Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Easy Walk to Beach: Updated 6BR Home w/ Huge Pool, Great Location!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 2,678 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

44 Bradley Beach is a 6 Bedroom, 4.5 Bathroom family vacation home that sleeps 13 and has a large 16' x 32' pool, and also features an outdoor fire pit perfect for a night hosting around the pool or a cool day in the fall! There is plenty of seating and the home is conveniently located at the very end of Bradley Road with a fenced in patio giving added privacy. This property is also located next to Driessen Beach Town Park with playground equipment for the kids, comfort stations and is just a four minute walk to the beach on an elevated boardwalk what is there not to love! For larger groups, you may add another 6 bedroom Bradley home next door…perfect for the family reunion, corporate, or golf outing.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

44 Bradley Beach Road, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Two Living Areas, Dining Area, TV's, Laundry, Balcony, Half Bath

Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Private Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)

Bedroom 2: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Bath, (Tub/Shower Combo) (Shared)

Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Two Bunk Beds, TV, Bath, (Tub/ Shower Combo) (Shared)

Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Queen/Twin Bed, TV, Bath, (Walk-In-Shower) (Shared)

Bedroom 5: Second Floor, King Bed, TV, Balcony, Bath, (Walk-In-Shower) (Shared)

Bedroom 6: Second Floor, 2nd Master, King Bed, TV, Balcony, Private Bath (Walk-In-Shower)

Ground Level: 2 Car Garage Maximum: 4 Cars, Pool (Unheated) & Seating, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Pool Table, Fire Pit, Outdoor Shower

Pool Dimensions: 30' x 12'

2 Dogs Max ($150/ each dog up to 50lbs)

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018


Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2678 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Easy Walk to Beach: Updated 6BR Home w/ Huge Pool, Great Location!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
University Heights

Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here at 44 Bradley Beach the home had everything that we needed and accommodated our group very well. We would would absolutely rent again!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Tayna, thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Good points: very roomy, plenty of kitchen storage space, beds were good. Loved having a code to get into the house instead of using keys.Easy check in and check out on site.

Bad points: Needs another refrigerator for food/drink for a house of this size, maybe in the garage area. The WiFi was very spotted through out the week, and maybe a slight upgrade in the cable package. Not sure what the answer is but, the pool was a constant collection area of leaves and needed to be cleaned almost hourly.

But overall we enjoyed the house...

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We must agree that our mobile app is very handy and makes check in/check out very easy. We will make a recommendation to the owner to add a second fridge to the property. Unfortunately, Wi-Fi can be spotty in areas of the island as they are still working on installing fiber optic cables throughout. The pool is serviced twice weekly during peak season but guests are provided with a pool skimmer. We have been having many rainstorms and if the pool is located near trees, it’s normal for some leaves to gather in pool but again it is serviced regularly. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly recomend

  • 4 of 5

This house was actually better than my expectations. Large rooms, fully furnished kitchen, some beach accessories available like chairs and cart. Beach was larger than most and even though during peak season, there was still plenty of room for our four families to be together. The walk to the beach was a nice boardwalk type with a pubic beach facility along the way. House has a large pool with outside shower. Would have given this house a five rating, but there was a need to clean the pool at least three times a day. Landscaping around pool gives nice and needed privacy, but lot of plant debris fall into the pool. Ashten, our contact, was very professional, patient, and very prompt with my inquiries.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house and good location.

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 12 enjoyed our stay at this beautiful 6 bedroom home. The only downside was that the pool filter(s) were not working. We had to skim the pool every time we used it.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us! We have never had any issues with the pool filters at this home, however, the way that the landscaping is at this home makes for leaves to quickly accumulate in the pool because of the trees. Again, thank you again for all of your feedback and we hope to have you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home with plenty of room for us all. Short walk to park and beach.

  • 5 of 5

Loved it.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

W we're very disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed!!! The pool was full of leaves and debris. We called for someone to clean it and make it usable. Was told they would come right ober, no one showed. Called again the next day, left a message, no one called back. We paid for cleaning service, but had to remove sheets and all linen ourselves. We also had to empty all trash cans.. I've never heard of this!! The pool was the biggest issue and we were extremely unhappy that we could not even use it..

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Theresa, When you initially called, it was right at 5 p.m. at the end of the business day. One of our staff members called the pool company to see if we could possibly have them out to clean the pool. They told us that they would be out that afternoon. Upon further investigation after your departure it turns out the ran late on another service call and were unable to make it out as it was towards the end of the day. We hadn't hear anything back from you until after your departure. We received a voicemail stating that you with disappointed with your stay. We contacted you and provided reimbursement for your inconvenience. As far as cleaning, the cleaners do clean the home we just ask that you strip the beds and put household trash into the service room. This is actually quite common and is the standard for most rentals on Hilton Head Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Cancellation policy is below:

    Cancellations are subject to a 4% cancellation fee.*

    Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4%.
    Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit 50% deposit.
    Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

    *If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation.*