Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Garden Cottage 30 - Let's go to the beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Let's go to the beach! What better way to enjoy the good life than in a cottage retreat decorated with soft soothing pastels and natural beach décor. This 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom Cottage is just 50 steps away from our million dollar amenities center where you also access the beach. You enter this home through a beautiful white, airy and spacious kitchen equipped with upgraded stainless steel Bosch appliances, an abundance of counter space and a bar top with seating for 4. From the kitchen you will find a large dining table with seating for eight. The dining area flows into the living area, which has plenty of room to lounge in front of the flat screen TV and gas fireplace. The living room provides easy access to a screened porch and a fenced outdoor living space furnished with a fire pit, bbq, lounging furniture and a dining table with seating for four. The master bedroom, also on the first floor, includes a king sized bed, walk in closet and in suite bath with a double vanity and oversized walk-in shower. Completing the first floor is a half bath and laundry room. You enter the second floor to a quaint sitting area with a flat screen TV, perfect for the kids. From there you will find both guest rooms, and an extra bedroom. Both guest rooms have private in suite bathrooms, walk-in closets, and access to the screened porch. Two sleeper swings and rocking chairs make this large porch another great relaxation zone. The extra bedroom includes two fold out beds made especially for little ones. An attached garage stores a cooler, beach towels, umbrella, and 6 beach chairs for your use. Two driveway parking spaces are located outside. Electric golf cart for rent - $50 per day, or $300 for the week.

This cottage is the "Osprey" floor plan and accommodates 6 adults and 2 small children.

Linens included.

Central beach access located at the Clubhouse.

If our no pet or no smoking policy is broken, a $500 fine will be charged.

Call us today! (912) 319-2161

More Details

Property Manager
Allison Davis
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Jekyll Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Garden Cottage 30 - Let's go to the beach!
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Very nice place. Would stay again..Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place and plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope to see you again soon! Best, The Cottages at Jekyll Island Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very nice house with fixable issues.

  • 2 of 5

This is a very nice townhouse in a great location, close to pool and beach access, however some issues need to be addressed. At the time of our visit, there was a gnat hatching on the island apparently. This homes front door is not hung correctly and there is a huge gap, leaving an opening to the outdoors, which allowed for a total infestation of gnats inside the home. For 5 of the 7 nights we were there, gnats filled every room. They climbed over all food we attempted to eat, all drinks and cups, on top of our baby's bottles, and all over our clean dishes. We did alert management to the issue, and they tried to address it by giving us apple cider vinegar to sit out in every room. Unfortunately the infestation was too great to be hindered by the apple cider. Management came to address the issue and acknowledged that our unit was by far the worst. We also dined at several restaurants, and spent time outside, never noticing gnats anywhere else. It's hard to imagine the issue being as bad as it was, with proper treating of the home for pests. Aside from the gnats, the only other issue we had was the kitchen did not have any measuring cups or spoons. My family and I would love to give this home a better rating, however the gnat issue put a damper on our entire week.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Craig, Thank you for your review. Again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the midges. However, once it was reported to us, we did offer to move to you another Cottage and you declined. We offered other solutions such as homemade traps, which was recommended to us by local pest control, to contain the situation while you finished the rest of your stay. We have since taken care of this issue. We hope to see you again soon. Best, The Cottages at Jekyll Island Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and a great week!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean and comfortable. We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Best, The Cottages at Jekyll Island Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, VA
5

Immaculate, well-stocked and beautifully furnished!

  • 5 of 5

You can tell the owners put a lot of thought into the house....everything down to nightlights and bathwash in each bathroom. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need including Saran Wrap and extra trash bags. Little touches like that will keep people coming back!

We rented bikes and also the golf cart. What a lovely place and nice area of the island.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fine

  • 3 of 5

Difficult to find address need to post address and 195 address. Cottage 30 appears no where. Very dark for night arrival. Nice new interior well furnished, development very dense. Well equipped kitchen comfortable interior.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult time finding the Cottage. If you recall our conversation prior to your arrival, you were alerted that 30 is the lot number, which is just used for marketing purposes, and the physical address was listed on your confirmation. We also suggest that you let us know if you will be arriving late so that proper arrangements, such as leaving the front porch light on, can be made. We hope to see you again soon. The Cottages at Jekyll Island Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous vacation experience

  • 5 of 5

Jekyll Island, fabulous setting. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. It was a lovely, special occasion for my children and grand's enjoyed every minute of our vacation. Our Garden Cottage was a luxury experience, the property was clean and very well-maintained. The owner and manager staff made our vacation experience" unforgettable". I have already recommend this property to my sister for her family vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties