Located in Helston, this cottage is near the beach. Helston Folk Museum and Poldark Mine are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Godolphin Estate and St. Michael's Mount. Potager Garden and Paradise Park and JungleBarn are also worth visiting.
South West Coast Path Section 25 Trailhead - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
The Loe - 10 min drive - 1.8 km
Loe Bar Beach - 12 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Penmere Station - 22 min drive
Newquay (NQY-Newquay Cornwall) - 67 min drive
Restaurants
Harbour Inn - 4 min walk
Queens Arms - 4 min drive
The Ship Inn - 9 min walk
Philps - 4 min walk
The Mussel Shoal - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxury Cottage with Parking, Minutes to Beach and Restaurants pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Cottage with Parking, Minutes to Beach and Restaurants?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Cottage with Parking, Minutes to Beach and Restaurants on 2 Nov 2026 start from £552, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxury Cottage with Parking, Minutes to Beach and Restaurants?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Cottage with Parking, Minutes to Beach and Restaurants?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Cottage with Parking, Minutes to Beach and Restaurants?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Cottage with Parking, Minutes to Beach and Restaurants located?
Situated by the sea, this cottage is within a 10-minute walk of Cornwall National Landscape and Porthleven Beach. The Loe and Loe Bar Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
In a fantastic location with parking and easy walk to the harbour or the seafront. I found the cottage really cosy, which was lovely when putting your feet up after a day of walking. Would highly recommend this property for a stay in Porthleven.
Great location, clean - perfect Cornwall vacation rental
We stayed in this cottage, for five days while staying in Porthleven and exploring Cornwall. The cottage is in a great location, and Porthleven is lovely. We enjoyed walking about the town and the excellent restaurants close to the cottage.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2023
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding area.
Great location (10 mins walk to pebble beach, 5 mins further for sand). Super local to great cafes, town centre and port.
Kitchen well stocked and rooms were spacious.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2024
Hello. Thank you very much for your review, I am glad you found everything you needed for your stay nearby.
Beautifully appointed very comfortable cozy house (with parking!) a short walk from Porthleven Harbour. We very much enjoyed our stay in this lovely property, which has everything you could need for an enjoyable stay. We’ll be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2024
Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and hope to tempt you to revisit again sometime!
A great little cottage and super location for the centre of Porthleven. Very comfortable with the bonus of car parking. Our dog also enjoyed his stay in this nice cottage. We are happy to give more feedback to the owners if they wished to make this delightful cottage a little more luxurious for future guests. Overall a very lovely and enjoyable time in Rhodes Cottage .
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2023
Hello Andrew. Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your dog too! Many thanks and safe travels!
Immaculate cottage - looked like we were the first tenants.
Shower in en suite ran very hot after a short while making it unusable.
Otherwise , excellent.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Thanks for bringing the shower temperature to my attention. We'd love to host you again sometime!
What a lovely cottage! The decor was superb and very tastefully done. We were a party of 4 adults and there was plenty of room for all with no one getting under each other's feet. The property is located at the top of a very quiet street, with the walk into Porthleven not taking longer than 10 minutes, therefore ideally situated. The decor was beautiful and the cottage very comfortable and clean. We all slept extremely well! Will, the Host, had thought of everything to ensure we had a great stay e.g. coffee pods, washing up liquid etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone. I myself can't wait to return.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Nov 2023
Hello Julie. Thank you for your review, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can stay again in the future!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Gloria T.
8 Jan 2024
Disliked: Check-in, location
Winter break
The property was tired and could do with an update and some areas were in need of a good clean. The beds were not made up as requested and there was difficulty initially in getting this resolved. This meant that the start of our break was stressful and disappointing. The heating was inadequate in sitting room as one heater did not work and there was no heating in the ensuite bathroom so was unusable in January. We did manage to have an enjoyable stay as Porthleven is beautiful and the cottage was comfortable enough.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jan 2024
Hi Gloria, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you found a few aspects of your stay to be disappointing as it's certainly not what we hope for any of our guests. Whilst our housekeeper couldn't make it out right away we were pleased to have helped rectify the bedding issue by offering an alternative solution. It is however unfortunate that you did not notify us about the heating troubles during your trip as we would have gladly rectified this for you. Despite this, we are grateful for your feedback and in knowing that you had a lovely stay getting to know Porthleven! Thanks again for staying with us.