            large gas grill provided...moreless

          • Water Sports Gear
          • Ski & Snowboard

          Theme

          • Romantic
          • Historic
          • Tourist Attractions
          • Sports & Activities
          • Away From It All
          • Adventure
          • Family
          • Budget

          Location & View

              • Mountain View

              Activities

              • Fishing
              • Snowmobiling
              • Hunting
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Rock Climbing
              • Mountain Biking
              • Hiking
              • Swimming
              • Cycling
              • Skiing
              • Basketball Court
              • Jet Skiing
              • Golf
              • Kayaking
              • Cross Country Skiing
              • Restaurants
              • Live Theater
              • Boating
              • Theme Parks
              • Zoo
              • Museums
              • Cinemas
              • Sledding
              • Fitness Center
              • Rafting
              • Water Skiing
              • Shopping
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Sight Seeing
              • Horseback Riding
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • WOW!!

                WOW!!

                • Guest E (Forrest City, Arkansas)
                • Date of stay 09/12/13
                • Review Submitted 10/02/13
                ?That’s what we all said from the moment we opened your beautifully carved door. For 4 Arkansans who had been in an RV since Sunday, it was a great relief to be able to spread out. And that’s just what we did, with my husband and I taking the basement and our friends taking the loft. And all of us are above the “50" age but we had no problem navigating the stairs. Your home was so clean and well appointed that we felt at home immediately. The list on the counter gave us all the information we needed, including Michael’s cell number in case we needed something. We found your internet access to work perfectly and we had good reception on our phones while there. Your kitchen was well used, and it was so great to come home to a wonderful pot roast after a long day of site seeing. Your home was our base camp as we wandered through YNP, Jackson, Grand Tetons, and Livingston. We didn’t get to meet Michael as our schedules were at opposite ends of the spectrum. But you made the process of renting and staying in your home a wonderful experience that we would all recommend to anyone who visits the area, regardless of what they're coming for. And we’re hoping for another visit there in the future. Thanks again for sharing with us!!!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.

                Owner response: Elvetta, we are so pleased that you enjoyed staying in our home as it is truly a pleasure having guests like you. Hopefully, we shall have the pleasure of accommodating you or your friends in the future. Sincerely, Jack & Michael

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Wonderful

                Wonderful

                • Guest Gus (Allentown, PA/USA)
                • Date of stay 08/08/13
                • Review Submitted 08/19/13
                My family (7 adults and 4 children) found the house that Jack (and his son Mike) built clean, spacious, comfortable, well furnished, well supplied, and most pleasurable. In addition to our being only 7 miles from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park, which permitted us to go in and out of the park at our leisure at any time of the day, we also enjoyed sitting out at night toasting s'mores over the fire in the pit, listening to the soothing sounds of the water cascade behind the house, and watching the sun set over the mountains and the meteor and star show in the big sky.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+.

                Owner response: Thanks, Gus, for your "exceptional" review which you submitted for us. It was a pleasure having a family such as yours staying in our home. We are so happy that our home was sufficient for your needs. Please come back. Jack & Michael

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Great cabin at a great price

                Great cabin at a great price

                • Guest Colleen (Eastern Pennsylvania)
                • Date of stay 07/13/13
                • Review Submitted 07/22/13
                We just came back on Sunday from our week at the AC Inn. We had 2 families (4 adults and 3 teenagers) The place was nice and clean, towels were fluffy, and the owners were great to deal with. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was nicely stocked (we ate most of our meals at the cabin). Fire pit was great for relaxing after a long day in the park. It felt very comfortable there. Loved all the wood details. It was close enough to town but far enough away for peace and quiet and the park entrance was close by also. The price was great. One caution that didn't apply to us -- there is no private bedroom on the main floor (there is one bed and the sleeper sofa). To get to the downstairs bedrooms, you must go down a spiral (and beautiful) staircase. The loft (with 2 beds) also has a fairly steep and beautiful staircase. Not a problem for us, but could be an issue for a large group with older people (who would like their own private room and can't do stairs) or young toddlers. Also, some of us had no cell service at the cabin (and in most of the park) and the internet was a bit slow compared to what we have at home, which I expected. Not a problem for us, but if you are planning a working vacation, it could be an issue. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in West Yellowstone

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, girls getaway, pet owners.

                Owner response: Thank you, Colleen, for your comprehensive review of your weeks lodging at our AC Inn. We truly appreciate guests like you and hoping you will return again anytime you're in the Yellowstone area. Sincerely, Jack & Michael

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Sept 9 through 12

                Sept 9 through 12

                • Guest Ron (Cranberry Township, PA)
                • Date of stay 09/09/12
                • Review Submitted 09/22/12
                We (Judy and myself, her three brothers and their wives) just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed staying at your house very much. It is a very lovely home. We know that it is still a work in progress but we also liked the layout of the house. The kitchen, living room, loft were very interesting. The house was clean and the amenities were very good. We did not stay much at the house except in the evening but really enjoyed the ability to relax after a day of sightseeing in Yellowstone. It was convenient to the town but still far enough away to make it feel like country. The view of the mountains from the living room windows was beautiful. We felt the rental price asking was very fair and we would definitely recommend this property to others. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful house with us. We all enjoyed being there and enjoyed the ability to come and go as we liked but also the beauty of the natural decor of the inside. It was great to meet you, Mike, and good to have you close by (to show us how to use the TV). Thanks again and God bless you.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.

                Owner response: Ron & Judy--It was a pleasure accommodating you for your Yellowstone vacation. So happy that you enjoyed our home and truly appreciate your remarks about your stay. Mike said you were just great guests. Please come again anytime in the future. Jack & Mike

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • A fantastic location for a Yellowstone adventure! Very easy access into West Yellowstone enterance.

                A fantastic location for a Yellowstone adventure! Very easy access into West Yellowstone enterance.

                • Guest Road trip family (Washington State)
                • Date of stay 08/05/12
                • Review Submitted 08/12/12
                Our family of 4 adults & 2 kids really enjoyed our time at the AC Inn. It is a lovely, peaceful setting! It was our home base for the daily trips we took into Yellowstone. The home has EVERYTHING you could need - washer, dryer, fully stocked kitchen & baths with plenty of space for everyone to spread out. In the mornings and evenings we enjoyed playing games at the table in the beautiful living room. We were able to eat breakfast & most dinners in & we packed lunches and snacks for our day trips. We highly recommend the Tower-Roosevelt cowboy cookout & a meal in the historic Yellowstone Inn (make reservations for both well in advance, although we were able to walk up early to the cookout & actually get horseback rides that were previously unavailable due to cancellations) Jack you were always so prompt in responding to us from the very first time we contacted you about a reservation, all the way to very detailed directions to your home. Your son Michael was very kind to check in with us after we were there for a couple of days. Your home is very well cared for, very comfortable & we would highly recommend it to anyone coming to the West Yellowstone area! Our 13 yr old loved the comfy bed downstairs!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+.

                Owner response: I want to thank you, Leah & Keith, for your complimentare remarks regarding your stay with us for five nights. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and looking forward to your return anytime in the future. Sincerely, Jack & Mike

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Superb!

                Superb!

                • Guest Val (Arkansas)
                • Date of stay 06/10/12
                • Review Submitted 07/07/12
                Couldn't ask for nicer accommodations. The house is spacious, beautiful, and very clean. Everything you need to set up a home base is right there. Just a few miles to town, and to the park entrance. Michael was very helpful. He even saw me struggling to light the BBQ grill in the wind, and came right over to help me get it started. You can pull your vehicle right into the spacious garage and unload which is a great bonus. We loved everything about this rental! Oh, and we did a whitewater rafting trip with, Geyser Whitewater, rafting company, which Michael recommended to us, it was an excellent adventure with a very professional company. One other consideration is that there is one queen bed on the main floor, all the other bedrooms require traversing stairs. Might be a consideration for some people. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners.

                Owner response: Thank you, Valoree, for your complimentary review. You were just super guests and would just love to have you return anytime you're in the Yellowstone area. Sincerely, Michael

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Small Slice of Heaven

                Small Slice of Heaven

                • Guest carol paulseen (holt, mo)
                • Date of stay 05/17/12
                • Review Submitted 05/30/12
                Stayed at this "oh, so" comfortable home earlier this month. Wish we could've stayed many more days than we did. The location was perfect for us, as we were wildlife hunting, so getting around the West Side of Yellowstone was simple. You will find everything you need here to relax, fix a meal, catch up on your laundry, relax in a slant back tub. Jack and Mike are delightful to work with. Mike gave us great idea on where to get a good meal in West Yellowstone. We have rented several homes, but this has been one of the most comfortable and relaxing ones we've stayed in. Plus, its pet friendly.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners.

                Owner response: Dear Steve & Carol, Thank you very much for your complimentary remarks regarding your stay with us a few weeks ago. We would have loved having you stay longer, however we will look forward to another visit from you when you are in the Yellowstone vicinity. You are choice guests Jack

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Excellent Vaction Home

                Excellent Vaction Home

                • Guest caseyg (La Plata, Maryland)
                • Date of stay 05/19/12
                • Review Submitted 05/29/12
                Wonderful home! Very clean and comfortable home. Only good things to say about this whole experience. My wife and I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved our time. Clean, well-kept home with almost everything you could ever need provided for you. Only a short drive from West Yellowstone & the Park. I would highly recommend to anyone else ... there has even been talk of us coming back. Also, working with Jack and his son, Michael, was a pleasure. We felt more like "family" than guest. You can't go wrong picking this property for your visit to Yellowstone. Many thanks to Jack and Michael.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+.

                Owner response: Thank you so much Casey for the review that you just submitted. We are so grateful to have the caliber of people like you and your wife. We are hoping that you may make a return visit anytime you are in the Yellowstone area. Thank you for your reservation, have a nice summer Respectfully submitted, Jack & Michael

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Great Location!

                Great Location!

                • Guest Trina R. (Long Beach)
                • Date of stay 09/19/11
                • Review Submitted 09/27/11
                Hello Jack and Michael, thank you so very much for your kind hospitality. Our family would have loved to have stayed longer as your home was located in such a grand area, so close to the West Yellowstone entrance of the National Park. Your prompt responses to our questions really meant a lot, and it was very nice to meet Michael in person! We will most definitely will recommend your home to our HUGE extended family and friends- it is a gem.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Great stay

                Great stay

                • Guest Margie (Culloden)
                • Date of stay 09/15/11
                • Review Submitted 09/24/11
                Loved the house, the views, the special wooden touches throughout. We had a great time and were able to totally relax after spending long days in the park. Our conversations before our arrival were great and you were very helpful. I appreciate all you did to make our stay comforable. Hopefully we'll be back and would absolutely stay here again.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.

                Owner response: Marjorie, it was a pleasure having guests like you and we surely appreciate the way you left the house. Looking forward to accommodating you or any of your friends in the future. Jack & Michael

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              summer
              Feb 19 - Oct 1, 2014
              3 night min stay
              $400
              My Standard Rate
              3 night min stay
              $200

              Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest


              Additional information about rental rates

              Fees:

              • Pet Fee $100 + tax
              • cleaning $85
              • Tax Rate 7%

              Notes:

              Rates are determined by the number of guests in your party. Rates are subject to change until confirmation is made.


              Cancellation policy:

              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/15/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

               

              Owner info

              Year Purchased: 2007

              About the owner: Michael and Jack Coffin have lived in West Yellowstone most of their lives. Jack taught school and owned a grocery store (Market Center) while Mike is employed at the World Mark timeshare by Windham.

              Why the Owner Chose West Yellowstone:
              It is located just 7 miles from Yellowstone National Park on 8 acres of private, secluded, land .

              The Unique Benefits at this House:
              Walking distance to golfing, fishing, horseback riding stables, rodeo grounds, arcade for children.


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              • front view of home

                front view of home

              • front view of home

                front view of home

              • grove of aspen trees behind house

                grove of aspen trees behind house

              • view of Lionhead Mt. range from inside living room

                view of Lionhead Mt. range from inside living room

              • kitchen

                kitchen

              • one of two bathrooms

                one of two bathrooms

              • king size bed in first bedroom

                king size bed in first bedroom

              • buffalo---close to home

                buffalo---close to home

              • front view of home

                front view of home

              • front view with asphalt driveway leading up to 3-car garage

                front view with asphalt driveway leading up to 3-car garage

              • from breeze way to entry (living room)

                from breeze way to entry (living room)

              • kitchen

                kitchen

              • waterfall adjacent to kitchen in patio

                waterfall adjacent to kitchen in patio

              • queen bed in fourth bedroom

                queen bed in fourth bedroom

              • chipmunk behind waterfall

                chipmunk behind waterfall

              • elk--just across the highway on Lionhead mt. range

                elk--just across the highway on Lionhead mt. range

              VRBO #240246

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2009.

              Date last modified - Sunday, June 23, 2013

              $200 - $400 per night (USD)
              21

              3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
              Sleeps 14

              View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
              Minimum stay: 3 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Book It

              Detailed Price

              Owner
              Email owner

              (208) 522-7407 (Idaho, USA)

              Speaks: english
              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement