Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

"Bonita" at En Soleil will Pamper you with Beach Front luxury, 2 masters suites

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,316 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Four Bedroom, 3 bath with amazing beach and Gulf views.

4br 3 bath "Bonita" in the west tower of En Soleil. This is a beautiful, newly furnished, luxury condo less than 2 miles from Captain Anderson's Marina, award winning St. Andrews State Park and the fun filled Grand Lagoon with charter boats, deep sea fishing party boats, glass bottom boats, dolphin encounters, the super fast Sea Screamer and the always popular Jolly Roger Pirate Ship.

En Soleil is high on class with multiple water features including zero entry gulf front lagoon pool, hot tubs, water falls and a kiddie pool, private exercise facility, inlaid tile floors, enclosed elevator system, reserved parking and low density (only 3 units per floor). En Soleil offers a home away from home relaxing experience with low noise and crowds due to the Thomas Drive address, gated community with guest and owner only access from the street and from the beach, as mentioned, the low density and 24 hour per day security.

In addition to ultimate serenity, En Soleil is one of the most beautiful, private retreats on the gulf coast.

Both beautiful blue and gold towers dazzle by the sugar white, quartz beach stretching towards the sun inviting you to come and leave the world of cares and stress behind as you enjoy the sparkling aqua marine Gulf of Mexico. Come enjoy Bonita, this is what you've been dreaming of.

There are 2 master suites. Both are furnished with a king size bed, television and private bath. The south side Master has walk out access to the large balcony. The north side master has a view to the beach.

The queen is the third bedroom with windows, private access to the 3rd bath and of course, it also has a television with cable. This bedroom is also across the hall from the laundry room furnished with full size washer and dryer and a convenient "mud room" sink perfect for hand washing delicate, special care items.

The fourth bedroom is furnished with a trundle that converts into two twin size beds, perfect for the young or young at heart as a single or double bedroom with television, windows and easy access to the third bedroom.

The stainless steel and granite kitchen is expansive, well designed and laid out to encourage entertaining. The LG side by side refrigerator/freezer with ice mater, solid surface stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher and abundant cabinets plus a pantry provide everything you'll want for making favorite family meals after a long day on the beautiful beach. The family chef need never feel left out of the fun, there is easy access to the large "Florida" kitchen balcony with dining table and electric grill. The large breakfast bar is between the kitchen and the formal dining room, it provides comfortable dining space for four and is a perfect spot for friends and family to sit and watch as your own "celebrity" chef prepares their special recipes. By the Way, there are three excellent seafood shops within 2 miles from Bonita along with a Publix and Winn Dixie. With the close proximity of excellent fresh foods, the well designed, beautiful kitchen and the amazing views from the kitchen, many people actually enjoy KP duty.

The living room, completely refurnished in 2016, features a beautiful L shaped, reclining sleeper sofa, comfortable chairs, two sliding glass patio doors, a southern facing wall completely filled with windows enabling awe inspiring views of the Gulf of Mexico, television and an accent fireplace.

Tiled throughout with accent rugs, custom art work, accent, direct and natural lighting, large solid wood furnishings, leather, sea grass and wicker, polished granite, multiple (5) different access points to the outdoor kitchen with electric grill that cooks up to 18 hamburgers at a time and dining balcony, formal dining room, inviting foyer, four-poster beds, etc. Everything you could possibly desire is yours when you're a welcomed guest of "Bonita" at En Soleil.

More Details

Dr. G
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2018


Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2316 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , double vanity + a make up mirrir vanity and walk in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Wall of windows for natural light private bath in King suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , private access from 3rd bedroom or from the hall
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With 2 master suites, there is one on both sides of condo
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle makes into 2 twin beds plus sleeper sofa in LR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
"Bonita" at En Soleil will Pamper you with Beach Front luxury, 2 masters suites
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

I give it 5 stars plus

  • 5 of 5

It was great!!! The condo was beautiful and spacious. I loved everything about it. The best vacation yet at Panama City. The security at En Soliel was wonderful. Definitely coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear this and appreciate you sharing. Please remember we do provide a returning guest discount whenever our guests book a return visit within 12 months. Dr. George
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great building/condo and beach

  • 4 of 5

Quality building, condo and grounds, well maintained and private. The unit itself could use a little furniture (and TV) upgrading, especially in common areas, and the sliding doors to patio some WD40! Otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing property, clean condo, great location

  • 4 of 5

Property was AMAZING! View from condo was absolutely beautiful! Staff was very friendly and kept property clean and secure. We absolutely loved the location of this property.

Condo was perfect for our family with only very minor things that could’ve been better. TV in living room is outdated. And we could’ve used more dishes in the kitchen especially mixing bowels and Tupperware items. These things did not ruin our stay and we would definitely come back as we did not come for the TV. Thanks for having us and hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The unit was not clean, tiles are cracked, the ice machine AND ice maker did not work. The security and management are rude and harass you daily over arm bands and parking passes that we always had. There were several people staying at this resort that we heard complaining, even owners. The "outdoor" kitchen as described consists of a grill that doesn't function and has been replaced with a cheap, small George Forman grill. The faucet handles in all 3 bathrooms fell off several times. We were accused of checking out an hour late and making chips in the glass of the coffee table. Neither of these things happened. We left the unit at 10:00 and had to return because we accidentally left our check out info and a phone charger on the counter. We chose this unit based on the size as we had a lot of family because of our wedding. The description also says the unit was recently redecorated with a leather sectional. It is not indeed leather, it's still the sectional pictured with a very thin uncomfortable mattress that we had to lay on the floor in order to sleep comfortably. I will be making several complaints as well as my family members. We paid over $4000 for our stay and are now being refused our security deposit. We have stayed at several places in PCB such as Edgewater, Shores of panama and regency towers. We have NEVER had such poor treatment and an awful unit as Bonita at En Soleil. Very upset and disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Every property is thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guests arrive. Cleaning and inspection is documented. Upon arrival, we request guests inspect and notify us of their finding by email or phone. These guests only reported 2 issues 1) involved the resort security. The guests requested three parking passes. They received those upon arrival. At 3:00 a.m. on Sunday morning, a 4th vehicle requested entry without the required parking pass. Security denied entry. Later a 5th unregistered vehicle appeared. We obtained authorization and purchased 2 additional passes and took them to the condo. The only other issue presented during their vacation, was a request for an extended stay. The guests that wrote the "horrible" review of the condo, our staff and resort security sought an extended stay. Because the gas grill is not usable, we placed the largest electric grill. It is large enough to cook 18 hamburgers at a time. It was clean and in excellent working condition. Complaint of handles falling off all 3 bathrooms is fantastic. Kitchen, laundry room , nor three bathroom sinks have any problems. The ice maker is new, it was broken and replaced prior to this guest stay. The guests didn't leave the property on time. They say they returned to the condo after leaving at 10:00 to pick up a forgotten item. Our office is less than 1/2 mile from the resort. The cleaning crew was at the office waiting for the guests to depart. If the guests left at 10:00 why didn't they check out as required? If they checked out, why did they have possession of keys to go back to the condo after they left. At 10:58 a member of their party was still there packing. The keys were not turned in until after that. Pictures document the "horrible" condition they left behind. The Inspector takes multiple pictures of the unit prior to guest arrival. At every departure, pictures are taken. The beveled glass table was not damaged until their departure. They never reported the significant damage. The new sofa has a good mattress. It is not thin and under no circumstances would people need to sleep in the floor. If the guests thought differently, why didn't they request something better?Having guests who do not issue any complaints or condo based requests transition from asking for an extended stay the day before their scheduled departure to making "horrible" allegations after they are expected to forfeit a security deposit is certainly not the experience we would want for anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Misrepresented, broken items

  • 3 of 5

Although the condo was beautiful, there were many things that did not work. It was rated handicap accessible and it was NOT. No grab bars in any bath and barriers on the bottom of each sliding glass door did not allow wheelchair access to the patio. The toilet in the hall bath ran continuously, the free standing ice maker did not work nor did the ice maker in the refrig. The microwave is dying and the turntable did not work. Several of the sliding glass doors were nailed shut as were the windows. No one could manipulate the TVs and there were no instructions. We did manage to get maintenance in the building to shut off the offending beeping smoke alarm. Alas, we will not be back.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for stating the condo is beautiful. We pride ourselves in the beauty and cleanliness of "Bonita" We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your visit. We also take pride in providing customer service and having happy guests that desire to return. We've been blessed to have many repeat guests for this property. I wish we had known about your complaints when you were in the unit so we could have addressed them at the time. The only issue we were informed about was the annoying smoke alarm. We understand the beeping can be very irritating that is why we corrected the issue within one hour of notification of the beeping. The under counter, free standing ice maker is not advertised, does not work and there are no plans to replace it. We've not had any complaints from guests about lack of ice when the freezer is working properly. During pre-arrival inspection on the day of this guests arrival, we discovered the ice maker was not working. That is why we supplied them with multiple bags of crushed ice. Since that visit, we've had repair service. The microwave does work fine. There are not any nailed doors or windows in the unit. There are a total of 6 sliding doors in the condo, 3 in th eliving room and 1 in the dining room. One of those doors is sealed. All of the remaining five have full access to the Florida Room/Balcony. None of the windows are nailed shut (they are metal case windows) but they are sealed. The condo is air conditioned and has emergency exits. The televisions in every bedroom and the living room work and are cable accessed. The remotes are simple, on-off and channel slect. They are checked and set to the travel station prior to guests arrival. They were working fine when the guests departed and we were never asked for instructions which we would have gladly given or demonstrated with the power button on the remote controls. We were told that the toilet was continuously running and requested to come in but one of the guests told us they didn't want to be disturbed. Following departure, we did note that the flush valve and chain seemed to be in good working order and are unaware of the commode running. We wish that these guests and everyone else would please contact us, we provide multiple contact numbers and emails for guests during their stay, to let us know ANYTHING we can do to help enhance a great vacation. We want all of our guests to take "wonderful memories" home and to want to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
NWFL Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bay Point
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Captain Anderson's Seafood
Car: recommended

The Emerald Falls Family Recreation center is one mile east, the St.Andrews State Park is one mile west of Bonita.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties